We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its must In Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maryoo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maryoo Hotel
Ranked #87 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Its must In Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Just returned from Maryoo and god did i get a suprise, stayed 7 nights and it was amazing, Rooms are huge and comfie, staff are lovely and welcomingm some dont hav english but the oned that do make up for it,,,, it about 5 min drive to the madness of Changue...The location is very close to the airport so its also an idea stop over point...Its prob one of the best Pools i have ever stayed at also.....i would only have 2 down points....Breakfast is very very average for the money u pay and u do need a scooter to give urself freedom....im going back next year,,,,

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KildareBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
52
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oulunsalo, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

We absolutely loved this place. Not only were the hotel beautiful, spotless and very cozy, the staff was AWESOME! The hotel manager personally came to talk to us and ensured that everything was like we wanted. Big thanks to the whole Maryoo staff! You guys and gals are awesome!

We only stayed for one night, because we had booked a ferry to Tao earlier, but we would definitely loved to stay many more nights here. The transportation from and to the hotel (a free shuttle bus) also worked like a charm. Hands down, this is one of the (if not THE) best hotel we've stayed in Thailand. We recommend it to absolutely everyone. Don't miss this! :-)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Was hard to find initially, cos i was pronouncing it wrong. "Mar - Yoo" apparently means "come stay or come stay here"...
Stayed there during full moon party ordeal. Not far from pier near big buddha where boats left to had rin.
Hotel is very well presented, neat, staff were helpful. The pool access room was very decent, great value for money, awesome AC and ceiling fan, awesome shower.
The pool was nice, with a centre wet tanning tiled piece. Awesome for the hot days.
Restaurant's menu could be improved, but i assume the hotel was just recenty opened. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Was awesome. Lunch and dinner were average, seafood special night looked average.
Shuttle bus drop off/pick up to chaweng centre bit (not walking distance) and same to a nice little beach down the road called choeng mon or something rather.
i'll try and dig up some of my pics...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mozeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

My partner and I stayed at Maryoo (pronounced Ma-yoo) hotel for 4 nights and we had an amazing time in Koh Samui. Of course, a big part of this positive experience was our stay at Maryoo which looks exactly like the pictures on Tripadvisor. We didn't mind not having a beach view because we thought that was overrated as noone really sits in their rooms all day staring out of the windows right? (or do they? =x). Having said that, we had a room with the view of the hotel pool which was fantastic.

Getting around the island was no problem at all as we rented a motorbike and Chaweng (the popular tourist area) was just 4-5 mins ride away, and Bophut (where the fisherman's village is) was about 8-9 mins ride away.

The hotel manager and the other staff were very helpful and friendly, assisting us with our snorkelling day trip booking, pumping our pool float, giving me a plaster for a cut on my foot, and advising us on where to go around the island.

We would definitely holiday in Koh Samui again and we will of course without a doubt, stay at the Maryoo hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woopy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

newish hotel with friendly, co-operative staff, good spacious rooms adjacent to nice swimming pool. breakfasts are adequate but Thai food is very good - the best we had in Koh Samui!
unfortunately no english news stations on TV in our wing.
the hotel is situated in a quiet area but a long way to walk to a beach and 7/8 minutes by bus to Chawaeng

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We booked this hotel very late and got a room through Agoda. We only stayed one night but I wished we would have had more time there. The room was very roomy and spotlessly clean. There was free wifi, AC, LCD TV, a lounge area and a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have time to enjoy the pool area but it looked beautiful. A short but great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

Lovely hotel, rooms were fantastic! Food was very good, but watch out for the service charge! Hotel was a bit out from the main areas Chaweng & Chang Mon but regular shuttle bus was available. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Also have free WiFi. Would love to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
1.5 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Chaweng Bay View Resort
#55 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#67 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#52 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryoo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryoo Hotel

Property: Maryoo Hotel
Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maryoo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing