We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of the highlights of my 5 weeks in Thailand, it was simply superb. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The location on the beach is perfect especially since all rooms have a sea view. Large infinity pool and plenty of sun loungers, the staff come around and hand out fresh towels and water.

The breakfast is the best selection I've seen in my life. Everything from waffles, to roti and dhal, eggs benedict, museli, fresh fruit, salad, Thai noodles. There is something for everyone. Cannot recommend the H restaurant highly enough, went there for my brother's birthday and all the food was of a haute cuisine standard.

The rooms were spacious, lovely large balcony with lounger, king size v comfy bed, TV with an excellent selection of channels. The shower room was 'open' which I loved as it felt so big. Lovely touch was the staff came around every evening about 7pm to turn down our bed, give us some chocolates and a rose.

Although I didnt really warm to Koh Samui as a destination, I did not want to leave Hansar, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maneenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Basically this hotel is just amazing! Start from the check-in that went on so smooth.
Thanks to "Noi" for assisting us with booking and showing us the room. Our room is spacious and the private balcony is what we love the most. We can just sit there all day long and enjoy the sea view right from our room. Pool is amazingly beautiful especially with the reflection in the morning. The breakfast is served early enough if you are going on a day trip and if you woke up late, they can arrange it in a box for you. Thank you Oh for such a friendly smile at breakfast every morning. H-Bistro also offers a real fine dining experience found nowhere else on the island. Our dinner here is one of the best we ever have. Needless to say why we love Hansar! We'll definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Napon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel which is conveniently located 15mins from the airport and 2 mins walk from Fisherman's Village which hosts a variety of bars and restaurants.

The only major negative I have about this hotel is the children. If your coming here to relax and enjoy the view with a cocktail in hand without kids, think again.

If this was an adults only resort I'd give it 10/10.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank IC0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Hansar Samui and we were not disappointing at all! In fact, it was a great decision to come back here and it feels like coming back home.

All staffs are so friendly and helpful. They smile at you every time and ask if there's anything we need. Our room is nice and in a good condition same as last time. Maybe even better with the new lighting. Hot shower and air con work fine, no problem at all. The breakfast is all you can ask for. We stayed for a week and did not get bored of the choices they had to offer. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant on one evening and the food was fantastic! Although there are many restaurants in the fisherman's village near by but seriously the quality of food and ambiance at H-Bistro are way better. Not to mention how much we love the pool and those happy hours three times a day.

All in all it was another great stay with Hansar and I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having visited Samui in 2012 and stayed at the lovely Tongsai Bay we had decided we wanted to be nearer to our favourite spot on the island, Fishermans village, so that we could wander in to the lovely town and enjoy the local bars etc. We knew the Hansar is in a perfect spot (right at the end of the village area so quite but only a short walk in) but what we didnt know was that the Hansar is also the perfect hotel!

We had an XL room, which was large, beautifully furnished, great bath/shower, lovely balcony and incredible views of the bay. The hotel is stunning with a lovely modern feel but with lots of traditional touches and attention to detail to prevent it from feeling soulless.

I can't say anything negative, there is a great pool, daytime food is fabulous and reasonably priced, 3 happy hours for great cocktails and the most fabulous friendly staff making your stay perfect (San, Dom, Aon and Audy all deserve a special mention for their great friendly service, it really felt as if they took pride in their job but enjoyed spending time chatting with you) and Tiger makes sure everything is perfect with his staff and hotel. We also ate in the H Bistro one evening and had an incredible meal (its expensive for Samui but you would pay more in a top London restaurant or other big cities and the food is just as good).

I would also strongly recommend fishermans village as one of the best spots on the island (for us anyway) with its true thai style and great atmosphere without being too busy. Lots of great bars etc but we love Krua (thai food), Classico (great italian), Nirvana (awesome ribs), Emerald bar for a much needed cold drink as you walk through the village and the amazing Coco bar with its bean bags on the beach, big screen world cup football and huge cocktails (it was the last bar before we got back to the hotel and we rarely managed to walk past!).

Nothing more to say other than, can't wait to visit again!!!

Room Tip: XL rooms are great but I dont think you would be dissappointed with any room as they all have sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesH869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel.
Location - perfect, the hotel itself is very peacefull but just on the outskirts of fishermans village so easy to walk to the many bars and restaurants many of which are excellent, the village has lovely Thai feel and atmosphere.
Room - we had an XL room on the 3rd floor with lovely views over to Koh Phangan. The room was immaculate with an amazing shower, huge bath tub, and great balcony with rocking chairs and day bed. The bed in the room was large and extremely comfortable. The rooms were cleaned daily and the bedding changed every day. I accept some of the comments about privacy if you are going with friends (bath in the middle of the room, walk in shower off the main room), as it was me and the hubby this wasn't a problem at all.
Hotel - the grounds and communal areas are kept immaculately and the pool is beautiful
Food - we ate at the H restaurant on one occassion during our stay and the food was probably the best we have eaten anywhere. The daytime menu is extensive and again excellent. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice and freshly cooked eggs, waffles and pancakes.
Staff - last but not least, we have been lucky to stay in some lovely hotels however even the best hotels are nothing without good/happy staff. Everyone we came into contact with during our stay was excellent and went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be and this didn't feel false,over bearing and intrusive as it sometimes does in other hotels we have stayed. I have to make special mention to Dom, who knew what we wanted before we did!! Aon who made us smile every day, San and his excellent cocktails and Audy with his ready smiles. Last but not least Tiger who is always on hand to makes sure all is well.
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a highly delayed review.
But not to have written it, would have been great injustice, to all the lovely people who made our stay so special.
An ever smiling service at the reception. Rooms with a fabulous view, beautifully appointed rooms and an outstanding location, make Hansar my first choice in Samui.
I hope I am getting the spellings right, but Fon at the front desk was eversmiling and ever helpful. From the beginning to the end of our stay.
So also our thanks to the wonderful Noon at reservations.
This was our second time in Samui. Thanks to Hansar, our second time in Samui was way better than our first.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#16 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £124 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing