We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax, classy, beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax, classy, beautiful”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We would deffinetely recommend the hotel.
If one day we have the opportunitiy to go back to Koh Samui, we'd probably consider staying at Hansar again.

The location of the hotel is perfect for families and couples in honey moon. If you're looking for parties and a hot night life, don't go to Bophut. This is a place to relax, enjoy the turquoise sea and cheap (but excellent) thai massage!

The only negative point for us at the hotel was the food: not enough european food at breakfast and the H Bistro didn't offer a large choice of traditional thai food for lunch and diner.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are closer to the sea. Rooms with Sea View have the pool between the sea and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkleemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,676
    401
    96
    24
    13
See reviews for
370
1,336
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Hansar and had a lovely room overlooking the sea and pool. The room was huge and the shower was the biggest one we had ever seen. Amazing!! Not a great deal of storage space though, we left a lot of stuff in the suitcases as there was nowhere to put everything.
The location is perfect for the Fishermans Village, just a few minutes walk away. Lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc. mostly well priced. The Friday night Walking Street is well worth a visit for good street food as well as excellent shopping. Fake designer gear is well cheap and good quality.
The breakfast at the hotel is amazing. So much choice and it is lovely to sit and look out over the sea whilst eating Pad Thai at 8am!! The staff are very attentive and enjoy practising their English with you!
We hired a moped through the hotel, cost about £10 all in, and toured the island for the day. The roads were very good and the traffic was not too bad. Lots of places to visit, Big Buddha is a must and the temples.
The swimming pool is a good size and the day staff look after you with plenty of bottles of water throughout the day. Happy Hour is 3 times a day, buy one get one free and as much popcorn as you can eat!!
I would recommend this hotel for its location and the friendly staff and would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lulu1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Hansar samui was everything i had hoped for on this holiday and more, from the moment they picked us up from the airport, we have been well looked after, the grounds of this hotel is beautiful.
Our room was 1313 it was on the top floor right in the centre, best views!!!
The location is just perfect, few minutes from the tranquil of hansar into the buzzing fisherman village, lots of pretty restaurants and bars,
Best asset of this hotel, is their staffs, everyone was so friendly, from the reception to pool bar, restaurant to housekeeping, everyone smiles and say hello when u pass,
Pool bar staff actually remembers our favorite drinks after the first day!
A special mention to Fon, she was the first staff we met at Hansar, also the last to wave us off, so friendly, always ready to help, well done Fon!!
Hansar, keep up the good work!! Hope to visit again in the not so distant future!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank princesslala88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed just 2 nights on our recent trip to Koh Samui & absolutely loved it! The room was gorgeous with a great few of the sea! The bed was very comfy, the room was spotless! Location is perfect! The staff were all extremely friendly & helpful & the breakfast was fabulous! A little pricey but I would highly recommend it & would love to stay again!!! The pool was also amazing and the tub was pretty sweet :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Trust the reviews!!!! AWESOME

The location is excellent! It's next to the fisherman's village walking street. since it's only open on fri nights, do remember to book your stay there over friday wend. There are alot of nice restaurants by the beach there to choose from as well as foot massage and manicure places as well as day tours to the nearby islands. awesome! The hotel is huge, pool is great. Food at breakfast was very gd and the service is gd as well. Bed are huge ad soft and comfy with a nice balcony overlooking the beach with a "rocking chair" to enjoy at the platio. The bar by the beach offers a 1 for 1 drink during happy hour as well. We really miss this hotel as we adjourned to another hotel at chewing beach.

like the rest of this island.....bring yr mozzie spray everywhere :P

If you are looking for a resort stay in koh samui especially bohput...Just book this hotel!!! Its worth it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnwee_lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Everything about this resort is 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Hansar pays attention to details which is apparent right from the minute you step in.
The food and drinks are one of the best on the island.
The rooms are well designed.

The location is not a hideaway but the property grounds make up for it. The beach is swimmable but not pristine. Fisherman village is walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have nothing but praise for the Hansar! It was recommended to us by a friend, but he didn't do it justice.

First if all, the service is incredible. We booked last minute from Chaweng and they sent a free shuttle to pick us up. Each and every one of the staff members are kind, friendly and competent. Sometimes they anticipated what I wanted before I finished telling them!! :)

The resort itself is gorgeous. Lovely infinity pool with ample sunbeds facing the pool, or on a lower level, closer to the beach. Rooms are clean, spacious and nicely designed with a great balcony. The bar staff are fun and friendly and there are 3 happy hours during which you can get delicious 2 4 1 drinks!

Location is perfect. 5 minute walk to fisherman's village with bars and restaurants. Friday is the busy market night. Quite a different atmosphere than the other nights.

Breakfast is fantastic. Great variety at the buffet and a separate menu to order from all included in the price. Try the pancakes- best ever!! Seaviews while you dine. Lunch is quite tasty as well. We didn't try dinner but it looked good.

It's the little touches that make this place unique. Lovely surprises during turndown service; cold bottles of water by the pool.

This is the best resort I have stayed anywhere around.

Excellent value for your money. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
1,809 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
2,089 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#9 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing