We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For couples who wants comfortable time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great place stayed here for 3days
beautiful view in good area
the fisherman's village close by has many restaurants bars shops massage
great breakfast many foods to choose from
the bar is relaxing too.Love to come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Masako K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I chose the hotel online and found reading reviews very helpful. My wife didn't have anything to do with the hotel selection as it was a surprise. She is very happy with the choice and so am I. I have to say that this resort actually exceeds the photos on the website in real life and the reviews.
Anyway we are still here. We have another night . In total we would have stayed 7 nights. Fantastic. I am glad I didn't split between two hotels. Anyway I reinforce all the good things other reviewers are saying about the staff, the location, the rooms and the food. We are definitely planning to come back and would recommend to our friends and family. Staff are highlight. We'll done to all at Hansar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights as a family with one child mid May in a standard seaview room.
The Hansar is a modern mid-sized beachside hotel close to Bophut's pleasant Fisherman's Village with its bars, shops and restaurants.
All rooms have fabulous sea views and a good size. Bath rooms are open, in our case causing a damp smell in the entire room.
The hotel has a nice infinity pool as well as a children's pool. Pool service is friendly yet not consistently as attentive as in other high class properties.
The breakfast buffet has a good choice, but is missing the wow factor. Service is very friendly and attentive, some of the restaurant staffs' English skills are below par for Thai 5* standard though.
The online slight disappointment in service was the reception staff which was rather distanced.
The guest structure was split between a younger international middle class crowd and local families.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hansar and would recommend it to travellers looking for a very good value for money beachside hotel close to nice bars and restaurant.
Those looking for relaxation in a remote location and impeccable service will have look further...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrandMrsB_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros:
Nice location, close to fisherman's village
Large and comfortable rooms
Amazing chili lounge, food and views.
Nice touch with fresh beach towels everyday and serving on the beach.

Cons:
Some staff seemed to constantly have a bad day
Nice beach, but VERY muddy water! This ruined some of our overall impression!

If you are looking for a nice hotel in a quiet but still central location, and prefer pool over beach, this is the right place for you! If the beach is your primary goal, this part of the island is not the right place !

Room Tip: Go for the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peterpan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful and peaceful hotel. The hotelstaff was sooo friendly and helpful with everything. We really felt welcome and special. The hotel is located 1 step away from the lovely fishermens village. If we go back to Samui, we will stay at Hansar for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hansar was everything we hoped for. The rooms are beautiful with a gorgeous bath tub and very comfortable bed. Our balcony and day bed overlooked the pool and ocean. The staff were so friendly and happy to help. The hotel is very close to the excellent Friday walking market in Bophut and lots of restaurants. The beach is OK, the sand is grainy but its still fine for a swim.

Room Tip: We loved the view from our room which was the third level (few more stairs but we didn't mind) o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibdeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at the Hansar , could not ask for a better hotel or better staff . Everybody has been more than accommodating and willing to help and when you are travelling with a 3 year old and a 10 month old this really is invaluable . 5 star facility with 6 star staff

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Shawn_maas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,633 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,387 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £106 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing