We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! We loved everything about it and will most definatley be coming back again! The staff were wonderful everyone paid an interest into how our holiday was going and gave us good tips of where to go and what to do. The pool was beautiful the rooms were so modern and clean and big! It is literally heaven and you will have no regrets staying here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aconnor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,739
    419
    102
    25
    13
See reviews for
395
1,380
88
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just returned from another great stay at the Hansar - we were very sad to leave.

We did initially wonder if we should have stayed somewhere different on the island just to explore a different location but by the end of the holiday, we knew we had made the right decision in returning. There is one very simple reason for that - the hotel staff. From the moment we were met at the airport with very welcome cold towels and water, we were looked after all the way. We were remembered and made to feel really special. The staff are really positive and friendly people and it was always good to have a chat with them - they really give the impression that if you have a request, they will do their best to fulfill it if they can. Thanks again to Sam and Fon for making the whole booking and checking in process so easy and helping us with car hire, excursions etc.

We were in one of the standard rooms but they are a really decent size, there is a nice big rain shower and all the shower/hair products provided meaning less to fit into your case. All the rooms have a lovely balcony with a day bed for relaxing and admiring the beautiful view. If the view is important to you I would try to get a room on the second or third floors but I think pretty much every room has a view. There isn't a lift in the hotel so something to bear in mind if you have mobility problems or just don't like stairs but saying that we were on the top floor and it was no trouble at all - in fact good to get a bit of exercise to help work off the excellent breakfast. A few reviewers have commented on the lack of storage space and it is true that it is limited - having said that you are on Koh Samui - it is a really relaxed place and shorts, t-shirts and flip flops are all you need - look at what you have in your suitcase and take half of it out - you still won't use everything I promise you!

Breakfast at the hotel is just excellent - a spread of everything you could possibly want plus made to order dishes such as eggs, waffles, smoothies etc. The staff are lovely - thanks Wan and Bee and everybody who looked after us including the chefs who made my excellent morning omelettes and helped us on how we should eat the more exotic fruits on offer!

We had dinner in the H Bistro whilst we were there and it was amazing - we had the set menu which was fantastic - its easy to see why it is ranked so high. Thanks to Tiger for looking after us that night.

The beach bar is a great place to sit - the bar staff and the guys working around the pool are just brilliant - all of them - Dom, Aon, Pang to name but a few. We always had a constant supply of water and a reminder of the happy hour - really good cocktails too - the best we had on the island. Sorry we didn't get a chance to say goodbye to you all before we left but be sure that we will be seeing you all again soon.

The location of the hotel is also great, a two minute walk to the Fisherman's Market with an endless selection of restos, bars and shops and don't miss the walking street on Fridays (though check out the one in Mae Nam just up the coast on Thursdays too - basically the same vendors but the streets are wider and its less crowded).

The infinity pool is lovely, always spotlessly clean and a great place to cool off and just admire the vista in front of you. Also plenty of sunbeds - we never had a problem finding somewhere to sit. The hotel also has a fitness room with a couple of treadmills, a cross trainer, bike and some weight equipment.

We also had a couple of treatments in the hotel spa which was lovely - the whole ceremony made it a really special experience and the massages were really good. Normally I am not a person who likes massages but it was such a relaxing experience and a shoulder problem my husband was having disappeared after the first massage.

Just a really lovely stay in a really lovely hotel, staffed by really lovely people.

The only thing I would say is that for the second time, we did not see the general manager about the place and it would have been nice to have been able to have a chat with him and just let him know how good his staff are but the fact that the place runs smoothly without his presence is testament to the people working there. We would get up early each morning to watch the sunrise and it was remarkable to see the hotel come to life so smoothly - everybody going about their business.

Thank you to all the lovely staff at the Hansar for really looking after us and making our holiday so memorable. I know there are some names I have not mentioned and I'm sorry for missing anybody but really ALL the staff are just fantastic and really make this hotel special and they are the reason we will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sallyinasmartcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel purely on the reviews and location.

When we arrived we were amazed, this hotel is beautiful! The pool is amazing and staff very helpful.

In some of the reviews they have stated some rooms smell of mould and I must say I agree. It wasn't the freshest smell in the rooms so I'm not sure what that's due to?

The location is great and breakfast is lovely! A lady called lee speaks fantastic English and is so friendly!

The cocktails were incredible but very expensive considering there is a great beach bar a few metres just as good for Half the price and happy hour too!

I would come back and stay at the resort :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sophie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Any Indian would be proud to be associated with the Hansar Samui Resort in Ko Samui as the word Hansar is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning joyfulness or delight or happiness or elation. You would definitely feel all these emotions when you stay at the hotel. The layout of the hotel is such that almost all the rooms get a sea view across the Bophut beach. The main features of the accommodations are the wooden floors and furniture that is handmade, and in the bathrooms, the basins are made of stone. All modern amenities are provided in the rooms. The restaurant is quite famous for its International cuisine and great local foods. Thoughtfully, the hotel offers free parking and free Internet access. The breakfast is another feature that is offered free. Like all resorts, the Hansar Samui Resort provides a bar/lounge for the benefit of guests to enjoy their drinks while gazing at the sea.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POphHaynessRold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This review is a slightly late. We stayed there as a couple for 3 nights in the first week of December. But decided not to miss out on putting a review however late. Chose the beachfront so there was privacy n facing the the beach. There is a small pathway between the resort and the beach but its amazing and the property is well maintained. First class hospitality, very neat. Good spread for the breakfast. Total experience ***** Its very close to the Fisherman's Village and easily accessible to restaurants and shops. Not to mention the infinity pool which we enjoyed. It was not temperature controlled so that can be kept in mind. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: beachfront faces only the beach. there are rooms that face the pool and onto the beach. and some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rejily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coffs harbour
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were 3 friends just wanting a beautiful resort holiday on a tropical island , and that is exactly what we got .We had 6 blissful nights at the Hansar and every day and night was fabulous . our days would start with a perfect buffet breakfast , then we would swim and lie at the exquisite infinity pool which overlooked the calm bay of Bhoput . Lunch and drinks at the pool served by the amazing staff ,one of the best massages I have ever had each afternoon , then another swim ,a walk down to the fishermans village for a sunset cocktail on the beach and then a wonderfully prepared dinner in the Hotel restaurant .After dinner we would retire to our beautifully appointed rooms to enjoy our roses and chocolates put on the bed each night .As we said the staff were so fantastic ,and we would like to give a special mention to AON ,our waiter at the pool and bar , and Noi at the reception desk . Aon is an asset to the Hansar group , his PR skills are amazing .He was so attentive and kind to us !And Noi helped us with all our needs ,thank you so much to everyone ,Jackie ,Pam and Julie

Room Tip: All rooms face pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This well-designed and modern hotel is an excellent choice for those who want a more quiet, relaxing holiday away from the crowds and all-night bars on the main beaches. We spent six nights at the Hansar and really enjoyed its location very much. The meal service is excellent, and the breakfast, included in your room, is really gourmet -- a real cut above the standard hotel buffets. The swimming pool and spa are excellent. The staff is extremely friendly and caring. Fisherman's Village is just a stroll down the beach, which also offers a variety of restaurants, bars, and shops so you're not completely isolated. Another advantage is that the Hansar is not a large hotel but one in which all rooms have a sea view and a veranda. Bophut is not the party-side of the island, but great for those who want quiet, relaxing ambience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfDW2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 186 in Bophut
1,858 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing