We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”
Review of Kinnaree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kinnaree Resort
Ranked #29 of 157 Bophut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights right on the beach and near to restaurants & bars. Great place to stay if your next stop is ko phangan the ferry leaves from a pier two minutes walk along the beach. Ferry to Ko Tao 1 km away. They do a good breakfast in the resort and the staff are so friendly. If you would like a gourmet meal try Frenchy's across the road to the right 100 m

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed here for one night with a friend while backpacking around Thailand. We had one night between arriving by air and heading by boat to Koh Phangan. It was a good location near to both the pier and the airport. The price was good and there were plenty of restaurants around. If I was staying longer I would probably rather be nearer a town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we ate lunch at the kinnaree restaurant,which is located just in front of the beach.the food was delicious ( we had thai food of couse..),one of the best red currys with duck i ever ate during my whole stay in thailand.the server were very friendly and polite.the price was a bit higher then somewhere else,but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sarita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Friendliest staff, cheap meals and drinks, the beach just a few steps from your rooms door. What more could you want? Situated in a quieter area of the island you will get some peace and relaxation. The rooms were cleaned immaculately each morning, even straightening up your shoes for you. Restaurant makes some tasty cheap meals, we ate there every day. Rooms are basic but have everything you need including wifi. Couldn't recommend this place enough. Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharkFart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I slept her because I couldn't get a boat after 18 PM to Koh Phagnan. It is a perfect location for that. People are very friendly and rooms are clean. Price of 1.000 for an airco room is reasonable I think. Don't expect a great and beutifull beach but you are directly on the beach and you hear the sea in the night,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Hire a car or bike to see the rest of the island. Get a beachfront room, only a few steps to the beach. My only disappointment was topless sunbathers outside my room on a couple of days, which I found very offensive in this country. It was okay I went sightseeing instead on these days!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed here in may, had booked the normal rooms but they have no light or air in them so got the beach facing room which was very nice with an amazing view of koh phanang and big budda. If you plan to stay here stay in the sea view room and DO NOT get in the sea as its unsafe in this area. Suggest you use the pool in the prana resort just down the road all you have to do is buy a drink and they wil let you use it. Also if you like this area but dont want to spend the money on the sea view there is a beautiful place right beside the kinnaree that has seperate bugalows which are open and have good air con. Happy traveling..

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubberbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.3 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
714 reviews
7.0 mi away
Green Canyon Hip & Cheap Resort
0.2 mi away
The Shore Samui
The Shore Samui
#16 of 157 in Bophut
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#74 of 185 in Bophut
375 reviews
2.1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaree Resort

Address: 73/2 Moo 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range: £14 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinnaree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kinnaree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaree Hotel Koh Samui
Kinnaree Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing