We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ade R
London, England, United Kingdom

Excellent...would stay here again 10/10 Bargain

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2012
We stayed here in April 2012 - We were greeted with drinks while we signed in. The grounds and buildings were lovely. We paid £17 per night....£17!!!!! a real bargain, we were fortunate in that our room wasn't available as another guest was overstaying so they put us up in their top suite very very impressed - the beach and restaurants are about 120 meters away a short walk it also looks like they are deveolping a walkway there. There are shops and restaurants nearby as well just be careful crossing the main road. We ate at a restaurant on the beach I had chicken fried rice very tasty and lush...ended up having two portions beautiful beach would stay here anytime oh and staff were amazing make sure you tip them well.
Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£173
  • Priceline
    £190
  • Expedia.com
    £190
  • Trip.com
    £183
4.0 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free parking
Pool
£45
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £231
  • Official Site
    £271
3.4 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £95
  • Booking.com
3.4 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Algotels
3.2 miles from Samui Heritage Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Bophut
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
63
70
21
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
70
21
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for a week in April. The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.
I had a one bed 'bungalow' - adequate for my needs. Bedroom had plenty of space; the open air bathroom took a bit of getting used to - but was clean and adequate standard. Sitting room / kitchen had fridge and kettle with free water and coffee / tea and a table to eat from. Suited my needs.
Swimming pool was small but was clean and was adequate for a dip.
The hotel did involve crossing a busy road but opposite was a cut through road ensuring you were in the Fishermans Village within 5 minutes - and on holiday, a walk around in the evening was more than acceptable.
The price I paid for the room, I'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barelybrown67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Booked this hotel as a stopover before ferrying over to Koh Tao. The driver had some issues finding it as actually located behind a empty strip mall (this alone should tell you how far away it is from the beach). Its a small hotel with an appropriately sized pool to go along with it. The room itself was clean but I was not personally a fan of the outdoor bathroom, especially going out there in the middle of the night with all the mosquitoes.

The perks was that it was located 400m from the Fishing Village (down a dark road, but seemed safe enough). There was a 7-11 next door and a pharmacy on the other side which was convenient. Hotel could arrange ferry with pickup directly without additional fees.

For the price and cleanliness, it is definitely a value for the $25-45/night paid but I would look elsewhere for longer stays as it seems a waste to come to Koh Samui and not stay somewhere located closer to the beach.

Room tip: Pick up mosquito coils from the pharmacy next door to flush out the mosquitos in the room or clear out the bathroom area
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good hotel, rooms a bit basic, do have a fridge, kettle, plates and cutlery but no means of cooking food. The Gardens had a tropical feel and although the pool was small it was nice. People have complained about the outdoor bathroom/shower, but we quite liked it and it had a sort of back to nature feeling. Good value for about $30 a night, but it is a good 10 minute walk to fishermans village, where all the life is.
Holiday Tip: We ate a lot at the Friendly Frog restaurant, clean, good food, friendly staff and cheap.

Room tip: Family rooms look a lot nicer than the one bedrooms having 2 TV's and a proper living area, maybe worth the extra
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2012

There are over 1000 hotel choices in Samui, this has to your last resort. The bathrooms smell, the beds are hard and all the plumbing fixtures are falling apart. Our room was a 2 bed and the kitchen cupboard door fell off and smashed on the floor. The breakfast you order before 10pm and walk down to some "restaurant" about 30 meters away. The staff, I have nothing nice to say, so I will say nothing. As I said earlier, try elsewhere, cost is not everything.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked a half price room here -$32 on Sawadee.com(high accolades!) the night before for one night enroute to Ko Phangan. Sawadee E-mailed us 1/2 hour before our flight to let us know that, though we had already paid, the place was full. Go there anyways and they'll find you a place, Sawadee recommended. Uh-huh, we thought. The bait and switch hustle served with the Famous Thai Crocodile Smile.
WRONG!!!!! Samui Heritage went WAY out of their way to take care of us,hired a taxi to take us to an affiliated hotel on the beach with breakfast included in a very squared away $75 room. A huge upgrade at their expense, an apology from the boss, pleasant and gracious about the whole thing. We were super impressed. Can't say enough good things about both Samui Heritage and Sawadee. Com both. Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews