We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in new nice new venue.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fifty-Six Fusion Cuisine

Fifty-Six Fusion Cuisine
Ranked #162 of 439 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Asian, Thai, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food in new nice new venue.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have used No. 56 in it's old venue and now in the new one. It's much more airy and roomy. All the regular food, plus more and the Lava Cake is still to die for!!! The Saturday buffet is is really good value and very tasty indeed. The welcome is wonderful as always. We shall be seeing more of Volker on our next visit and wish him well in his new venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mondaysmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    54
    26
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We had high expectations on this restaurant due to all nice reviews. We were there once and they promised it would be traditional dance at 8pm. That sounded great but the traditional dance never showed up. The portions was large and the taste was good, but not that good. A well deserved 3 star atleast on this one.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to eat in bophut - great offers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This has now moved to the main road and we have already eaten there. the food portions are large and tasty! there is a deal which we LOVE which is Thai curries, before 7pm are 99thb! It's not to be missed. You will pay more in fisherman's for a lot less I can assure you.
Hope it works out well for them in their new place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We ended up going here twice. Both times excellent food and service. One night I had roast duck with fresh veg and Thai curry on top - it was amazing. You could easily not look for this place as it's on the main road...but you should!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toppercelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on main road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

A bit pricey for my Thail liking but all the food was good and service was excellent.

I had the pork satay with peanut sauce which was tasty. I tried the Vietnamese spring rolls which were different to what I'm used to but they were good.

The bill came to almost 2000bht which I thought was a lot for 2 starters, 2 mains and a kids portion of nuggets with some drinks.

If you're looking for somewhere special to eat then I would suggest to go there.

Helpful?
Thank Rhia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fifty-Six Fusion Cuisine also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fifty-Six Fusion Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing