We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the Budget Traveller looking to relax”
Review of Kinnaree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kinnaree Resort
Ranked #21 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for the Budget Traveller looking to relax”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Friendliest staff, cheap meals and drinks, the beach just a few steps from your rooms door. What more could you want? Situated in a quieter area of the island you will get some peace and relaxation. The rooms were cleaned immaculately each morning, even straightening up your shoes for you. Restaurant makes some tasty cheap meals, we ate there every day. Rooms are basic but have everything you need including wifi. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkFart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    43
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
31
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I slept her because I couldn't get a boat after 18 PM to Koh Phagnan. It is a perfect location for that. People are very friendly and rooms are clean. Price of 1.000 for an airco room is reasonable I think. Don't expect a great and beutifull beach but you are directly on the beach and you hear the sea in the night,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qld
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Hire a car or bike to see the rest of the island. Get a beachfront room, only a few steps to the beach. My only disappointment was topless sunbathers outside my room on a couple of days, which I found very offensive in this country. It was okay I went sightseeing instead on these days!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed here in may, had booked the normal rooms but they have no light or air in them so got the beach facing room which was very nice with an amazing view of koh phanang and big budda. If you plan to stay here stay in the sea view room and DO NOT get in the sea as its unsafe in this area. Suggest you use the pool in the prana resort just down the road all you have to do is buy a drink and they wil let you use it. Also if you like this area but dont want to spend the money on the sea view there is a beautiful place right beside the kinnaree that has seperate bugalows which are open and have good air con. Happy traveling..

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubberbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I have used Kinnaree Resort a few times - no pool but right on the beach. Its about 10 mins from Big Buddha, and nicely out of the congestion of Chewang. They can even do a reasonable english/american breakfast

Its not a honeymoon destination, but cheap, clean and comfortable (even WIFI included in my rate). Limited bar, but i'm there for the relaxation. Walking distance to local shops, pharmacy & ATM.

Close enough to the airport. Also english speaking staff.

I'll use the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyDaveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Website deceptive, only two rooms at front of beach. Went to room, dark, horrible bathroom, no safe, balcony looked back at bar and road behind. Extractor fan hole in wall, we were concerned about mosquitos getting in. Decidied to leave straight away, although it took about 40mins to get half our money back for a 4 night stay (realised should really check room first) Beach thin, deserted and rubbish everywhere, even glass. Possibly good for backpackers who want cheap accomodation right on beach with shower! Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki_Andy_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We were in Kinneree resort in Boput beach in Koh Samui from 15-18 April 2010. The rooms advertised in the web and the rooms we got are completely different. there is no air in the room and need to switch air con all the time. No naural sun light or wind can enter the room. in the hot season the air con could not coll our room enough.
In addition, the location next to the pier make, the beach and the water is not clean. The water is not moving and we found sedimentation in the water. therefore we drive to Lamai beach or Chewang beach to have sea bath. we do not recommed this hotel as there are many cheaper and better hotels nearby. The breakfast they offer is consist of tea/coffee and two slices of bread butter and jam. this is the only meanu they serve no matter how many days you occupy the hotel. Overall we do not recommend this hotel.
Lekha

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#117 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#62 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaree Resort

Property: Kinnaree Resort
Address: 73/2 Moo 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinnaree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Kinnaree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaree Hotel Koh Samui
Kinnaree Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing