We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and great rooms!”
Review of Maryoo Samui Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maryoo Samui Hotel
Ranked #92 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We booked the Maryoo about 2 hours before we arrived in samui and have nothing but praise for the place. The rooms are massive and the staff are an absolute delight. Will definitely be staying there when I return to samui.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2010

Just returned from Maryoo and god did i get a suprise, stayed 7 nights and it was amazing, Rooms are huge and comfie, staff are lovely and welcomingm some dont hav english but the oned that do make up for it,,,, it about 5 min drive to the madness of Changue...The location is very close to the airport so its also an idea stop over point...Its prob one of the best Pools i have ever stayed at also.....i would only have 2 down points....Breakfast is very very average for the money u pay and u do need a scooter to give urself freedom....im going back next year,,,,

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KildareBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We absolutely loved this place. Not only were the hotel beautiful, spotless and very cozy, the staff was AWESOME! The hotel manager personally came to talk to us and ensured that everything was like we wanted. Big thanks to the whole Maryoo staff! You guys and gals are awesome!

We only stayed for one night, because we had booked a ferry to Tao earlier, but we would definitely loved to stay many more nights here. The transportation from and to the hotel (a free shuttle bus) also worked like a charm. Hands down, this is one of the (if not THE) best hotel we've stayed in Thailand. We recommend it to absolutely everyone. Don't miss this! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Was hard to find initially, cos i was pronouncing it wrong. "Mar - Yoo" apparently means "come stay or come stay here"...
Stayed there during full moon party ordeal. Not far from pier near big buddha where boats left to had rin.
Hotel is very well presented, neat, staff were helpful. The pool access room was very decent, great value for money, awesome AC and ceiling fan, awesome shower.
The pool was nice, with a centre wet tanning tiled piece. Awesome for the hot days.
Restaurant's menu could be improved, but i assume the hotel was just recenty opened. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Was awesome. Lunch and dinner were average, seafood special night looked average.
Shuttle bus drop off/pick up to chaweng centre bit (not walking distance) and same to a nice little beach down the road called choeng mon or something rather.
i'll try and dig up some of my pics...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

My partner and I stayed at Maryoo (pronounced Ma-yoo) hotel for 4 nights and we had an amazing time in Koh Samui. Of course, a big part of this positive experience was our stay at Maryoo which looks exactly like the pictures on Tripadvisor. We didn't mind not having a beach view because we thought that was overrated as noone really sits in their rooms all day staring out of the windows right? (or do they? =x). Having said that, we had a room with the view of the hotel pool which was fantastic.

Getting around the island was no problem at all as we rented a motorbike and Chaweng (the popular tourist area) was just 4-5 mins ride away, and Bophut (where the fisherman's village is) was about 8-9 mins ride away.

The hotel manager and the other staff were very helpful and friendly, assisting us with our snorkelling day trip booking, pumping our pool float, giving me a plaster for a cut on my foot, and advising us on where to go around the island.

We would definitely holiday in Koh Samui again and we will of course without a doubt, stay at the Maryoo hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woopy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

newish hotel with friendly, co-operative staff, good spacious rooms adjacent to nice swimming pool. breakfasts are adequate but Thai food is very good - the best we had in Koh Samui!
unfortunately no english news stations on TV in our wing.
the hotel is situated in a quiet area but a long way to walk to a beach and 7/8 minutes by bus to Chawaeng

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We booked this hotel very late and got a room through Agoda. We only stayed one night but I wished we would have had more time there. The room was very roomy and spotlessly clean. There was free wifi, AC, LCD TV, a lounge area and a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have time to enjoy the pool area but it looked beautiful. A short but great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#84 of 184 in Bophut
211 reviews
4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
10.6 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aspira Samui
Aspira Samui
#117 of 184 in Bophut
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
#176 of 184 in Bophut
16 reviews
4.3 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#57 of 103 in Chaweng
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryoo Samui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryoo Samui Hotel

Address: 99 / 99 Moo 2, North Chaweng Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £25 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maryoo Samui Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation with the prices that you can better afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maryoo Samui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryoo Samui Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing