We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream holiay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansar Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A dream holiay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Hansar Samui from 6th July until 21st July, 2014. The hotel is absolutely beautiful our room was spectacular, sea facing, well worth it. The location in Bo Phut is absolutely ideal for those looking for a quiter location. The staff were unbelievable, nothing was too much for any of them. From the reception staff, P"Noi and Joy, to the waitering staff, especially Dom. I cannot remember all of their names unfortunately though. We were so impressed with the overall quality of the care we received during our stay, that we booked into the Hansar Bangkok for a night on our way home. Definetly strongly recommend Hansar Samui.

Room Tip: any rooms really
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiguas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    395
    92
    24
    13
See reviews for
368
1,327
83
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked one of the larger rooms that had a beautiful freestanding bath in the middle of the room. Upon entering the room was a little musty maybe even a little damp smelling. The staff acknowledged and immediately offered to bring an oil burner to the room. The food for breakfast was extensive and delicious. The pool and lounges were relaxing and the surrounding markets and restaurants are all great. My partner was admitted to hospital on our 5th day of out stay and the staff were accommodating in transporting me to the hospital and when he returned presented him with a beautiful bunch of flowers. Great stay, Great staff and peaceful location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent ten days at this resort with my wife & friends. Could not rate the property any better, everything about it was great & would not hesitate going back again. All of the staff are very attentive, with a particular call out to "Dom" in the bar. You just feel that Dom has a genuine desire to please every guest & make everyone feel that they are the most important person there!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a fantastic time. We have 2 little kids (2 & 4) and stayed on the first floor. The location was great! Next to the beach, pool was great and the food was superb. We could walk to the market & convenience stores to get extra amenities so we had a great time.

The resort is more designed for honeymooners but we were surprised how much of a family with small kids can enjoy!

Only minus was that the beach was rough sand, but still loved the atmosphere & service so would not have changed our location if we could do it again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael_July282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
139 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

returned from 2 weeks' stay - 8th that was in a beach front room - at the hansar, a resort that makes us hansar, and feel stressless from arrival to departure.
a great team provide perfect service, pamper the guests, and make each guest feel like being a member of the family.
we are regulars to the power of three, and have become addicted to the hansar and its nice staff, its friendly team ;-) - and yes, we'll be back.
(additional details in our other reviews)

Room Tip: all rooms with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wolf1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, great pool, amazing restaurant (especially breakfast) and incredibly nice staff. This is truly a great resort in every way. In addition to the Hansar being so good it's also nice that the hotel is located on Bo Phut beach/fisherman village. In my opinion the best/not to hectic area on Samui. Highly recommended place - will be sorely missed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a property to celebrate your precocious moments in life ..simply awesome ..amazing .. Courteous staff .. takes care of you whenever you need it .. takes care of your special yet special requests. Pool is simply outstanding .. the facility is at stone throw away from fisherman's village. You ask for it and they have it for you. Simply Superb !!

Room Tip: First/Second floor pool/sea facing..central wing ..away from internal road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiragNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
3.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#6 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#9 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing