We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasure to stay in the Maryoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maryoo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maryoo Hotel
Ranked #87 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Pleasure to stay in the Maryoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Lovely hotel, rooms were fantastic! Food was very good, but watch out for the service charge! Hotel was a bit out from the main areas Chaweng & Chang Mon but regular shuttle bus was available. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Also have free WiFi. Would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

Myself and 6 friends stayed in this hotel for nine nights in total. The hotel was spotless and the ambience was fantastic. The hotel is inbetween two towns and is not really within walking distance to either but there is a free shuttle run and exceptionally friendly staff. We had intended to only stay four nights but we actually ended up spending eight nights firstly followed by another night later on -after we had visited other islands.
The hotel held our luggage for while we were back packing through other islands -at no cost, when we returned the lady on reception had completed our forms and even re-assigned us our original room! They were VERY polite, never expected tips, were extremely accomodating (ALL OF THEM), Served GORGEOUS food and the rooms were spotless!! 10/10

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 641georgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by Maryoo from the moment we arrived. Our room (which was the cheapest one on offer) was extremely spacious with its own little lounge room and plasma TV. It was also kept very clean and given the hotel is only 4 months old (as at January 2010) everything was brand new and in perfect condition. The pool was also really great and well designed. The only MINOR negative comment we had is that the included breakfast was pretty average because you had to order off the menu and if you asked for anything extra (e.g. tomato or mushrooms) with your ommelette it cost extra. This really is a very minor issue as you can go across the road to the various other hotels for a good breakfast. Overall - GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusTravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights and as a single mature female traveller wanted somewhere quiet, and safe just to chill out and relax. Although this hotel is not near the beach it makes up for it in the service and they have a beautiful pool which is better than the pictures display - there were free transfers to airport, and local towns so it was easy for me to go out and eat in the evening without worring about taxis back. The rooms are amazing and the photos do not do it justice. They are spacious, and so clean you could eat off the floor (which I did not) and top quality fittings are installed. I was on the top floor with a fantastic balcony overlooking the pool - my room was private and there was a huge bed. I would stay here again and not hesitate in recommending this place to to friends as long as they did not need to be next to the beach. The bathroom was lovely and with quality fittings with a tiled seat in the large shower cubicle so really handy for doing your legs ladies - I want one in my home now! As an additional, the staff could not do enough for you, they helped me with phone numbers, gave me lifts on their scooters when I had intended to walk and to single any one individual out would be difficult, as the housekeeping, breakfast and reception staff were all wonderful but the guy who drove the mini-bus was really nice and cheerful and so helpful to me, so he gets 10/10.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Maryoo, Hotel Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2010
Dear Another Travel,

Greetings from Maryoo Hotel, Koh Samui!

First, we are thank you for your stayed with us and your compliment for our hotel and staffs.

We will keeping our standard of services and improve for more satisfy to our guests.

On behalf of Maryoo Hotel management, We are look forward to have a chance to welcome you to Koh Samui, Thailand again and wish to serve you again here Maryoo Hotel, you are fully welcome as VIP. guest.

Sincerely yours,
Nuengnoi Shanyib.
Hotel Manager
Maryoo Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2009

I went samui for business trip for a week and i found this hotel by myself cos i need to stay near by chaweng area, quiet place and internet access. this hotel is newly around here, no beach but the room is luxery style, small pantry, nice living with good shower and swimming pool is perfect with free WiFi service. I took only few minutes to get in Chaweng center area. all staffs are friendly and helpful even need more training cos it's new but i like it! breakfast set is limited but the manager promise me to improve before i be back again. for sure i will be back again this december with my girlfriend, for me beach is not a problem cos i rent a motorbike that i can go around just need the place for nice sleeping & relaxing.

  • Liked — living area with pantry and free wifi service
  • Disliked — no bathtub
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank steve_akira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_Maryoo, Hotel Manager at Maryoo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2010
Dear Steve_Akira,

Greetings from Maryoo Hotel,

First, we are thank you for your stayed with us and your compliment words to our hotel and staffs.

We will keeping our stand of services and improve the weak point to satisfy our guests.

On behalf of Maryoo Hotel Management, we are hope to serve you again here, you are fully welcome as VIP. guest.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Maryoo Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
1.5 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#55 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#69 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#54 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryoo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryoo Hotel

Property: Maryoo Hotel
Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maryoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing