We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Natural Samui Hotel
Ranked #102 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
london
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Natural Samui Hotel for 4 nights after spending a week in Koh Phangan for the full moon party and 4days in Cha Weng. We were looking for a quieter hotel to stay in and Natural Samui was a great place to relax after a heavy/noisy week. The hotel is situated further inland then other hotels but it is walkng distance to the beach and restaurants. It is a nice location were you don'get any of the traffic or bar noise. We walked to the fishermans market for dinner every night (5-7mins) as they did not serve dinner at the hotel. I think this is because there weren't many guests at the hotel so there was no point keeping the kitchen open as most guest go out at night anyway. As there weren't many other guest (quiet season I assume) we pretty much had the pool to ourselves everyday, we saw other guests but we never had to share. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, they even offered us free lifts into the fishermans market in the day if we wanted, but any further then that it came at a cost (same price as getting a taxi). We were offered orange juice when we hung out by the pool and the breakfast was nice (eggs, ham, sausages and toast with fresh fruit) athough you weren't given a choice, they just bring it to you. One day we missed breakfast and they bought us fresh fruit to our room which was nice and unexpected. I would definately stay here again as the service was great and the hotel was imacculately clean (I am a clean freak)

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and the cleaner comes everyday with fresh towel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Andeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
7
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at the Natural Samui for a week at the end of February. We found it to be ideally located along a quiet side road so no noise disturbance at night, and only a 10 minute stroll into the busy 'Fishermans Village' area of Bophut.
Upon arrival we were shown to a fantastic room on the 1st floor overlooking the pool. The room was spotlessly clean with an excellent bathroom.
We found the hotel receptionist Dany to be very helpful as was the Owner who offered us lifts in his truck and regularly checked everything was 'ok' ?
The rooms were cleaned to a good standard including fresh towels daily. The pool was cleaned regularly and the pool area was a great little sun trap. We were quite lucky as the hotel was fairly quiet during our stay so we generally had the pool area to ourselves and so able to swim and relax in relative peace and quiet.
A 5 minute walk to the main road, turn left and just before the traffic lights the most fantastic 'locals' BBQ where there was a massive choice of meats, seafood, vegetables, noodles, herbs and spices, all for you to cook at your own table in a pot over hot coals.....great fun and always a smiling member of staff to help or advise if you got stuck. All this fun and entertainment for 120 Baht per person along with very reasonably priced beer either in bottles or draught.
All in all the Natural Samui really met our needs, finding it an ideal location to get out and about and explore to the north and west of the island. Only a 10 minute walk to the main of the bars and restaurants, but far enough to have peace and quiet and time to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as there was not much to see if you are around the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SunnyDaysAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

i had booked "Natural Samui Hotel, Koh Samui" for 2 nights for 4
persons on the 29th of december 2011 through booking.com

we were warned by the local travel agents of the unavailability of
rooms in the area because of the new year. we left for samui only
after getting this room booked. on reaching the hotel we were informed
that no room has been booked by them. finally after a lot of hassle
they agreed that it was their mistake and gave us a double-bed room with an extra mat.
the hotel appeared to have a shortage of staff as most of the time there was no one to answer call at reception, the room service was slow.

otherwise, the hotel was worth the price. they had a nice pool and open sitting area. the rooms were pretty ok too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seaking1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural Samui N, Director of Sales at Natural Samui Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Seaking1212

First of all,thank you for staying at our resort
throughout our resort is shortage of a staff before because of pick seasons for the pointles that some mistaken occurred during your stay,I and behalf of my staff Natural Samui we do apologize to you for any inconvenience happened on this matter and made you're stay unpleasure. Anyway, I would like to informed that now we already change new Owner and management team we will do improve our service on this kind of issue.

thank you so much..
I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort & gave a little compensate...

best regards
Kamkoon Songmuang
Sales Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Natural Samui hotel is situated close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. To get there you have to walk through the fisherman's village, which has a good variety of bars, restaurants and shops. There's also a really good market which is held on Fridays. The hotel is modern, clean and has a great size pool. The staff are really friendly and will go out of their way to help you in anyway they can. The hotel restaurant is also really nice with a good variety of Thai and western dishes. I would definitely recommend the Natural Samui hotel to anyone. There's loads going on in the local area and we've really enjoyed our time here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thistle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool!
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The Natural Samui Hotel is really good value for money! We booked for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute! The location is perfect, close to the beach, The Fishermans Village and an array of shops, bars and restaurants but set further back from the main road so you don't hear any of the noise. The Big C and Tesco Lotus are also near by.
We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff and a drink, which was well needed after a day of travelling. 
The hotels Manager, Ron, showed us to our room, even giving us the choice to swap rooms if we were dissatisfied, which we weren't. The room was a great size and very clean with all the amenities we needed. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and jungle. The staff couldn't of done more for us, they offered to take us to a supermarket and to the beach as we were unfamiliar with the area. Whenever we were stuck for things to do the staff would always suggest places to go and sights to see! 
We ate here a few times during our stay and the food was delicious with a wide variety of local and European dishes. We also had breakfast included in our booking, which was cooked when we came down rather than the usual cold choice from the breakfast buffet in many Thai hotels! 
I would recommend this hotel to all, it is suited to families, couples and travellers, as the staff are willing to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. 
We loved our time in The Natural Samui so much we decided extend our stay. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.0 mi away
Free House Bungalow
Free House Bungalow
#113 of 186 in Bophut
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
#6 of 151 in Bophut
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samui Heritage Resort
Samui Heritage Resort
#85 of 186 in Bophut
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Green Canyon Hip & Cheap Resort
0.0 mi away
Lotus Friendly Hotel
Lotus Friendly Hotel
#16 of 65 in Chaweng
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oasis Hakuna Matata
Oasis Hakuna Matata
#12 of 65 in Chaweng
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Samui Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Samui Hotel

Property: Natural Samui Hotel
Address: 105/152 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84230, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natural Samui Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natural Samui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Samui Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing