We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maryoo Samui Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanda Residences(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
54
29
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
29
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrent scootersthai food ischong monmin drivethe hotel managerfriendly hotelpool viewa great staybed sheetsenjoyed our stayliving areastayed here for a weekrooms are cleanquiet locationkoh samuihotel restaurantper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Ended up here after our visit in Vietnam.
All the charm is gone (if it ever was here) and th place relay on basics.
Bed is good, not standard Thai rock hard.
Breakfast is poor but will keep you on your feats.
It is a little far to any food alternatives.
The place could do better than this with.a.minimum of effort.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GroendalGangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked a suite room for New Year's Eve at the Maryoo Hotel. We arrived after an exhausting 9 hours spent in bus, boat, van and motorcycle. It was 6pm on the 31st of December. We finally checked in with a rude receptionist that didn't speak English at all.
Putting away this little fact, we arrived in the room which was clean and nice. Heading to the shower in order to refresh us up before NYE countdown, we realized there were no water at all in the room and after reporting that to the reception, they just said we were not able have water before the next day... We were so exhausted that we just agreed and went to celebrate NYE hoping there will be some water when we will return back to the hotel. In return we just asked to have a late checkout (because of this inconvenience, check out time is normally 12pm), which was severally rejected, mentioning that they were fully booked for the next day.
On the next day, at 12.15pm we had a call from the reception to remind us the time of check out, on what we answered that we are just packing our stuff before coming down. At 12.25, someone knocked on the door and once I opened, 3 person from housekeeping entered the room without asking permission and just "kicked"us out from the room.
After this incident no one was here to hear about our complains and just said there is no manager. After having paid so much for a room that didn't had water in it and to be welcomed by rude people I would definitely not come back there and I don't recommend at all this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I come to this nice hotel the last three years with my family to spend quiet holidays. Take a mountain view room on high floor (quiet) .Room is big, clean and very comfortable. The food is great and swimming pool very nice.Rent a motorcycle (200THB/day) and you are near to the best places of island - Chaweng and Choen Mon beaches, Bophut village and Big Buddha.

Room Tip: Take mountain view room second floor because sea view noisy with road not far
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Maryoo is an all-suite hotel; has lovely rooms and good breakfast choices. However, the staff needs to brush up on their English is they want more foreigners to stay here. Communication was challenging!
Their towels were also stained and not white!!!
For the price, it is a good deal....

Best rooms are the Ocean facing ones although the rooms are next to an empty plot of land; the rooms may face another building if that plot is occupied in the future!!!

Next best rooms are the pool facing ones although it might be noisy if there are screaming kids in the pool.....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank AFAShahAlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Don't order a taxi from here, rip off. Min 300 baht. No alcohol at bar and don't order any as it's three times the price for them to go next door and get something. And got returned dirty towels when asking for clean ones. Not very good English speaking either so they don't understand what you really want.
Though very quiet as no-one else was in the hotel at all! And in between Chaewang and Bophut made it great for us to travel around on our scooter. Scooter was 150 baht a day which was good as you didn't need to give your passport.

Room Tip: Get the pool side rooms on level one as the beach view rooms have no beach view with other hotels across the road and an empty paddock in front of you. $50 AUD is what it's worth.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews