We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Samui Resort
Ranked #23 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very nicely situated resort in the mountains with helpful staff and great pool with amazing view... It will get yournattention. Nice rooms with little jacuzzi quite modern and new. Dont recommend this resort for old people its in the hill and there is lots of stairs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    443
    125
    46
    14
See reviews for
234
1,033
43
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this resort as a place to wind down and relax after a month long bus our of Europe on my way home to New Zealand. After reading the reviews I felt it would meet my requirements and budget and I have to say it over delivered. I received free Airport transfers as I booked directly with the Mantra on their website. The room was large and well presented (looked exactly as per the pics) and the views were amazing. The Mantra is built on a steep site which would be challenging for some but this is easily overcome by the ability to call for staff member with a golf cart to take you to and from your room to the pool, restaurant, reception etc. The food was very good and well priced in comparison to other similar resorts and restaurants in the area and the breakfast was great. I enjoyed the happy hour at the pool each day (you might need a golf cart to take you to your room after) and also took advantage of the free shuttle to town and the local village for shopping trips. Overall the Mantra was a great place to stay and I considered it to be good value - as long as you read up on its location and facilities and they meet your needs you will not be disappointed with the service - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

4 nights as a group of 2 couples. Free upgrade on arrival, rooms were huge with amazing views - great first impressions.

If I had one recommendation- some kind of chillout bar area would be great. Having only 1 restaurant and small bar area means it felt a little lacking at times.

Overall a good relaxing time had, but for me personally this place is too far away from anything with not enough onsite to keep you occupied. We did take the shuttle bus a few times into bophut which is relatively convenient. I wouldn't recommend Mantra to everyone, but for someone that just wants a nice view and a pool I'm sure they will enjoy it here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kempster_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, everyone is very friendly and the views are wonderful. I will miss this place! We are about to leave and I thought I should write a review to thank the hotel for the amazing time!
We have been upgraded to the presidential room and it's just stunning! The pool is great... Open 24 hours... Yesterday we had an amazing aperitif in the pool. The restaurant is ok for a couple of night and visit to other restaurants in the near fisherman village are a must!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday on Koh Samui where we stayed at a very interesting hotel. Whilst it is a short distance to the beach one is able to use the very regular shuttle service. There is a terrific buggy service and the staff were very helpful and polite. The massages and other spa services were very nice. We thought the rooms were left in a delightful manner with the bedding always arranged stylishly. Cute "dog" to indicate if you wanted a bed change. We 4 were all impressed with the humorous and wise messages which were all over the hotel. We all enjoyed the food and glad to see they catered for gluten free patrons such as me! Then we were able to relax by the pool with cocktails and enjoy the infinity pool with a beautiful view. I would recommend more lounges at certain times of the day. The hotel is not 5 star but I have not stayed anywhere else on the island to compare. I met one couple who had come here after an awful experience elsewhere and raved about Mantra. It is not a big hotel and I enjoyed the environmentally friendly products, use of recycled water on the garden and the messages of love which were all over the place Not easy to move about if you have any sort of physical problems although the buggies were a very prompt service and we used them all the time. There were families staying but I am not sure that it is as suitable for them as places closer to the beach. A wonderful place for couples. Very romantic parts. Overall a relaxing and pretty place to stay. (6 nights!) Sad to leave .

Room Tip: We were in WOW rooms. The view was fantastic but not good if you have difficulty walking. Would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffy53Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this amazing resort.
I had been travelling and had not seen my partner in 3months so we wanted to stay somewhere special and Mantra definitely delivered.
We stayed in the Love room which was gorgeous, the hot tub was a good size, bed was so big you could get lost in it!
The restaurant serves great food for all meals, so much choice and all at amazing quality. The cocktails are also brilliant and so many to chose from! My favourite was the pornstar martini made by Kris! Best cocktail ive had in my life!
Shuttles are provided to fisherman's village and chaweng throughout the day and night and they will help you with any activities you want to book.
The whole place is constantly spotless, pool is lovely, rooms are great and lastly the staff - could not fault any of them. Always happy to help, providing fantastic service with a smile every time. You can see where the name cheeky with love come from!
All in all an incredible resort that I will recommend to all for any occasion. Thank you for a great holiday

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The whole family (12 in total) stayed here for a week in April 2014. Zita was our wedding planner and arranged the whole day, it was so spectacular and the best day of our lives.
The hotel itself was beautiful with the most amazing views. The food was great with lots of choice (myself being a veggie plus other fussy eaters in our group). Breakfast was included in the price we paid.
If the times of the free shuttle were not convenient, they would book us a car and do it at a reasonable price.
We stayed in a love room and it was beautiful, the WIFI was a bit hit and miss, but worked most of the time.
The only downside was the pick up from the airport, they must has forgotten about us as we waited at Samui airport for over an hour in 35 degrees heat. This also meant we missed the managers reception on the Saturday night.
We also planted a love tree that we cannot wait to go back and visit one day.

Room Tip: Love rooms are very good, wow rooms are not as nice, the cozy rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
4.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.8 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#12 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
6.8 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Samui Resort

Property: Mantra Samui Resort
Address: 9/123-124 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#10 Family Hotel in Bophut
#16 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside in the popular town of Bophut, Mantra Samui Resort offers guests some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Koh Samui's beautiful coastline. Guests can enjoy these views in peace while being only a short distance from countless shops, an array of local restaurants and some of the most stunning beaches you have ever seen. The complimentary shuttle bus service allows ease of travel to all of these local hotspots. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable yet luxurious rooms, most of which have an amazing ocean view. On-site facilities are available for guests to enjoy, including; superb cuisine at Ubuntu Restaurant, an infinity pool with wonderful views of the island, a variety of treatments at the ''Splendid Spa'', a yoga studio with Himalayan Salt Bricks - offering complimentary classes daily, and a top of the range fitness center which is open 24 hours a day. Mantra Samui Resort also has a 24-hour staff-service for guests. If assistance is required at any time of the day, simply ask and one of the team will be happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Samui Hotel Bophut
Mantra Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing