We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Yes, very close to the Fisherman Village where there are plenty of restaurants and bars but not any real entertainment venues.

We found the Hansar very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Bar prices a little fruity so it is always best to wait for the happy hour. I actually thought the breakfast choice was OK.

Great views out to see and a big swimming pool. One bad note though: we noted that on one day there were a few people who were eating food whilst in the swimming pool.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 2,430 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in on a Sunday night stayed for the next 5 days. Got in to room 3202 which is according to the reception their best beachfront room and I agree. View of the room is per what the website looks. Service staff was great too. Breakfast as what some of the reviewers said was limited. Tried dinning at the H Bistro for one of the dinner and I got to say the food was also great. Compliments to the chef. Did a Luxas signature spa and that was wonderful too. All in all a great experience totally relaxing stay!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank bjj165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This is the final day.

One word to summarize my experience for Hansar resort is great!

Very good location because of unblocked access to beach and close to fisherman village. Fisherman village is a sort of European entrepreneurs' shop area. Quite clean and all good restaurants and bars are available.

A room is clean and new. Not that spacious compared to the other resort, but ok. No bath tub. Only shower booth is available. The design of a shower booth is chic but the tab is not convenient to use. Amenities are below average.

Staffs are very mixed. Some staffs are faaaaabulous like Dom and Pae. Dom is a pool bar staff and he cares my family very personally and attentively. Also he is smiling always even though his shirt is sweated.
Pae is a staff in a restaurant. What a lady! She is always smiling and makes us happy. I ordered a cup of coffee with hot water on day 1. From day 2, she has served a cup of coffee with hot water even though I did not say anything. She remembers what we ordered with customized options as well and serves us very well.
The other guys are average. Don't remember what we order by each individual. Attentive service but very plastic and not warm. One specific restaurant lady staff are bad. Always angry face with arrogant attitude. Almost throw a napkin to a table. We have not tried 1st floor restaurant anymore because of her.
Front desk are below average. They never recognize me even though this is a small boutique hotel. The management can leverage best practice from Dom an Pae to improve service level.

Overall great because of great location and new facilities with some great staffs.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Dong-Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Located perfectly beside the very quaint village of Bophut, Hansar once again impressed us. Hansar Bangkok was tremendously pleasant for us recently, so we thought Hansar Samui may be in the same level. Apart from the awesome beach location (and we are Australians so particularly fussy when it comes to beaches), the really fabulous, expansive 20m pool with island views, and the gentle hum of activity on the road and beach outside the resort which inspires not intrudes, it was the staff which really make this minimal delight superb. They are all hand chosen for their energy, language skills, and 'Thai cool', and gave us as Tourists a valuable insight into the modern Thailand - a very refreshing and professional modern culture with traditional laid-back charm. Over our 5 days we only took to a taxi twice, there is plenty of relaxing to be had by walking - along the beach day or night, or strolling the local town (Friday night is market night, try to make it if you can.) Poolside is sublime, and the pool is great for laps too. Happy hours get the beach bar busy, food was great all round, they have an organic garden for produce... the list goes on. Enjoy Hansar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MistaKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great hotel, great location at end of Fisherman's Village. Staff very freindly and helpful and always ready to provide assistance but remember to ask for exactly what you want. Very clean and spacious, luxury rooms with good in-room facilities. Not a huge hotel, with just about right number of rooms - always enough space around the excellent infinity style pool. Located next to a number of bars and restaurants that gave ample choice without the need to drive or taxi and yet still quiet enough not to be bothered by any noisy neighbours. Hotel has its own part of the beach but close enough to water-sports facilities and island tour boats drop you off next to the hotel at end of day. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Central rooms on higher floors for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloriajean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I checked out of Hansar last week and have been missing it since. The location is great and the staff were attentive to our every need. The restaurant also provides an extensive breakfast menu and impressive lunch and dinner options. The evening turn down service (i.e. including chocolates and a rose) was impressive. The infinity pool and outside bar provided the setting for many a relaxing afternoon. I was even welcomed to join in with the off duty staff in a volleyball session on the beach. The Fisherman's Village is a short stroll away. It is a much quieter and relaxing location than the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. If you are searching for an amazing experience with all of the facilities nearby, but without noise and bluster then this is the place for you!
Firstly I would like to thank to Mrs. Noi ( Reservation Department) for time to time solving my queries and helping me out for the stay out there. The hospitality of the hotel goes without saying it is just fanstactic, superb, mind blowing............
I would like to thank Keng the supporting staff of the resort for the wonderful drive through Koh Samui, Mom and Sam for solving all over queries and feeling as if we are in our home only. There were just outstanding and the last and not the least to Stephen and his team for the wonderful foods.They kept in mind our food restriction and the CANDLE LIGHT DINNER was one of the best dinner I hv evr has in my whole life. It is one of the precious moments captured and would be life time.

i'd recommend having a drink at Coco Tam's bar nearby-it is outdoors right on the beach. would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karan560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The check in was fast and efficient, shown to our room and luggage delivered promptly. The rooms are modern clean and lovely, equipped with good amenities, water is also provided. We had a pool +sea view which was beautiful, the rooms have a balcony great way to relax and read a book. The infinity pool is stunning. Yes there is a small road dividing the beach and the pool but do not let this put you off you just need to go down a couple of steps and you're on the hotels private beach. The pool area is well maintained the pool bar is maned by very nice and efficient staff. Cold bottled water is served automatically by the pool and beach, their cocktails and menu are both superb! Try happy hour! The bfast is served at the H restaurant both upstairs and down stairs buffet style but eggs, waffles and pancakes are ordered individually. We also dined at the H in the evening which is the alacarte and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The resort is peaceful just few minutes walk from Fishermans Village. There was nothing we could fault really. We look forward to visit Samui and stay at Hansar once more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,672 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,607 reviews
4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 185 in Bophut
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £133 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing