We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to go back !”
Review of Superpro Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Superpro Samui
Ranked #22 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to go back !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I can't think of a better place to be right now.

We arrived very late in the evening and there was still a receptionist waiting. Little that we knew, she was the one personal helping us fully during our stay ! From day trips, scooters, foo, just all advice needed to make the stay comfortable. Since it was our first time, this help was perfect. All within a REALLY decent price.

Now the workouts ! The camp is amazing. I wish I could stay for a view months. The trainers do fool around a lot in the beginning. Leg sweeps is what the seem to love. But when they see you really want to learn, they are very professional. I took a moment with a personal trainer and that changed my techniques on different levels. I can advice trainer Noi. Its the Thai with long hair. Looks like a Indian ;)

Rooms are clean ! Sport facility's are above normal Thai level. There are 3 big rings, huge mat and a lot of punching bags. Oh and pool ! Very nice because its freaking hot.

My conclusion : The best mix of Thai Culture and Western Structure !

Enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    11
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
10
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Been at superpro samui for 3times now. Love the balance between a great modern gym and traditional muay thai. The gym has a full weight room and cardio area. Also there is an big mma cage and 4 boxing rings. Im just loving the atmosphere over there!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lennard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Go and check this place out !!! Great Muay Thai camp, amazing and super friendly trainers who will push you and help with your technique and motivation. Great overall vibe of all people there, no judgments and everyone can do the class from beginner to advanced. I'll def be back and wish I spend more time in koh Samui. Females don't be intimidated if you're thinking about it- just go. They provide you with all equipment (wraps, gloves) you need plus you can get a yummy protein shake afterwards.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanaKrunic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been there a few times now and also for a longer period, the people are very nice and helpful, very good training and the rooms are also good! (clean, not expensive) the facility gives you a very large Muay Thai area with a lot of boxing bags and rings. You also have a large fitness area and a large cage. In every training you get a one on one with one of the professional trainers! So it doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a professional fighter, always good training. Superpro Samui is also very close to the Chaweng walking street and you can arrange all transport at the Superpro office. Always a great time staying at this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomvanderkooij .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I really enjoyed spending time doing Thai boxing here. Trainers are so nice, friendly and helpful. The camp is clean and in good environment. It's just only 5 mins away to the beach. I will definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chawaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at Superpro for 11 days. I trained there as well. The rooms are really nice and it's very clean. The muay thai gym looks really good and I think it's one of the best places to train for a short or long period. It doesn't matter how long you're planning to stay there and what you're goal is, they want to train you as good as possible. There is also a place to fitness and a swimming pool.They give good service, you can plan some trips or rent a motorbike. You can also eat there some good food. So, actually they have everything and it's really worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I found out about the camp at http://www.superprosamui.com/ I spent nearly a month training here solo. The training here is brilliant, with practise sessions everyday mixed in with a good food intake it's able to take you also to the next level. I made some great friends and I will definitely be going back come summertime. Bring on the best Koh Samui Muay Thai gym going... again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.8 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Poshtel
Samui Poshtel
#38 of 215 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Angelot Villa
Angelot Villa
#9 of 73 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sasinara Place Service Apartmant
0.5 mi away
Bhundhari Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superpro Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superpro Samui

Property: Superpro Samui
Address: 48/10 Moo 3, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Superpro Samui 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Muay Thai / MMA resort in Koh Samui Thailand . People can stay with us, enjoy the island and train Muay Thai, MMA, Yoga and fitness. We have wireless internet, 4 boxing rings, 1 mma cage and big mma area, fitness, cross fit and cardio area, swimming pool and the best trainers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Superpro Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superpro Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing