We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #70 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here from the 1st to the 14th June 2009. We originally booked a fan room but we decided to upgrade to a beach front bungalow as these were much bigger and had air con. The rooms were kept clean every day, the staff and Yanif were more than friendly and Yanif will do anything he can to provide you with the best stay. The grounds are well kept and provide an ideal chillout place in the evenings either in one of the hammocks, swinging chairs or even in the pool. The hotel is placed between two small piers, which are ideal for the boats to the Full Moon Partys or for trips to Koh Tao and the Marine Park. There are quite a few restaurants close by but we hired a car as I was a bit hesitant about the scooters so we could easily get to the Fishermans village which is probably one the nicest parts of the island and Chaweng.

We had a great holiday and Samui Pier provided the ideal base for us.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sara_Notts-Phuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kynetongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattylad-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownMilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Thank yahoo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urbanzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
5.2 mi away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#72 of 185 in Bophut
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £20 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing