We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Samui Resort
Ranked #17 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel set in a very secluded location - however hotel provide a great shuttle service into the 3 nearby towns / beaches.
The love jacuzzi rooms were AMAZING! Curtains provided to provide privacy as they are on the balcony so can be over looked. Hotel staff were great -always willing to take you to your room on the golf carts as the hills are steep!!
Breakfast has a great selection - loved the squeeze your own orange juice station!
Highly recommend this hotel! It wax paradise and I would go back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't realise how good this hotel is until I left. Superb gym, all the rooms were all facing the sea and the view was nothing less than spectacular
If you're visiting Samui I couldn't recommend this more.
If I was being niggly the breakfast menu doesn't list everything they offer.
But the infinity pool, 24 hour gym and yoga classes and free shuttle makes up for it. Staff are amazing also!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Knutton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The resort facilities are not many. It is a little bit old since most of the things are out of order.
First, when we entered the room, the glass door is very difficult to lock because it was torn. The wooden door is not working too. The lock is missing. We are quite worried for the whole night. We requested to change to another room for the following nights. This time is better, but the view is not what I have expected. We stayed in the love room and it claimed that all have seaview. In fact, we couldn't see it from lower level which is blocked by the trees and the houses.
In the restaurant, the staff are lack of smile. They seemed welcome foreigners more than Chinese. They showed their smiles when they see the foreigners. It shouldn't be like that.
The swimming pool is quite small and it doesn't indicate how deep it is. It is quite dangerous for swimmers. All in all, I would choose it again.....

Room Tip: Request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minahui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for a week after booking through a secrets web site and was so glad we ended up here. At first it was a little bit of a shock to be taken so far up the hill to the hotel but once we arrived and was checked in by fab guys then we felt very relaxed. Once shown to our room and everything was explained to us we relaxed and began our wonderful week there.
Lots of transport from the hotel to different places and very good service they provided. Also golf buggies to take you around the resort too as it's very steep. It was never a problem at any time of the day or night to call down and arrange some one to pick you up.
The restaurant served the most amazing breakfast too! Staff where first class and Kris made amazing cocktails too, we even tried one of his own creations one night.
Room service was good which we used a couple of times. Plenty of things to do there with a free cooking class too. Good gym, well equipped and good A/c. Pool was ok with comfortable beds and plenty of towels every day. Only one small draw back was kids jumping in the water off the seating area but hey, children just love doing that sort of thing but surprised parents do not stop them!
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The WOW rooms had a deck with sun loungers on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank DnBzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Amazing Place! My family and I stayed there for 4 nights and wish we could stay more. The view from our rooms (WOW rooms) was a big WOW, the place is well kept, clean with flowers and green everywhere. The pool is amazing, breakfast has everything you need, with first class assortment of breads and pastries. Staff is very helpful in every request. There is an option of renting a car through the hotel, something to consider as a taxi ride from the hotel to Chaweng beach is 500 Baht! The hotel has a few shuttles each day to the popular beaches - free of charge. Keep in mind the hotel is located on a hill - a walk from your room to breakfast or lobby is like a short workout - or you can call one of the many "golf carts" they have. The free ride to/from the airport is another bonus. I'll quote my wife - "We should have stayed there more".

Room Tip: WOW rooms are high on the hill- best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

You can´t get a more friendly and proffessionel staff

They do everything to make you feel speciel, and when they say you become part of the family it is not an exaggeration it is correct.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_cph_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here for many reasons: a beautiful view over the sea from my room; private jacuzzi overlooking the sea; great breakfast; helpful staff; gorgeous swimming pool. I loved all the added extras too, such as the occasional free cocktails at the pool and the coconut candle.

It's a shame this place is so out of the way as the food here is quite expensive and you needed to use the shuttle bus to get into town.

I had a great massage here but they are much cheaper in town and just as good.

I wouldn't really recommend this hotel for single people. Everyone there are couples or families and so it was quite hard to meet people.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it as a great place to relax and chill out.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.7 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#10 of 184 in Bophut
2,492 reviews
6 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#13 of 103 in Chaweng
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,700 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Samui Resort

Address: 9/123-124 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#14 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £86 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside in the popular town of Bophut, Mantra Samui Resort offers guests some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Koh Samui's beautiful coastline. Guests can enjoy these views in peace while being only a short distance from countless shops, an array of local restaurants and some of the most stunning beaches you have ever seen. The complimentary shuttle bus service allows ease of travel to all of these local hotspots. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable yet luxurious rooms, most of which have an amazing ocean view. On-site facilities are available for guests to enjoy, including; superb cuisine at the View Restaurant, an infinity pool with wonderful views of the island, a variety of treatments at the ''Jai Spa'',offering complimentary classes daily, and a top of the range fitness center which is open from 6:00 am until 10 pm daily. Mantra Samui Resort also has a 24-hour staff-service for guests. If assistance is required at any time of the day, simply ask and one of the team will be happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mantra Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Samui Hotel Bophut
Mantra Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing