We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort. A must see ❤️”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Villa Resort
Ranked #39 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Spent more time here than any other one place in our one month trip of Thailand. We stayed 4 nights left for koh Tao and koh Phangan and ended up coming back to stay 2 more nights. The hotel staff is amazing and friendly. The food at the little restaurant is delicious and the rooms are big and spacious and absolutely stunning. It's a little hard to find but well worth looking for. Nick will hook you up with bikes if needed which I would highly recommend. What a wonderful place. A must see for anyone staying in Koh Samui.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tamara06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

As a couple of young lesbians & a couple of old nannas, this was our first trip to Thailand, and it was a great one.

On arrival, the girls assisted with our luggage into the villa and brought us welcome drinks. Lovely touch.

First impressions were good. The grounds and gardens are maintained to a high standard. The pool clean with plenty of loungers around the outside. With only 10 villas, this place seemed perfect for the relaxation we craved.

The villa was lovely with everything we needed for our two week stay.

There was a master bedroom facing the pool and a twin bedroom facing the field at the back, both with air conditioning (well needed) en-suites with walk in shower, and balconies.

Living room had television (we only had local radio channels) and a DVD player which came in handy for an evening where we fancied staying in with a few beers. (Lots of DVDs & books on shelf by pool table in the restaurant)
There was plenty of room of the corner sofa for the four of us.

Kitchen complete with gas stove and oven, fridge freezer, and kitchen table, plus all the pots & pans you'd ever need for the few things that we cooked whilst here.

We also had our own little table outside our front door which was nice as it was shaded most of the day.

The restaurant here was amazing. A well varied menu of Thai and western food, both absolutely delicious.
Wow, from the moment we tried the chicken/pork fried rice, we were addicted. The panang curry was lovely, really tasty and not too hot.
The food and drink here is slightly higher priced than outside the resort but still reasonable and definitely well worth it, we ate here often and never once had a bad meal.

The ladies who work here and fabulous, nothing was too much trouble and they always had big smiles from beginning to the end of their shifts.

Housekeeping were also great, always supplying clean towels and doing a good job keeping our villa nice and clean.

Dreams villas is located about 10 minute walk down to the main road where there are bars and restaurants. Fishermans village is not too far away where you can go shopping for souvenirs and see what the bars have to offer.

There's an awesome market on a Friday night in the fishermans village which goes on for what seems like miles. Lots of different stalls selling random, pretty things. Your sure to get a bargain here, just remember to barter without offending the locals.
The food here is fantastic. Each little stall sells freshly cooked meat, fish & rice for pennies, well worth a gander.

Also be sure to try out the cocktail stalls dotted along walking street in fishermans village, they're mega cheap, starting at 60 Baht and a have a massive variety.

Reading other reviews from people who have stayed here, they mention packs of wild dogs on the dirt track on the way up to the villas, which bark and intimidate people; Yes, there were a few dogs around, but waking up and down the dirt track day and night, we had no trouble with them. They were always friendly, often walking by our side, seemingly acting as guard dogs. However, One night when we were waking back quite late, they did bark but we continued to walk and they just went away- absolutely fine.

The only regret for me is that we didn't hire a car sooner into our trip.
Nick, the manager at Dreams Villas was really helpful if you needed any information, and helped us arrange car hire which included full insurance.

Ours was a little Honda Jazz & I loved it. It cost about £20 a day which was great between the 4 of us. Petrol is really really cheap here too.

With the car, we managed to drive around and visit all of the places in Samui that we wouldn't have seen. We even went elephant trekking which was a beautiful experience. This cost around £12 for half an hour. Plus you can feed them bananas at the end of the trek.

There are lots of trips on offer in Samui, there are leaflets in the restaurant, well worth a look if not hiring a car.

Getting around Samui without the car was a pain in the backside and quite expensive if getting taxi's or tuktuk's everywhere.

We found a lovely little beach with white sand and clear blue sea at a hotel called 'the secret garden'. You can use the sunbeds here asking as you buy drinks- which were rather expensive, but worth it to spend time on such a nice beach.

Bo-Phut beach was alright but I have seen a lot better which is why we went abit further afield.

If you fancy going over to Koh Phangan or koh Tao, there are regular ferries leaving from the port close to the Big Budda (temple) for about £6 each way.

The temples here are a must see!
We visited and got our wedding rings blessed by a Thai Monk, this was a lovely touch. The temples themselves are big beautiful colourful buildings with statues of Gods and Goddesses everywhere, beautiful. Don't forget to wear longer trousers and a shawl to show respect to the locals who go there to prey.

Overall, we had a great Thai experience and enjoyed our holiday to the full. We would return again in the future to Dreams Villas, the weather and the food were amazing!

Thanks Nick & girls


Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank chantelleandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We only had a very short stay at Dreams this year on our way back from Oz. Its still as beautiful as ever and its going to go through a big change. The middle land is having 4 new rooms put where the Salas are and the bar and restaurant is going to be moved there creating a beautiful
area to sit and enjoy your lunch or a quiet drink. The food is very good the new chef is spot on, we were only there 4 nights and ate at the resort for 3 of them. We like the fact that its very peaceful yet you are only 10 minutes from the fishermans village if you want to get out and about.
There is still so much to see on Koh Samui that we will be back next year with more friends and family.

Room Tip: All the villas are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Popped in for lunch to join friends who we're staying there and I must say what a lovely place it is ,lovely tropical gardens and really well maintained we were told the resort was four years old one would of thought it was brand new ,we had a lovely Thai meal and it was spot on and cheap really great food with great service ,we looked inside there villa and when we were told how much are friends paid we could not believe it ,all in all what a lovely place ,it's a resort but with hotel service ,they even have a kitchen in there villa ,all we have in the hotel is a kettle and paid three times as much ,you live and learn .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Like Carol H l have also recommended Dreams to many of my friends who have visited and loved the place. After reading the Bad experience report l was quite concerned as we have friend there now. l spoke to my friends at the resort and to the owners so l could find out why such a bad experience had occured. Everyones holidays and what each person wishes them to be. If you dont leave your villa all day and dont want the cleaners to disturb you then your rooms wont be cleaned, if you want to be out most of the evening and to be jumping in the pool at 3am maybe Dreams is not the place for you. As Carol said towels are usually placed on the sunbed by your room, or at reception. The staff there will serve you from your sunbed and still l am told go out of there way to do all they can to make your time there what you want it to be. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BEV B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dreams Villa Resort for 3 weeks in August 2013. We have also stayed here for Christmas and New Year.

I do not normally write reviews about our holidays, but I recommended this resort to a friend for 2014. My friend then advised me of the review "BAD EXPERIENCE" will not go back" on tripadvisor.

In response to this I felt that I should shard my experience at Dreams Villa Resort with tripadvisor.

The villas are spacious and well equipped for any family holiday. Our villa was cleaned everyday also clean towels were provided. Pool towels were either on the back of the sunbeds or inside the reception area.

As this resort only has 10 villas set around a lovely big pool, the furthest villa is only about 30 yards to walk to the reception area to collect your pool towel (no big deal!) especially as you are on holiday.

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a varied menu to choose from,it was very convenient to eat here especially when we had been sightseeing for the day. It was lovely to come back and have a few drinks and a meal overlooking the pool area.

The service at the restaurant was very good but at times you did have to wait for your meal, but the food was always fresh and hot. The most my husband and I waited was between 30 to 40 minutes.

The location of the resort to the Fishermens village is down a dirt track road but it is well lit and maintained. If walking it takes about 15 minutes to the heart of the village. There is also plenty of taxis available.

I cannot comment on the packs of dogs outside the resort in August as we used taxis to and from the fishermens village but on previous occassions we have walked from the resort to the village and back again without encountering any packs of dogs.

While we was staying at Dreams Villa Resort plenty of people walked down to Bophut and back again.

All that I can say is that it seems that my husband and I stayed at a total different place to the people that wrote the review "Bad Experience" To the extent that we are again returning for Christmas and New Year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My family and I stayed here for nearly 3 weeks, we basically had the place to ourselves and had a fabulous time. I think if you are going to stay here you need to recognise that the name 'Resort' could be a little misleading to some. Dreams Villa is not a 5 star establishment, where people will grovel at your feet, so if this is what you are after go elsewhere and pay more, much more.

The villas are huge and a little cavernous, they echo like crazy which was a little annoying to be honest. The kitchen facilities are pretty good and lounge TV area is great. The bathrooms are ok too.

One of the best things about Dreams is the layout around the pool, our girls could come and go while we relaxed (well actually we chased the baby around but pretended to relax).

The very best thing by far about this place is the people who work here. They were so lovely especially with our 1 year old boy. Very friendly without being intrusive and endured our poor attempts at speaking Thai. It was sad to leave them behind. Regarding the review below, our stay overlapped theirs by a couple of nights. There are some truths to that review, there are dogs on the road at night, they are a pain in the bum and the towel replacement was a little haphazard at times but are towels really worth getting so upset over? Is it worth yelling at the manager 'F@@! You' in the restaurant in front of my kids? I don't think so. As I said you get a good deal here, I recommend contacting the owner directly to get a good deal, don't expect absolute luxury and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FocusGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naamtao Villa Resort
Naamtao Villa Resort
#48 of 227 in Bophut
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#78 of 185 in Bophut
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#84 of 185 in Bophut
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smile House Resort
Smile House Resort
#43 of 185 in Bophut
645 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elysia Boutique Resort
Elysia Boutique Resort
#30 of 227 in Bophut
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villa Resort

Address: moo 1, Tambol, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £21 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreams Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dreams Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villa Hotel Bophut
Dreams Villa Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing