We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous but could be anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Villa Resort
Ranked #43 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gorgeous but could be anywhere”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We only stayed here for two nights but we really loved the accommodation. The villas are fantastic, of a high standard, clean and comfortable and spacious. Very attractive pool area very relaxing and nice restaurant but possibly a bit samey if you were here for a longer stay. Not on the beach and a 10 min walk to the fishermans village.

Breakfasts were probably the best of our 8 hotel 2 country holiday. Great sausages. Best western food we encountered. However evening meals thai style were just ok - many of the restaurants in the village are better.

Kids loved the pool, which had inflatables in there ready to use.

Very helpful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSquirrel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It was in real life much more beautifulle then on the pictures,only the houses are more to eachother then on the pictures.
We wanted to change the masterbedroom to the other room where 2 single beds are,but with no problem at all they made a nice comfortable 2 pers bed for us.
The swimming pool was also nice from shape and clean from the water not to much chloor inside.You can swim in the middle of the night if you want!
We have met very nice people overthere because the resort is cossy so you can have good contact but if you dont want that then you still can have youre privacy.The garden is beautifull ,but i would have loved it more when the villas where inside the garden al on a different spot.
Also the disctance to the village was great you can walk like we did, also in the night on the sandy road it was about 7 minutes walk.And im afraid of wild dogs but i didn see a lot of them overthere and the once we have seen were just strawling around and not dangerous at all! There is also light on that sandy road so its perfect and no danger.
Nick the owner was very kind is not there the whole time but that isnt nessecery because Joy en Eeg are there always to help and serve you with great energie!
Especially Joy is a great person !!
So we want to thank you all given us a great home far from home!! Maybe next time again!!!
Big hugs from Holland!!
Sandy and Otto

Room Tip: We had room number 3 but i prefer next time or number 4 next to the garden or number 8 and 9.dont a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have just returned from our 6th visit to Dreams villa and we love it more every time. The gardens have now matured and are stunning, its so hard to drag yourselves away as its so peaceful and relaxed. A and Joy work so hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay nothing
is too much trouble (love the milkshakes), the food is excellent, if its not on the menu it soon will be. NIcky runs the place, knows lots of great places on the Island and will is alway willing to help you out. Roll on nex year l cant wait to get back.

Room Tip: All the villas are the same and all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stopped for a light snack food great prices very good service excellent a little off the ring road but well worth the visit clean and tidy small villa complex centred around nice size pool not stayed there but spoke with a fellow Londoner who said it was a very nice and comfortable complex
Selection of English food and good spread of Thai food tried both very good

Room Tip: Only visited for food but what I saw only support comments of other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

What an amazing three week stay we had at "Dreams villas". we were picked up from the airport and taken to the resort on arrival we couldn't believe our eyes the website and photos of the resort don't do it justice.

The villa we stayed at was spotless and so spacious air conditioning in both good sized bedrooms and down stairs in the living area a well stocked kitchen so if you wanted to cater for yourselves you could but to be honest who would want to as the restaurant in the resort is truly fantastic and so well priced and had a fantastic choice of food both western and thai which was helpful as we have two fussy toddlers.

Resort staff were so helpful, polite and spoke good English and bent over backwards to assist us in any way they could. one example was i inquired about where i could buy a baby monitor before i knew it one had been sourced from somewhere and loaned to me for free!

We all enjoyed the pool which was so clean and not so full of chlorine your eyes stung, the tropical gardens were well maintained and beautiful.

We all felt safe at night thanks to the security who patrolled, Nicky who manages the resort was very helpful in every way and suggested some fantastic days out for the family.

We are looking forward visiting the resort again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaT1979_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

A truly brilliant resort to stay at for your holidays in koh samui. The staff made me and my family feel at home the villas are exceptionally clean as is the pool . The restaurant is top quality and very reasonably priced the food is very hard to beat in quality and taste. Hats off to nicky and his staff as they truly have made our holiday a dream

Room Tip: The villas are very well furnished and top quality there is air con in all rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

On arrival at Samui a car was waiting to take us to the villas, all the villas are facing the pool beautiful . We were taken to our villa which is spacious, clean and airy we met Tony and Frances ( co owners) and were welcomed with a warm and friendly smile lovely couple. A who looks after the villas a lovely friendly person and full of information for first timers and frequent visitors to the island the surroundings are so tranquil love it and would be back again next year Tony look out for me I am coming back to invade you again. We recommend this for total relaxation Well Done to the management and staff excellent accomodation and service

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.6 mi away
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Naamtao Villa Resort
Naamtao Villa Resort
#41 of 218 in Bophut
9 reviews
3.3 mi away
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The White Cottage
The White Cottage
#4 of 218 in Bophut
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#72 of 187 in Bophut
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#5 of 151 in Bophut
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villa Resort

Property: Dreams Villa Resort
Address: moo 1, Tambol, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreams Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreams Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villa Hotel Bophut
Dreams Villa Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing