We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samui best service and attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We came back to Hansar Samui in July this year together with some family members. We were amazed to meet the same friendly staff and the very efficient Samy, the head of client relation. We loved our stay at the Hansar Samui and we will come back for sure ! We booked a room with a lateral sea view, but when we checked in, the room was smelling damp. The staff placed a air dryer in the room but after one day, the smell was still incommoding us. Samy arranged another room for us, which was even better than the first one. Thank you Samy ! It was very kind of you ! The hotel is very well located nearby the small Fisherman village, the pool is amazing with a direct view on the beach. The hotel is very quiet and offering a boutique atmosphere. Since it has been 2 years since we visited the hotel for the first time, we felt that this year the hotel was not as new as it was on our first stay, but it is still a very pleasant boutique hotel, with great and friendly staff, and excellent restaurant and food ! Do not hesitate, go there !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 2,379 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were very HAPPY with our overall experience at Hansar. The ONLY complaint was that during the time of our booking on Agoda.com, we were not aware (or informed) that the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. This was a little disappointing since the pool is a major hightlight of the Hansar, however the hotel provided us access to the Anantara Resort pool facilities next door.
The front desk (Ingrid) and restaurant staff (Pae, Aon, and the rest) were incredibly sweet, kind, helpful and attentive. They loved entertaining our young daughter in the mornings while we entertained our palates with the fresh fruit, tasty Pad thai and other items. The quality of the food is excellent and the bar by the beach makes very good ginger mojitos. Our room had a comfortable bed with a nice sea view and the large open shower was so nice after a long day at the beach. My wife and I treated ourselves at the Luxsa Spa and it was probably the best spa massage experience I have encountered!!
Hansar is located next to the Fisherman's village in Bophut (north of the island) which has some excellent traditional Thai restaurants and a nice Italian pizzeria. The night market on Fridays is fun. The beach has calm waters which makes it good for swimming with children.
I would definitely recommend the Hansar Samui Resort to my family and friends. THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: Top floor and in the middle for the best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed at this hotel for a few nights and it was amazing!!! We booked a room for 3 people and there was some confusion when we came to check in with staff asking us to pay extra for the 3rd person and breakfast. We said that on the confirmation we stated there was 3 people and there was no mention of an extra charge. After talking to the manager who was very nice they agreed no to charge us for this.

The place is lovely, pool and beach beautiful!!! Love the extras of beech bag in the room. Rooms are great and lovely balcony, would love to you back. Defiantly treat your self and go here!!!!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Daisy1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked 3 nights for a holiday vacation. This resort offers a wide range of services no other resort can give. They do have very clean rooms, not to mention their big communal pool which overlooks the sea. The beach is quite nice and the water is clean. The staff they have are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thai l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our 10th anniversary celebration and we stayed 3 nights with our 20-month-old daughter. It was a first class experience from start to finish, from the airport transfer, check-in to the rooms. We stayed in a ground floor sea view XL room and it was beautiful. Everything was clean and modern. The mattress and pillows were too soft for our liking, but the staff were able to provide a firmer pillow upon request. It was a bit inconvenient that there was no door to the shower, and we had to keep our daughter occupied in the room so she didn't chance upon us in the shower!

We had babysitters come in on 2 days so we could go for couples massage. Their housekeepers doubled up as babysitters and they were so good with my girl, she didn't even look for us once! The fact that they didn't speak much English didn't hinder their playtime at all! We did have to provide the toys as they came empty-handed. There is also no playground or play area at this resort for children. Thankfully my girl was quite happy with the toys we brought along.

It was the rainy season in Koh Samui but that gave us the perfect temperature to relax. Most days were cool and cloudy, a welcome change from sweltering heat back home. We did manage to spend a morning in the pool which was lovely. The beach is quiet and clean, though the sand was rather coarse.

H-Bistro, the in-house restaurant, has excellent food. We ate half our meals there! They serve Thai and Western/French cuisine, all of which were extremely tasty. They were also able to customise a meal for my picky-eating toddler.

It is a short walk to Fisherman's village with good food and shopping. We also hired a hotel driver to take us around for 4 hours one day and they were able to get us a car with a child seat. Impressive!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hushbwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary as it was recommended to us highly through work. From start to finish our stay at this hotel was just exceptional. Staff were amazing especially hotel management team that were there to great us on arrival and walk us through all the facilities, the rooms were in perfect standard and the staff were amazing and even surprised us with a special cake and beautifully decorated room.
Each day they were exceptional at assisting us with our daily adventures even if it was just relaxing by the pool/beach.
Breakfast was amazing and they always remember faces and give that extra personal touch, which we will always appreciate.
There really is no fault at all with this hotel, the local is superb, the staff are just amazing, the pool and facilities were lovely and always clean and clear.
Private area of the beach is fantastic and its just at the edge of the Fishing village so we could walk through there each night along the beach. Wish we could have stayed there much longer and will definitely be returning again.
I do need to say that above all what does make this place so special is the staff and management team who are very down to earth, approachable and this is what makes the place so special for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahA786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. Our room, a superior double was beautifully appointed with a direct sea view, plunger coffee maker, toothbrushes, razor, plenty of bottled water, a super comfortable four poster bed and very private. A nightly turn down service with chocolates and a rose were just some of the special touches provided here. Even during the heavy rain we were able to sit on the balcony in the comfortable rocking chairs.

Free in room wifi is provided and computers are also available in the library area along with a selection of books and the daily newspaper.

The position of this hotel is 1st class, right on the beach and at the end of the waterfront road of Fishermen's Village, the only beachfront resort with direct access to the village. With heavy rain, strong winds and stormy seas during our recent visit this aspect was particularly valuable as we walked to the village, sampled some of the excellent restaurants and browsed the little shops that line the streets.

The large infinity swimming pool complete with a spa, plenty of loungers, a beach bar with excellent cocktails are set in attractive immaculate gardens with well lit paths all add to the special qualities of this resort.

The restaurant, spread over 2 levels on the beachfront with amazing views, provides an excellent breakfast buffet with great coffee too.

Only one negative, the airconditioning in our room was noisy. However we had a wonderful stay, the staff in every area of the hotel were professional, friendly and provided excellent service. Well done to you all, we will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are less private, side rooms do not have a best views. All the other rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angela458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £123 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing