We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hansar Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$149
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$136
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
US$510
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,542)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveller rating
1,932
460
108
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
460
108
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsh bistroxl roomfisherman's villageluxsa spainfinity poolxl sea viewhappy hourlight switchesbeach barrain showerday bedlarge balconybeachfront roombophut beachour honeymoonbeach frontthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
805 - 810 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of the highlights of my 5 weeks in Thailand, it was simply superb. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The location on the beach is perfect especially since all rooms have a sea view. Large infinity pool and plenty of sun loungers, the staff come around and hand out fresh towels and water.

The breakfast is the best selection I've seen in my life. Everything from waffles, to roti and dhal, eggs benedict, museli, fresh fruit, salad, Thai noodles. There is something for everyone. Cannot recommend the H restaurant highly enough, went there for my brother's birthday and all the food was of a haute cuisine standard.

The rooms were spacious, lovely large balcony with lounger, king size v comfy bed, TV with an excellent selection of channels. The shower room was 'open' which I loved as it felt so big. Lovely touch was the staff came around every evening about 7pm to turn down our bed, give us some chocolates and a rose.

Although I didnt really warm to Koh Samui as a destination, I did not want to leave Hansar, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maneenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Basically this hotel is just amazing! Start from the check-in that went on so smooth.
Thanks to "Noi" for assisting us with booking and showing us the room. Our room is spacious and the private balcony is what we love the most. We can just sit there all day long and enjoy the sea view right from our room. Pool is amazingly beautiful especially with the reflection in the morning. The breakfast is served early enough if you are going on a day trip and if you woke up late, they can arrange it in a box for you. Thank you Oh for such a friendly smile at breakfast every morning. H-Bistro also offers a real fine dining experience found nowhere else on the island. Our dinner here is one of the best we ever have. Needless to say why we love Hansar! We'll definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Napon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel which is conveniently located 15mins from the airport and 2 mins walk from Fisherman's Village which hosts a variety of bars and restaurants.

The only major negative I have about this hotel is the children. If your coming here to relax and enjoy the view with a cocktail in hand without kids, think again.

If this was an adults only resort I'd give it 10/10.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank IC0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Hansar Samui and we were not disappointing at all! In fact, it was a great decision to come back here and it feels like coming back home.

All staffs are so friendly and helpful. They smile at you every time and ask if there's anything we need. Our room is nice and in a good condition same as last time. Maybe even better with the new lighting. Hot shower and air con work fine, no problem at all. The breakfast is all you can ask for. We stayed for a week and did not get bored of the choices they had to offer. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant on one evening and the food was fantastic! Although there are many restaurants in the fisherman's village near by but seriously the quality of food and ambiance at H-Bistro are way better. Not to mention how much we love the pool and those happy hours three times a day.

All in all it was another great stay with Hansar and I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qwan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having visited Samui in 2012 and stayed at the lovely Tongsai Bay we had decided we wanted to be nearer to our favourite spot on the island, Fishermans village, so that we could wander in to the lovely town and enjoy the local bars etc. We knew the Hansar is in a perfect spot (right at the end of the village area so quite but only a short walk in) but what we didnt know was that the Hansar is also the perfect hotel!

We had an XL room, which was large, beautifully furnished, great bath/shower, lovely balcony and incredible views of the bay. The hotel is stunning with a lovely modern feel but with lots of traditional touches and attention to detail to prevent it from feeling soulless.

I can't say anything negative, there is a great pool, daytime food is fabulous and reasonably priced, 3 happy hours for great cocktails and the most fabulous friendly staff making your stay perfect (San, Dom, Aon and Audy all deserve a special mention for their great friendly service, it really felt as if they took pride in their job but enjoyed spending time chatting with you) and Tiger makes sure everything is perfect with his staff and hotel. We also ate in the H Bistro one evening and had an incredible meal (its expensive for Samui but you would pay more in a top London restaurant or other big cities and the food is just as good).

I would also strongly recommend fishermans village as one of the best spots on the island (for us anyway) with its true thai style and great atmosphere without being too busy. Lots of great bars etc but we love Krua (thai food), Classico (great italian), Nirvana (awesome ribs), Emerald bar for a much needed cold drink as you walk through the village and the amazing Coco bar with its bean bags on the beach, big screen world cup football and huge cocktails (it was the last bar before we got back to the hotel and we rarely managed to walk past!).

Nothing more to say other than, can't wait to visit again!!!

Room Tip: XL rooms are great but I dont think you would be dissappointed with any room as they all have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesH869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews