We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Arisara Place in Koh Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arisara Place Hotel
Ranked #85 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My stay at Arisara Place in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stayed for 8 days along with family in Dec 2012. It is a very good property with rooms full of amenities (microwave, fridge, large rooms, washing machine). It gave a feeling of home away from home as we used the facility to cook food for overselves some times. Good swimming pool. This Hotel doesnt have restaurant attached; but grocery shop is near by and you can stack the room with food. You get bike on rent from within Hotel itself. The staff is very friendly and advised us on best places to visit, did reversations, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just come back from a two night stay at this hotel and the room/ apartment was fab, it had everything we needed. It is more a place where people live rather than a hotel, which was great for us as the apartments were home from home. Every little detail was thought of- cutlery, iron, iron board, dressing gown, salt and pepper, etc..... Superb!
The hotel was a good 15 minute walk to the wonderful fishermans village but you can ask reception to book you a cab to the village for 200thb (£4). I'm sure you could barter this in a taxi on the way back though, as it is not far at all to the hotel.
There is a gym on the roof which is fully air conditioned and well equipped which kit, with great views of bohput, if you didn't want to work out you can still enjoy the views from the terrace outside of the gym.
There are two pools which you can use, both small and they a surrounded by the apartments, one more than the other but it was quiet and we enjoyed lying by them and the apartments didn't put us off.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was the breakfast, as it was vert basic, you only had a choice of two out of three items- egg sandwich( which was very nice), muselli and yogurt or toast and butter/jam. The coffee was great though! And the breakfast area is across in another building from the apartments which needed abit of tlc. This didn't ruin our stay at all though we ensured we got breakfast for the next day from a local 7-11 shop.
Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank V4832QNpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level Contributor
395 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Recently had a week in July in Koh Samui staying at Arisara Place. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, well appointed and comfortably spacious. The location was ideal, near enough to Bophut to walk but far enough to enjoy peaceful nights with NO noise and lazy sleep-ins. Jason the manager was very professional and helpful, as were the other front office staff. The facilites were excellent; a well equipped gym, beautiful swimming pool and in house spa / massage service.
Would not hesitate staying here again. Its proximity to Bophut Fishermans Village is ideal, not to mention the outstanding selection of restuarant and massage/spa options. I look forward to our next visit. Thank you Arisara for a relaxing and care-free stay.

Room Tip: If all rooms are as good as the one we had, there would be no problem with room choice. We had a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The overall experience is good. Good option for a family on a longer holiday in Samui. We stayed for nearly a month, got a decent rate and in our 2 bdr. apartment there wear nothing missing. To feel yourself as in your own holiday apartment. With children some things are quite necessary.
The place is clean, has a nice pool area, and is 5 min from the Fishermans village. Quite quiet in the evenings and one cannot hear the fireworks coming from Bophut beach.

It is not a luxury accommodation and no hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the pool give you privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trusted777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I liked the spaciousness of our suite (we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom and it was very big), free high speed internet in the room (i need to work every day, so was important), and friendliness/english speaking skills of the management - i wasn't too thrilled about the amount of chlorine in the pool , other hotels had chlorine free pools which was nice. I would certainly not call the place charming, as you can see from their pictures :-) - more of an apartment building than a resort.

The place was deserted (I think it's off season), and on the first floor where we stayed i think the other apartments are permanent residences ... The place is on the hill, and although it's pretty central indeed, but walking to Fisherman's village wasn't extemely pleasant with a baby - most of the way i had to walk on a busy road with no sidewalk. Managers were friendly and ordered us some food when asked and a taxi - they didn't seem to know what's going on though, despite of friendliness :-) The rooms are a little dated, and showers definitely have issues - the water was either hot or cold, and even after they dispatched the engineer to help us, the problems remained.. -so i am giving it a 3, despite of being a pretty good value..

We loved fisherman's village but it's more of a place to visit than stay in my opinion - at least with a baby, the beach was certainly one of the less pleasant in Thailand. I am glad we stayed there because of the Internet, but i'd suggest elsewhere if you don't need the Internet in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraandVeronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed there for a week in october 2010. The apartment was good, with two rooms, two bathrooms , dining room and the kitchen. The apartment is very good, afterall. On the top is a gym with a nice view. Cleaning women is coming every day, but do not forget to put your valuables in the safe, i was missing some money. :-/ Location is a bit far from the beach and the center. But at the bottom of the street is a nice local market.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveToLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I had a one month stay at Arisara so know it very well. Nice modern rooms with small Thai influence, more like serviced apartments than a full hotel.

Staff are very friendly and help you when they can with ordering food for delivery, renting motor scooter (almost essential given location), etc. The pool is nice although a little small and not many pool beds during high season so you need to be early (I preferred the many beautiful Samui beaches).

Location is a little remote being a 15 minute walk from any restaurants and 20 minutes to Bophut beach. At night time it seems even more remote so scooter rental is highly recommended otherwise you will be limited to where you go (or paying for expensive taxis)


For me service & cleanliness are top priorities so Arisara was fine for me.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller-787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 187 in Bophut
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#49 of 187 in Bophut
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#14 of 187 in Bophut
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Osho Apartment
#81 of 218 in Bophut
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ban Kaew Villas
Ban Kaew Villas
#97 of 151 in Bophut
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Temple Gardens
Temple Gardens
#92 of 218 in Bophut
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arisara Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arisara Place Hotel

Property: Arisara Place Hotel
Address: 185/60 Chawengpattana, Samui Ring Road | Tambon Bo Phut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arisara Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arisara Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arisara Place Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing