We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th timers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #14 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
europe
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“7th timers”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

when in need of total relaxation, we head for the hansar on samui, previous stay, Christmas holidays and New Year's Eve, and some more days.

various details on the resort have been already provided in our previous comments.

we do appreciate the way the resort is run, the guest-oriented service, and staff that make you feel like being a member of the hansar. staff having been with the hansar for years shows, not only guests feel totally relaxed, so do the members of the staff, and the hansar smile and service make your stay a happy, hansar one.

enjoying culinary delights at the hansar, stephen dion's realm, providing epicurean experiences, is definitely another highlight at the hansar, we wouldn't want to miss.

the luxspa and its crew complete that impression of a resort catering for the needs of their guests a 100%.

thanks to the management, to the staff, you're doing a great job - we always feel great when there. see you soon again, for our 8th time!

"hansar samui, what else", george clooney would say, if he advertised for the hansar and not for nespresso ;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wolf1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,763
    421
    102
    27
    14
See reviews for
407
1,391
89
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the hotel, the rooms are so well designed with huge balconies and massive showers. We had a room on the top floor with a wonderful view. Every single one of the staff we spoke with was so friendly. We had drinks at the pool bar on the first night and the woman serving us remembered our names for the rest of the trip. As a previous comment says- Tiger was especially wonderful, even helping to arrange special vegetarian food for the Christmas meal. Thanks and Compliments to the chef too as the meal was absolutely delicious! Amazing flavours.
I couldn't fault this place and would love to return again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect location next to fishermans village.Great pool and beach set up, and delicious cocktails with convenient happy hour times. Breakfast buffet was excellent with all the American staples and extras, but lunch food was not good, and expensive. Rooms have nice lanai and are comfortable, but ours was pretty mildewy smelling. Also, we found the concierge to be unhelpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdmlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been to Thailand many times and we refer to trip advisor a lot for reviews and so we want to make sure that we give Hansar a very positive review as it deserves it. The rooms were beautifully fitted out, we took a larger room as there was three of us and there was plenty of room. The food and the service were fantastic! I would highly recommend having dinner at the restaurant, the service is better than what you would get in most restaurants in Australia, and there is the option of having dinner on the beach. The facilities were great, the gym was well equipped and next to the lobby are computers and a lounge area with books and newspapers. We were overwhelmed by the warmth and professionalism of the staff, my daughter loved all the staff especially the girls from reception. We would highly recommend the Hansar and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the lower floor so you don't have to hike up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay. India
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here for about one week in October 2013.
Not far from the airport, airport pick up was smooth and in a nice van.
Its a mid size hotel and is directly on the beach.
Room with balcony was nice and had a nice view of the pool and ocean. Balcony was well furnished and even had a daybed kind of seating.
Swinging pool is pretty nice too.
Restaurant at level one and two too had a pretty good view of the ocean.But it had a very small menu so I went out for most of my lunch and dinners. 2 minutes walk from the hotel is a shopping village that has many small restaurants, bars, shops, place to get boats, many spa shops etc and Friday night market too.
in fact I enjoyed moving around and eating in several restaurants in the village.
Hansar is a nice but mid size hotel that does not have many restaurants as in a large resorts and in Hansar the breakfast is pretty average and service at the time of breakfast is pretty slow, food menu is small. For my departure hotel's attempt to drop me back at the airport in a pick up truck was disappointing. Though they changed it to a small car upon my objection.
All in all Hansar is worth holidaying in.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have a nice view of pool and ocean. Avoid rooms near both corners as those lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surender-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los An
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I were traveling throughout Thailand. This was the last 2 nights of our trip. We were tired. In the beginning we got a room that was technically ocean view, but turned out it was more like 10% ocean view from the side. It also had a particular odor that must have been with the AC. The first night we were not 100% happy so we talked with the front desk and they moved us to a much nicer room with ocean view :) This made us very happy. The night before we ate at the H Bistro and was thoroughly impressed with the views and the food. The thai food was great at that restaurant. We met Tiger, the manager of the pool bar and the restaurant. He made us feel very welcome. We found out about life on the island and about Thailand. We really connected with him. The next day we spent all day at the beach and the pool. Tiger found us and stayed and chatted more about the hotel and Thailand. My wife and I really liked him and he made us feel like family there. I am sure he probably runs into a lot of people like this and this is just how he is, but he made the trip very worthwhile. If you see a young guy with a baldhead working at the pool bar or at H Bistro don't be afraid to talk to him or ask him for help...he's awesome. So overall the location and the premises were very nice. The ocean was excellent to swim in. Every day you can take a short walk to Fisherman's village and it so fun...it's what we should have here in LA instead of the Venice Beach's or Manhattan beach strips. Lots of places to shop and eat. Highly recommended. Lastly, the spa was the most beautiful of all the massage and spa locations we went to all trip.

Room Tip: ask for ocean view in the middle of the 3 buildings...this way ocean view is straight across.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile


In Kho Samui directly located on the beach 5 * hotel with a large infinitipool, very well maintained beach. Great pool bar with 3x daily happy hour The breakfast was delightful and varied ,great Restaurant with tables on the beach at night with torch lights are very romantic. Gym with excellent equipment and a well-stocked Library. the Hotel is away 5 min footwolk from Fischersmanns village. There on friday is the Big Night Market .The hotel has a complimentary limousine service for arrival and departure 20 min drive to the Airport . We were verry pleased by friendly and competent whole staff. The stay was unforgetable for us.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,592 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,872 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 185 in Bophut
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing