We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel room & service & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Hotel staffs are friendly & efficient. Distinguished room design (loved the shower!) & overall comfortability assured! Excellent seamless swimming pool with jacuzzi! Recommended for honeymooners or couple seeking for privacy & tranquility. Choices of restaurants & pubs, shops & Thai massage just few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joee_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

My friends were visiting Bangkok and booked this little hotel as a getaway...I was a bit apprehensive since I was bringing my 14 month old and would be traveling alone. I had absolutely nothing to worry about! The setting is gorgeous, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The rooms are definitely designed for romantic couples, but they provided a cot, and there was a giant bathtub for my toddler to splash around in, as well as an amazing spacious balcony that looked right out to the ocean. My son loved hanging out on the balcony waving to all the staff and people walking by. As the other reviewers said, the pool is amazing. There is a very large shallow section at the top where you can turn on the bubbles. My toddler spent hours trying to "catch" the water. There is also a large sandy area and a large shaded wood platform "cabana" overlooking the beach. The staff were super friendly and attentive. At one point they brought us cold towels on a particularly hot day. They also improvised toddler-friendly food on demand.

I also had time to go to the Luxsa Spa. This was so different from the over-priced hotel spas geared towards foreigners. Not only were the prices reasonable, but the staff were very informative about all the elements of the spa before, during, and after the treatment. They provided a consultation beforehand regarding what kind of treatment I might need, and then summed up the areas where they felt stress or tightness afterwards. It was remarkable!

One last point is the H Bistro. Most places we go to serve uninteresting Western food but at a price. The food here is both gorgeous and delicious. The hotel breakfast is one of the best we've had in all of Thailand. We made dinner reservations one night and wow! We were thoroughly impressed by the quality of food, the taste, the presentation, and the prices were reasonable. We will definitely come again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlux619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have just returned from a 6-night stay at Hansar. The location is perfect - I cannot imagine any place better; the proximity to Fishermen's Village ideal. But - the basic room which we had was just that! the shower is beautiful - all is clean and the furnishings are pleasant. The mattress on the bed is very soft and not at all good for anybody with back problems. Inside the room there is not even a chair. On the balcony there is a nice day bed, but only one other chair. An electric kettle and some tea bags were provided in the room only on the last day. There is no information in the room or in the lobby of the hotel about the Island; no instructions about the air-conditioning or the facilities of the hotel. The meals in the restaurant were excellent - and prices quite reasonable. We had a nice time, but I think that this hotel could easily improve.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Most beatiful location! The fishing village is perfect and beats the rowdy crowd in chewang. It is also only 15 mins from chewing if you fancy a taste of the nightlife. The village has plenty of restaurants and shops should you prefer not to venture to chewang. The hotel itself is very beautiful with the wooden interior in keeping with the natural surroundings. A stunning infinity pool. By far the nicest hotel in the village.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

My husband and I visit Thailand, particularly Koh Samui, quite frequently whenever we get a chance for a holiday. We have stayed all over the island, but Bohut beach has been a favorite for the past few years due to its beautiful beach and the Fisherman's Village area (a walking street dotted with bars and cafes) with it's relaxed vibe. We have stayed at The Anantara many times and Bophut Resort once before, but after reading the great reviews about the brand new Hansar Samui, decided to stay here this time. However, the hotel has its pros and cons.
The first con is that the staff all seem a bit inexperienced. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room although there is a space for them above the minibar. I was given an electric kettle upon request but no cups, teabags etc.
Location: Excellent. Right next to Anantara and steps away from the Fisherman's village (without being actually in the village). All rooms have a direct sea view.
Pool: This is the main selling point of the hotel. It is a gorgeous infinity pool over-looking the sea, but the downside is that between the pool and the beach there is a narrow public road, so be prepared to see cars and motorbikes passing feet away from you in the pool. You need to cross the narrow road to the hotel beach. I prefer the Anantara infinity pool for relative privacy and direct access to the beach.
Room: Very stylish and good space with a large terrace. The shower takes maximum space in the room (it is enclosed by glass only so you are visible from the bed while showering) but your expectations are dashed by the so-so water pressure. Style overtakes functionality in the room design.
Food: food quality is very good.
We had an uncomfortable incident at the pool, where a noisy couple on the sunbeds next to us had been lounging and making a mess all day. By afternoon, my husband requested the pool staff to ask them to pipe down, only to discover that they were not hotel guests at all! They had been passing by on the road in front of the pool and decided to camp out here. The pool staff did not notice all this time until told by us.
I would revert back to staying at the Anantara next time due to better service and more pool privacy and 24 hour room service ( Hansar Room service ends at 10 pm).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxetraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Hansar is literally the best place to stay in koh samui both in respect of quality and price!! First of all the location is perfect, a five-minute walk from the fishermans' village of Bo phut. The hotel itself is simple in structure and decoration but very elegant!! The rooms are spacious, well-furnished with beautiful views of the pool and sea!!!!The staff was very polite and helpful, catering to all of our needs. Special mention should be made to the pool which is absolutely amazing!!!Breakfast was very nice and the food at the H Bistro exquisite!!I mustn't forget the Spa where I had tried almost all therapies and felt very relaxed and invigorated!!That Thai massage was heavenly!! All and all we had a wonderful stay and we are sure to come back and recommend Hansar to all of our friends in Greece!!! A very special thanks to the manager of the Hotel, Supit Choo-in, who made our stay unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavlosalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Having driven around the island, I have difficulty imagining that we could have made a better choice for a family stay than this good-all-round new hotel. Others have summarised the hotel's own merits, but what I particularly liked was the location – right by, but not actually in, the Fisherman’s Village, so lots of places to go for dinner within a ten minute stroll. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acer sed justus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,622 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
3.8 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £123 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing