We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights great hotel very clean comfortable true 5 star rooms. Pool very nice and relaxing, great staff.. one thing I had a problem with is the food is great tasting only problem is everything the serve is more about the way the plate looks then the portions. Breakfast buffet is disappointing not enough variety,and again everything is small portions. And there is no elevator for those who don't wanna go up and down staying all the time, take a room on the ground or first floor..

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Samo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,722
    415
    102
    25
    13
See reviews for
388
1,371
85
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is absolutly impeccable! The rooms are clean and modern. The view is awesome overseeing the pool and the sea. The staff is doing their best to make sure you are having a great time.The breakfast was very good. The hotel is within walking distance to Fisherman's Village where you find all kind of shops an Restaurants. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and we will sure come back. We also would like to thank the reception staff for being so helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Masood Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The Hansar Samui is situed on the beach at Fisherman. Great location, friendly staff. I recommend to take the breakfast at the second floor where the view is simply amazing. The room are good, but missing light in the bathroom. The bed is great! I will definitely come back and stay to this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We are a family of 7 and stayed at Hansar Samui for 3 weeks in 3 rooms. Hansar Samui is just perfect in every way. The staff are amazing and nothing was a problem. In fact they went out of their way to help, we especially would like to thank Noi for all of her assistance and Sam & Ingrid at reception. The breakfast is wonderful & Lee looked after us everyday and treated us like old friends. Ong floated around always with a huge beautiful smile and loved a chat over breakfast. After our gorgeous breakfast daily we would head slowly to the pool which is as beautiful as the pictures show. We were totally looked after by constant deliveries of free water bottle and cocktails by Dom & Aon who always loved to have a laugh. Tiger was also friendly and helpful and made good cocktails as well. While we lazed about the pool our 3 rooms were being cleaned by Bee who took so much price in her work, she is an amazing housekeeper. After 2 weeks our time was up to move onto another resort in Koh Samui, it was sad to leave but we were moving on to another adventure, sadly this adventure was not good and the place we were booked into was nowhere like the photo;s on the website. So we rang Noi and cancelled our booking and returned to Hansar. It felt so good to be back for another week of pure luxury. We also managed to have a massage at their private spa and it was magnificent, something not to be missed. We could not recommend Hansar enought we cant wait to return one day soon.

Room Tip: book the large luxury rooms the are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed there for 19 days and it was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. The staff were amazing, kind and friendly. Always there when we needed something, I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Koh Samui,
Thank you for a great time and for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Navid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After a 14hr flight from the UK we were greeted with a big smile by Yo the driver in Samui airport who gave us two ice cold bottles of water and thought us a few of the local sayings while he drove us to the hotel.
The pictures of the hotel don't do it justice. The rooms are very luxurious, immaculately kept and have a fantastic view of the infinity pool & Gulf of Thailand.
What makes the place is the staff... we really felt spoilt by the cheeky Dom & smiley Tiger who were always eager to please and help out.
The breakfast has a great selection of Thai and continental foods in a buffet style and some dishes made to order.
Having previously stayed in Chaweng which can be a bit tacky and may give Samui a bad name, Bo Phut beach & Hansar couldn't be more different.
The only frustration, as minor as it was is that my wife found that the lights in the room were more aesthetic than practical when getting ready for the evening.
We would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend The Full Moon restaurant in the neighbouring hotel if you are looking for that "special dinner"

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hansar Samui has an stunning location. All rooms with sea view and balcony. Quite spacious ( depending on category) Lovely greens within the hotel area. Nice swimming pool. Good Spa. Very professional and friendly staff. Within walking s^distance to Fisherman's Village where you find all kind of shops an Restaurants. But we would like to mentioned that it is quite worth it to eat at the Restaurant in the Hotel. They have great food and beautiful location with sea view.
Will certainly return to the Hansar when coming back to Samui.

Room Tip: XL Seaview rooms have large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ursula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,355 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 187 in Bophut
1,843 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing