We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back in Hansar for my next visit to Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Hansar for 4 nights. Great location next to Fisherman's Village, where we rented our jeep, booked our snorkelling trip, shopped, got our massages..we preferred the location at Hansar compared to Chaweng which was too crowded for our liking.
Loved our room at Hansar, it had a roomy balcony for us to chill. We stayed in the regular room but it was all the same cosy and fabulous for me.
We also dined under the stars, it was our most expensive meal in samui but it was definitely worth it. The chef made sure we enjoyed our food.

Our room was always clean and we had our beds turned down every evening. I like that the housekeeping was always discreetly done when we were away from our room.

Hotel staff went around passing us iced bottled water when we were lazing at the pool. Very thoughtful of the hotel.

Loved the breakfast. They served gourmet coffee, the pastries were fresh and delicious! We ate on the upper floor of the H Bistro on our last day and the view was even better than on the ground floor.

For good Thai food, we went to Happy Elephant at fisherman village, recommended by our Thai tailor. Yum.

I think it was a great choice staying at Hansar. I can't wait up be back again with my husband..:)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Candiceyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,356)
There are newer reviews for Hansar Samui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just returned to Bangkok after 5 days in Koh Samoi. The Hansar is an amazing honeymoon resort which offers a great location, amazing food, great bar, and most of all world class service. I looked at many hotels in KS and the Hansar delivers the best experience for the price. I recommend upgrading your room as the XL units offer more space and better views. Manager Sam upgraded us to the best room in the resort (3101) for free and provided us with top service our entire trip. Food: we ate our final dinner at H bistro on the beach with a pre-set Thai menu. This was by far the best meal we had in KS and is fit for foodies. The Bar also offers happy our 3 times a day with amazing cocktails. They also have the best free breakfast I have ever had every morning from 630-1030 consisting of both Asian and Western offerings. The luxsa spa has a 3 page menu of every type of massage you could think of and me and my wife left completely relaxed after hours in the sun. The best part of the Hansar is the service. The staff brought us everything we needed plus roses and chocolate everyday to our room. Sam and his staff provided a 5 star experience throughout our entire stay. We look forward to heading back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 3101. Best room in resort. Front facing XL with ocean view on main level next to bar.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank djcalibro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

It's a superb hotel. Outstanding views. The XL sea facing room is as good as it can get. It's more than you can imagine. Excellent facilities (extraordinary infinity pool). Great staff. Special mention- Mr. Sam. Will most certainly want to return soon. One of the best vacations ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TraveldiariesHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from our Thailand adventure and had the best part of our trip staying at Hansar. The service was absolutely outstanding, the room was beautiful and the H bistro restaurant was amazing! Try the sea bass w crab! Bar food, cocktails, and happy hours were lovely. The infinity pool is large and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Everyone working for Hansar went out of their way to welcome us and take care of us the entire stay. Sam and Mon on the management team were so attentive and even offered to accommodate us on the day we were passing back through, before our flight. The entire staff were incredibly kind, genuine, and helpful.

The superior service, beautiful room, great infinity pool, H bistro, and location next to Fishermans village made this the perfect holiday destination. Thank you Hansar!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

very special !!!! from the hotel down to the staff , who were exceptional.dom,dean,mao,one.pen. sorry if missed anyone they were all great & a special thanks to sammy at reception who made us feel special.Hansar samui just amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Hansar Samui & this time we stayed for 12 nights instead of our usual 8 nights. We had a great time the last 2 visits and this time round, our holiday was EVEN MORE MEMORABLE.

How lovely to see familiar faces like Khun Indra, dear smiley Samney, Khun A and the others. We felt so welcomed & loved, received such friendly and warm service from everyone. This is true Thai "heart ware" in Hansar.

Unlike some resorts which have gone downhill over the years, we were really happy to see that the management has taken pains to improve Hansar even more. Our first 8 nights were in the Sea View King & we moved to the Deluxe Sea View (with the gorgeous tub - bath salts provided) for the remaining 4 nights. The cleanliness and quality of their rooms have been maintained.

We also noticed a very marked improvement in the confidence level of their staff at H-Bistro.

Khun Indra's "green" project for the empty plot of land next door is such a great idea! Two years ago, it was quite unsightly, but now we see rows of plants being cultivated.

It was absolute bliss being able to just allow the mind to relax, whilst taking in the lovely sea views. Very conducive for relaxing. One of the many reasons we keep returning to Hansar is because they dont have terrible loud thumping music at the resort.

We enjoyed our daily swim at the amazing infinity salt water pool. More deck chairs have been added to the beach area and pool. The deck chairs are a little close to one another - but it only becomes a problem if you have to breathe in 2nd hand smoke or are next to some loud noisy guests. Thankfully, we were fortunate not to have those problems during our stay.

H-BISTRO:
Never got tired of having breakfast or dinner at H-Bistro during our 12 days/nights! Breakfast is also much more organised compared to our first stay , the extra fans in the dining area are a welcome addition.

The spread was sufficient - our fav being the porridge with the various condiments. Beverages and egg selections, beverages were great as always. Try the special iced thai tea. Very refreshing! We tried the very good quality freshly made soya bean milk (in a black ironcast pot near the bread section) for the first time. Try toasting the "yu tiao" and dipping it in the bean milk. So good!

We'd like to thank Tiger and the breakfast staff, all of whom were so pleasant. The lovely girls. "Jeab" and "Fon" were outstanding because they made the effort to remember how we liked our coffee, our requests for some particular fruits each morning, cold towels. Always consistent, efficient, responsible & focused. Together with "Wan", they lit up our mornings with their sweet & gentle smiles.

We had dinner at H-Bistro every night for 12 nights - Dinner was always such a special treat for us and we spent a leisurely 2hrs just enjoying the food & dining experience.

Khun "A"s service is par excellence. We have always rated the service in japan as the highest on our list, but Khun "A" is now definitely on that list! (For a much more extensive review on the food, please read my separate review of H-Bistro).

We truly had excellent and most enjoyable dinners at H-Bistro.

SPA:
I had 5 treatments under Khun"Tik" at the Luxsa Spa. The best Siam massage and foot reflexology ever! Under her expert hands, my knotted muscles were skillfully dealt with. Thank you so much for everything dear Jern and Tik. You are so precious! (please see my separate review on Luxsa Spa)

MANAGEMENT:
It is lovely to see Khun Indra and management doing such a great job. Just gauge the happiness and attitude of Hansar's staff and you will know that they are well taken care of. We truly appreciate all the hard work and effort put in by everyone, in making guests like us feel so welcome and at home.

Dear Smiley Samney is always such a joy to meet - brightening up the front desk area with his smiles and jokes. A big thanks Sam, for arranging our accomodation and extension of our flights & stay.

It was so hard to say goodbye. We had such a loving and warm send off by everyone, with memorable gifts & loving thoughts that touched our hearts. Truly Hansar Samui remains that special thai holiday "home" for us.

Khop Khun Khaaaaaaaaaa from the Singapore family :):):)

Room Tip: The rooms are very conducive & romantic for honeymooners and couples. We really like the layout...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent service and personnel attitude. Front-beach suites are awesome. Mosquitos can be a problem (around the whole island) so take necessary repellants with you (hotel also provides). Breakfast is quite rich and of great quality. Proximity to Fisherman's Village is a definite plus.

Room Tip: Beach front suites are great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NickADubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 184 in Bophut
1,603 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 184 in Bophut
1,899 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £126 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing