We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't want to leave” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreams Villa Resort
Ranked #33 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I totally agree with most of the reviews here- it is such a pleasant place, great villas, service is excellent and the staff just wants to help you enjoy your day. you need to walk a bit to the resort from the main road but it worth it,
We didn't like the food so much but you can find lots of restaurants near by.
Very convenient for families, Beautiful pool.

Room Tip: all villas are the same :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    14
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at Dreams Villas, we had a brilliant holiday there. The villas are extremely spacious and clean and we found them perfect for a family holiday. The swimming pool is lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, the walk into Bophut takes about 15mins which we did but also a good idea to hire a car to explore the island! Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Warm welcome, great accomodation. Very relaxed place near bophut village/beach, where you can enjoy nice food, beach and massage on the beach. Recommondation! You can have breakfasr, lunch and dinner at this place if you want to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a small resort with about 8 identical villas all around a nice swimming pool. It's almost ideal for a family that wants to be away from the noise and also save some $$.
The restaurant/bar is close to the pool and is opened from 9am to 9 pm. The prices are reasonable and the selection is good.
The staff is friendly and is trying to be helpful and accommodating. However, as is the case everywhere in Thailand, almost no one speaks English well.
There is free WiFi which is a big thing in Thailand but only if you're close to the bar. there's only one slow router inside the restaurant and it needs to be reset every now and then.
There's a free pool table inside the restaurant and there are no exercise equipments or other fitness facilities. The place is really isolated and there is a walk of 1/2 km to the main road of Koh Samui and about 4 km from the famed beach (you'll need a car/bike/taxi). We knew all this when we made the reservation and it was fine with us. There's a tiny grocery shop which is really close though and we've purchased few things in it a couple of times.
All and all, it's a place we would surely come back to if we visit Koh Samuy again.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa that is close to the restaurant so that you may be able to pick up the Wifi. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

So we were back again one year later. Often going back to a place you liked, either hotel or location does not feel as good as the first time. Our second visit here was not like that. It was like one year away never happened and still great. Some new staff faces some old, the same great pool and apartment, a great new pool table, the same great resturant etc... The dust road to the location was perhaps even more bumpy and dusty than before, but well lit and with good signs. Bring a flashlight though, great sport for the kids finding frogs when walking home from Fishermans village in the evening. Still a great place to stay with super friendly staff and great apartments. Location is perhaps the only negative point but that is easily dealt with by taxi, walking or a rented moped.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 00Lars00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

had a wonderful time at Dreams Villa resort , great surroundings ,pool, food was excellent both western and thai , staff who looked after you like family. villas are two bedroom with cable tv downstairs and nice kitchen area for self catering

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richiegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed here last year for a family holiday and loved it so much that when my brother decided to get married in samui we suggested this place to stay. In total the wedding party took up 8 of the 10 villas and everyone had a great stay.

Apartments are huge and modern and airy.

Lovely pool.

Staff are all lovely and took a lot of time out to play with our young son.

Food is really nice, both Thai and western and at good prices.

Perfect for families with young children as it allows mum and dad to chill by the pool, whilst keeping an eye on the children as hey play around the pool or watch a DVD inside he villa.

Will return...again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jossyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 mi away
Samui Bamboo Garden Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#81 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Bungalows
Eden Bungalows
#13 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
#10 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pier Hostel
The Pier Hostel
#53 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villa Resort

Property: Dreams Villa Resort
Address: moo 1, Tambol, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreams Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreams Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villa Hotel Bophut
Dreams Villa Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing