We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dreams Villa Resort
Ranked #42 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

we spent 11 days at the dreams villas.
The staff could not do enough for us and the food in the resturant was delicious.
We travelled with a 4 and 5 year old and they spent most of the day in and out of the pool and loved the jacuzzi section.
We had a 2 bedroomed villa with a double room and twin room and the villas are air conditioned throughout...

We attended a wedding and the reception was held at the villas- this was really well organised and the food and entertainment was second to none


I could not fault anything about our stay and as someone who works in the Travel industry I would have no problem in recommending this property to others.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire_thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    15
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Dreams Villa Resort fulfilled our expectations and more for what was always intended to be a relaxing, carefree holiday. From the moment we arrived on Koh Samui, where our free transport to the resort awaited at the airport, until our departure, the experience was nothing short of excellent. The staff and management at the resort were more than able to meet our every need, and contributed greatly to our overall enjoyment.
The villas are decorated and equipped to a very high standard, abd to make things even easier, the resort restaurant served superb food to the highest standard, even delivering to your door if you so preferred. The facilities around the resort have been designed to meet all needs, including a superb swimming pool/jacuzzi centre point, and we would certainly have no hesitation in visiting again in the future, or recommending it to others.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davo_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Situated in a walled compound along a windy, very bumpy road (will one day by tarmacked), next to lovely Thai countryside and buffaloes. Takes a good 15mins to walk to the beach or Fishermans Village, which is the only negative comment I have. The villas are large, airy, bright, simply but nicely furnished, bathrooms a bit sparse and could do with extra shelves, hooks etc. Terraces at front and back of villas, and great swimming pool. Thai and Western cooking very good and ideal to be able to order and swim in the pool until called! If you dont particularly want to stay by the beach, and want self catering, then I'd recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoshParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We have just returned for Dreams Villa. what a place. We have been to Samui 5 time and this is by far the best place we have stayed. We rented 3 villas as it was a family holiday, The villas are very roomy, 2 bedroom both ensuite. is was great having loads of space, not just a bedroom. The resort is immaculate, service second to none. Nick & Tah make you so welcome. Don't waste your time, this is the place to stay in Bophut. The food was great and these villa are the best value I have seen is Samui. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_Wilson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We were on a long honeymoon and came across Dream Villa Resort after a month in Thailand. We were very impressed!. We love Bophut from previous trips and this was only 5-10 minutes away-perfect!. A short drive off the main road (o.k. it's a little bumpy at the moment - but don't let that put you off!) The villa's are beautiful,comfortable & spacious. Two bedroom en-suite, fully fitted kitchen and TV/DVD in the livingroom should you need a night in! The pool is great and the whole vibe here is chilled out and friendly. The staff and management are amazing & the food excellent, great Thai food and western favorites. The bar does great cocktails too!. We extended our stay numerous times!. We've made some great friends with the other guests we met there. Child friendly and very relaxing. Just a short walk from Bophut, we hired a moped and popped out and about when ever we felt the need!. Can't say enough good things about the place and the people. Will be back. Sean, Ireland.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ogriofa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

the best holiday i have ever had.a new complex the food out of this world .The staff were second to none.5 mins from beach you have to see it belive it .great place

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leosquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

What a lucky break - to discover this spanking new complex on Koh Saumui! A wonderful escape. After the long flight, the welcome from the Dreams Team was like meeting up with old friends; the Villas themselves are was well-appointed; tastefully designed and extremely comfortable. Designed around a large, luxurious pool with a wonderful little restaurant at the far end where the Tai chef shows great passion and flair for her craft - superbly executed Tai dishes and only the best of the west, Cool cocktails and naughty nibbles available 24/7 around the pool or served privately in your Villa. We couldn't ask for
anything more from this new Gem of the East - only perhaps a longer holiday there next time. Dreams Villa Resort - a must for any discerning explorer/traveller.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted75cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naamtao Villa Resort
Naamtao Villa Resort
#36 of 215 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
3.3 mi away
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Samui Boat Lagoon
Samui Boat Lagoon
#2 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#82 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#8 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villa Resort

Property: Dreams Villa Resort
Address: moo 1, Tambol, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreams Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreams Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villa Hotel Bophut
Dreams Villa Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing