We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing day !!”
Review of Samui Boat Charter

Samui Boat Charter
Ranked #6 of 62 Tours in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Samui Boat Charter you, our guests are our top priority. We specialise in private charters for groups of 2 to 200 people. When you book with us, we will take the time to discuss what you would like to do and where you would like to go. Every Charter is tailor made to give you the best possible day out we can. VIP Snorkeling Tours, if you would rather not charter a whole boat then why not join one of our VIP tours, we only operate with small groups to give everyone maximum space and comfort, included are soft drinks and a cooked lunch as well as all activities.
ST HELENS, MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing day !!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Anthong National Marine Park. This was a great trip.

More expensive than the other trips offered but worth it. The boat was great, well looked after by the staff, it was immaculate, good toilet facilities and a fresh water shower for when you have been in the sea. You are not packed in like sardines either, unlike other trips I have been on.

They have cold bottled water, soft drinks and 2 beers each all day. They also serve you fresh fruit.

The snorkelling was excellent with our guide (would have liked another interesting snorkelling stop). They provided you with all the equipment, masks, life jackets and flippers.

The food served in the restaurant was very good and also good toilet facilities.

The booking of this trip was made easy with great communication with Liam. Thanks Liam.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank soc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    48
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
“Brilliant day trip for big Aussie family...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

From reading reviews we were expecting a good service and it did not disappoint. Cleanest and most luxurious boats and his staff are all very professional. We had 4 adults and 6 kids aged 5 to 13 yo, our hosts entertained and kept kids safe. Liam was very easy to deal with when booking although he is a Man U.... Snorkelling superb, lunch at fishing village was unique and kayaking in beautiful waters around the huge rock formations. Plenty of relaxing on the beach and boat. Drinks all we'll stocked and a very happy family.
Worth spending a little extra as some of the "local" run tours seemed very basic, overbooked and non English speaking guides. We had a private charter for 10 on a smaller boat in his fleet, but he does not overbook and boats are very comfortable.
Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mtclon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class Boat Terrific Staff”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Took a day trip to Ang Thong marine park, Really great fast boat immaculately clean with driver and staff who make sure everything runs smoothly. Every detail including washing your feet every time you on/off the boat with an endless supply of soft drink, they even throw in a few beers for free! The snorkelling was amazing with lots of fish variety and lovely clear water. The lunch was very nice at fishermans village as well. Top job to the owner Liam he looks after his staff very well and it's reflected in how they look after you on your tour. This may not be the cheapest on the island but after seeing overloaded old wooden junkets with hoards of tourists on board on there way to snorkelling l felt delighted with our choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic private boat trip”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a fantastic boat trip with Samui Boat Charter visiting Angthon Marine Park. The boat was very classy and well looked after, it felt very luxurious unlike some other private boat charters we have been on.
The crew were so friendly, helpful and professional. Liam organised everything perfectly, even down to getting our favourite beer on the boat. Thank you Liam!
We had a wonderful seafood lunch at a little restaurant on the other side of the islands - paying a little more for the seafood was well worth it.
The snorkelling was amazing and the gear was good quality - there was so much to see under the water. The water is warm to swim in and amazingly clean - the crew really helped us look after our children too.
I would highly recommend these guys if you want a hassle free day and amazing memories! The boat was really fast and we were in the marine park in about an hour from Fishermans' Village. Less time travelling = more time in the park and totally worth it!
Thank you,

Kim Rock

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip to Samui”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time on Samui Boat Charter's VIP snorkeling tour of Ang Thong Marine Park. Their driver picked us up promptly from our hotel and a few minutes later we were on a large speedboat. There were 13 guests on the tour but we all had plenty of room and it never felt crowded. The staff spoke very good English and kept us refreshed with water, soft drinks and beer. The staff were very responsive to our needs, and thought of everything to help us be comfortable and relaxed.

Ang Thong itself was magnificent; one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. The tour took us snorkeling, hiking, and kayaking, all of which were fantastic. I had a wonderful time in Ang Thong and I'd absolutely use Samui Boat Charter again if I'm ever back in Koh Samui.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samui Boat Charter also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing