We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #65 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay there only one night .Room was ok but the bathroom not very clean.the rubbish bean was full of someone else rubbish ( hair and more) ,tap water was yellow..By the way the outside is absolutely amazing, the beachfront is very nice and relaxing.The Pier to go to Koh Phangan or Koh tao is just very close.Good staff and good food .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    102
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
142
42
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Restaurant by the beach, also has it's own swimming pool + beds. Nice seatings in the sun, and great seafood selection on the menu (just what we were looking for). Very nice staff, clean place, wi-fi and very relaxing. Highly recommended will definitely visit again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dastinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent a couple of nights at Samui Pier in April. We loved it. The hotel rooms are great for the price, comfortable and clean. Great ambiance - Yaniv and the team are lovely and the service was great. Breakfast in the restaurant was tastey and good value and I loved the cocktails in the evening.
Great hotel if you are looking for a fun and value holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days with family who were visiting the island. Location is great you cannot be closer to the ferry for Koh Phangan which is next door. Bangrak beach is ok but a little dirty due the boats which use the bay. The hotel is clean and comfortable its not a luxury hotel and must be compared to others in the same category with beachside location. Staff are excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and i are backpacking asia and we decided to treat ourselves with a nice place after many hostels.
We were so happy with our choice! Spent an amazing 3 night at samui pier!
The owner and staff were so friendly and the room was great with a seaview belcony.
The resort itself was relaxing and cozy with great beach chairs and shaded areas to lie down.
They have a few types of water sports, we did the "fly board" which was loads of fun!!

We highly recommend this place and would go back tomorrow of we could..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beds hard as a rock. Either to cold or to hot. Water in shower's stink like sulfur. Staff is great though very friendly and prompt. And this was our 2nd room cause the first one stunk like sewage.pool is very dirty looking. Bring a blanket and padding for bed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cmartin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I don't understand the ravings about this hotel. To be fair, the room is well-sized, clean, staffs are attentive and they have a wonderful garden with lots of hammocks, swings, seats and beds. But you can find that in many hotels here. My stay was not comfortable, and below are why:
- Beware of the guy in reception who will charge you 100 baht/person for every booking he helps make. So do some research and you can do the booking for day trip, ferry, taxi, or anything, yourself!
- The water is yellow and cloudy. I was informed that it happens 3 months per year when they do not have access to government water and must use water from the well. I don't see that in other hotels or restaurants here... so I could not shower properly for 3 nights, and being to the beach, that wasn't the nicest feeling...
- The beach in front of the resort is beautiful looking, especially at sunset. But it is also a pier (hence the name!) so the water is not as clean as other beaches, the sand is not smooth. Not the best place to swim.
- Air con is placed directly next to your bed so there is no escape from the fan, very cold at night and the resort does not provide blanket.
- 2 female receptionists were very rude and unhelpful.
- Far away from anywhere. So unless you want to stay remotely in the resort, you'd better look elsewhere: Chaweng for better nightlife or Lamai for better beaches.
- Food is not good and a bit overpriced.
- The room price may seem ok but if you look around and compare, the hotels in Samui are actually quite reasonably priced. This resort is more expensive than average here while the quality is only so-so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#121 of 187 in Bophut
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#81 of 187 in Bophut
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#51 of 187 in Bophut
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Property: Samui Pier Resort
Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing