We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”

Review of Ban Haad Sai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pnandj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I have just had the most amazing holiday at Ban Haad Sai. The house feels like a home in paradise. Am and her team made our holiday perfect, looking after us. We had the most amazing Thai food prepared for us. if you want an extra special holiday look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apa_lal75
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and great staff!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Ban Haad Sai and organized our engagement party there. We used all the rooms available. While the weather was not always on our side, the villa is absolutely fantastic! The beach is great and almost deserted, the pool, hammock and relaxing area in the garden are divine and the staff is lovely, very efficient and super discreet, so don't worry about privacy!

As some travellers must be wondering (I know I did!), the airport is too far away to bother you and this will definitely not be a problem. We are very picky when it comes to sound nuisance and there is nothing we could fault at all.

Location is great! A few minutes away by car from the Fishermen's village and from Chaweng on the other side. The team can organise a car for you or you can very easily rent a car or motorbike. Next to the villa (sharing a wall) is a little hotel called Secret Garden where you can easily go to grab some food (accessible directly from the beach). They have excellent live music on Sunday evenings!

The sound system works very well and is ideal for pool parties! The kayaks are a great touch!

All in all, a fantastic experience and we cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ban Haad Sai for your trip to Thailand and for writing such a great review.
We’re glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay, and that you enjoyed all the beautiful charms of Koh Samui.
You’re always welcome back with friends and family.

Sincerely,
The Luxury Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYauANg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and staff - we lucked out!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of 13 young adults and 1 child and everything went smoothly from holiday arrangements with Luxury Retreats, to our stay at the villa.
Luxury Retreats were very helpful with all the planning and were always proactive in asking me how they can help plan the holiday. Everything was done professionally and information given were very clear.
On arrival at the villa, the management (Am and co) were very smiley, welcoming and helpful. We felt extremely spoilt with the attentiveness and service we received! Rooms were nice - all were similar sizes and standards. There were 7 rooms, all with their own bathrooms. The rooms at the back did not have wifi. There were also 2 lounges and the pool was a good size. The beach was just a few steps away. The home cooked food was delicious and ingredients very reasonably priced where all receipts were shown - from experience with other villas, there is usually a huge mark up, so I was pleasantly surprised. Am was also very helpful in organising our day trips and transportation - even helping us find the best deal! The staff cleaned our rooms twice a day with fresh towels each time.
Next to the villa was a bar/ restaurant and 7-11 and money exchange was a 5 minute walk away.
I liked the friendliness and professionalism of Am and co, the open space of the villa and the quiet, nearly private beach we had. Also liked the convenience of being able to choose our menu each day for lunch and dinners.
There was a small problem with plumbing i believe as there was a smell in one of the bedrooms when the air conditioning was on. There were also a lot of mosquitoes although the villa does have coils and sprays to help chase it away.
All in all I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bongoau
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The facilities were first class, the staff very friendly and attentive.
The food prepared by the in-house chef was nearly all Thai and every meal was enthusiastically enjoyed by young and old!
The pool was ideal and fully utilised, the beach just OK. Cayaks great to have.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There was a significant surcharge on the food purchased by the chef on our behalf. We considered this grossly excessive bearing in mind that we had already paid for the chef and the overall rental fees for the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing