We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Samui Resort
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Mantra Samui on our last leg of our Thailand trip! We wanted a proper hotel where we could chill and not worry about anything...that's exactly what we got at the Mantra Samui resort! You honestly get more than what you pay for. The rooms are great, the staff is friendly, the food is incredible, the pool is endless, and the view...ah wow the view!!!

Mantra Samui goes to extra lengths to make your stay with them better than great, and they definitely achieve this!

Thanks for the great time guys! Can't wait to come back...

Room Tip: We had the LOVE room - Great jacuzzi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Johan M,

We are soooo glad to have read the title of your review, Thank you!

Every day we come to Mantra to make sure we help our Guests (whom we consider to be part of the Mantra Family) to have an exciting, fun and relaxing holiday. I am very happy to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

I am also happy to let you now that Chef Dani is very very happy man after reading your comment about the food He and his Team prepares:)

Thank you again for your kind review, we are looking forward to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,780 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

We spent 13 nights at the Mantra from July 27st. Till Aug 8st. We were very loved the resort.
Our room had a great balcony with amazing views.
The staff were fantastic and very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast were exceptional and the drink cold and hot perfect.
The pool bar was a favorite and the infinity pool , crystal clear with lovely views.
This is a very proactive hotel who take on board suggestions and advice to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotel have a free shuttles to chaweng and fisherman village.
Free shuttles to the airport.
Free calls from the phone room to any place in the world,
Don't go to other hotel only this hotel!!!

Room Tip: choose the love room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liatharari27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Liatharari27,

Toda Meod Raba for your review!

It is great to read that you have appreciated all the facilities that Mantra has to offer and even better (if possible) to read that you consider our Team to be fantastic!

WE are looking forward to have you back with us! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Mantra from July 21st.We were very impressed with the resort.Our room had a great balcony with amazing views - the vibe of the hotel ie: Funky Dog ,is very up beat .The staff were fantastic and very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast choices were exceptional and the coffee perfect.
The pool bar was a favourite and the infinity pool , crystal clear with lovely views.
This is a very proactive hotel who take on board suggestions and advice to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Frances S,

The title of your review sums up Mantra in three words:) Thank you for that!

I am really happy to read that you appreciated what Mr. Funky Dog is all about, because essentially he is Mantra:
Custom made by hand and with Love (just like all our pastries, jams, cured meats breads etc) with top quality materials.
Lovable
and of course......Funky:)

Thank you for very much for writing a review!
The Mantra Family would love to have you back! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is WONDERFUL! The rooms are EXCELLENT! The food was THE BEST FOOD we had in whole Thailand by FAAAAAAAAAR. We were so pleased, and we LOVED all the "unexpected" things. Free water/internet/yoga class/gym 24-7/pool 24-7/15min spa session... AMAZING!
Although, it has no beach.. believe me.. doesnt matter!
The service is GREAT! We stayed for 3 nights and I wished we could have stayed longer!
Is a piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prizwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Prizwis,

I would like to say a HUGE thank you for your kind review!
It made us smile, it made us happy and it made us proud!
I love that you LOVED the unexpected things that we offer. WE like surprises ourselves so we like to give surprises:)
I also wish you could have stayed longer, but it means that you will have to come back! The Mantra Family is looking forward to see you again! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This beautiful resort took my breath away! When we got to our "love" room tw views were spectacular!! And we had great service by all! Breakfast was heavenly and a PLUS that the pool was 24/7!! The facilities were awesome! Only thing annoying was the drive to hotel was off main street up few hills and dirt road, Like a long drive way, but was not all bad!
Would stay here again in a heart beat!! Yum make sure you have banana pancakes and there's nutella as your spread mmmm!!!
Thanks MANTRA SAMUI! You guys were are FABULOUS! Love Krystal and Marc!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cobyyboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Krystal and Marc,

I am very joyful to read that you found our hotel to be Breath Taking and our service great!
Happy to report, that finally we have received the permission from all necessary parties to finish the 200 meter part of the road that is not perfect. We have already built 1.9 km no this last 200 meter to go and all will be great! You have to visit us again to experience it! adn to have more banana pancakes!

Thank you for your review! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This resort was fantastic. We spent 5 nights here and wished it was longer. We travelled with our 5 month old son as well as my parents and stayed in the Grand Family Suite. We each had our own spaces but the adjoining doors made it very easy for us as well. A little cot had already been set up in the room upon arrival and it must of been comfy as he slept very well!
The shuttles were great and if the times didnt align to when we wanted to go to town the hotel organised a car for us at the same price as a standard taxi from town which was great.
Day spa was wonderful, restaurant excellent, pool just stunning and warm! Everything about this resort was just wonderful and when we go back to Koh Samui we will stay here again.
The only small thing missing was a microwave to heat the baby food in but this is very minor and specific to our situation - we were able to get around this however with the hotel providing kitchen pots for us to heat water in on the stove and heat the baby food in the water which was a great solution.
Thank you to all the friendly staff, who were EXTRA loving towards our bubba who made this holiday very memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Petra H,

I would like to thank you for your kind review and for staying with us!
It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in our GRAND Family Suite and I appreciate you point about the microwave. While we provide pots and pans I understand that this is something that could make the stay for families even more convenient. As this is a valid point, I am happy to report that we already decided to purchase microwaves for the GRAND Suites, making life even easier and Mantra even better! Thank you for this!
Traveling with a 5 month old is not an easy feat and I am very happy that you trusted us in taking care of you!
Looking forward to have you with us again!
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Overall we spent 7 nights (there was four of us) at Mantra and every-single-day was fantastic to say the least. On arrival we were met by friendly staff that made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The rooms come with a fantastic view of Samui and come with all the mod–cons you’d come to expect from top-notch hotels such as this one. But like everything Mantra does – it exceeds your expectations and then some.

What makes the hotel work so well is the staff. All of which are happy, willing to help and they’ll even go out of their way to make sure everything is to your liking. As I write this I’ve been back at home now for about three weeks and never have I wanted to go back to the same place so eagerly. This hotel is simply fantastic and the best around. There’s almost too many good things to say about this hotel, what with the huge Jaccuzzi on the balcony, the FREE Thai cooking lessons, complimentary Thai messages, an infinity pool that’s open 24 hours, Free international calls, Free shuttle buses that’ll take you to some of the best places you’re likely to see. Wi-Fi, in –room entertainment system, affordable room service, restaurant and mini-bar….the list goes on and on. The only thing we could say is that we hope this hotel doesn’t change (and become too popular) as this hotel is a hidden gem.

P.S.I don’t work at Mantra I just loved it so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M, Manager at Mantra Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Ryan G,

You do not need to worry, Mantra will never change, only to get even better:)
I agree with you that my colleagues are the reason that Mantra is special and I am very very proud of them.
When we built Mantra we wanted to make sure that we have the best and funkiest facilities that are the basis for a perfect relaxing holiday.

But what is even more important, is to create and nurture the Mantra Family so that my colleagues are happy and eager to work with us. They are the most important part of Mantra and this will never change!

I am very happy that you have had a great time with us and would like to very very much thank you for your kind words! Looking forward for your return! Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
4.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
6.0 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,087 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
505 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Samui Resort

Address: 9/123-124 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#10 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £64 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside in the popular town of Bophut, Mantra Samui Resort offers guests some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Koh Samui's beautiful coastline. Guests can enjoy these views in peace while being only a short distance from countless shops, an array of local restaurants and some of the most stunning beaches you have ever seen. The complimentary shuttle bus service allows ease of travel to all of these local hotspots. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable yet luxurious rooms, most of which have an amazing ocean view. On-site facilities are available for guests to enjoy, including; superb cuisine at the View Restaurant, an infinity pool with wonderful views of the island, a variety of treatments at the ''Jai Spa'',offering complimentary classes daily, and a top of the range fitness center which is open from 6:00 am until 10 pm daily. Mantra Samui Resort also has a 24-hour staff-service for guests. If assistance is required at any time of the day, simply ask and one of the team will be happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Samui Hotel Bophut
Mantra Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing