We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Samui Resort
Ranked #23 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent all round.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in Ko Samui.

If you love the views and don't mind not being on the beach front, this is the perfect place.
Nice views, pool, restaurant/bar.

The staff are all awesome. I left a bag there and they sent it back to me very promptly.

Would definitely be back here again when I visit the island and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    443
    125
    46
    14
See reviews for
234
1,033
43
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mantra late May 2014 and had such an amazing experience. We had 3 nights their in a love suite which overlooked the water. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the resort, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful!

We recommend the Mantra to all of our friends, and next time we are in Ko Samui we will definitely be staying here again.

All over, a memorable experience!

Room Tip: The love suites had the most amazing views and were very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight with young children and one look at the view and it was all worth it. Greeted by a cold drink and towels we were lucky enough to get an early check in. The golf buggy took us straight up to our family room which was two adjoining wow suits. The rooms are fairly large with a sofa and double bed, attached is a kitchenette and bathroom. Ideal for families of all ages as the adjoining doors can be left open or shut. The room was cleaned everyday and beds made. The kids loved the free lolly pops they left every day as well!!

The pool has a beautiful view, there aren't loads of beds but we generally found one with no hassle. There is a seating area in which you leave your stuff and can sunbath in special in pool sunbeds. The swim up bar is a nice place to spend time as well especially in happy hour.

Breakfast was great, they has pretty much everything you could wish for. The staff at breakfast were so friendly and nice. They are great with kids and made a fuss of them every morning. They loved deciding what to have every morning.

The reception staff were also great. Nothing was too much trouble and we're always quick to rectify any mistakes. They booked us taxi's, hired us cars and we're always there to greet us when we got back to from where ever we had been.

The hotel is out the way but it adds to its peacefulness.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from 10 days on Koh Samui. Mantra Samui staff were very friendly and helpful. Although not in walking distance to any amenities the shuttle buses ran very efficiently and taxis were booked easily and quickly for a reasonable price. The restaurant offered a range of food western and thai and good lunchtime meal deals. The Monday night BBQ Buffet and entertainment was fantastic and good value. The infinity pool is stunning and never felt too busy. Drink and food could be ordered to enjoy at poolside. We stayed in a LOVE Jacuzzi suit which was amazing. Very comfy bed and seating area. It was nice to have such a huge range of films and tv shows to watch in your room for free and complimentary international phone calls and wifi meant we could brag about our holiday to friends and family :) We were particularly impressed with the attention to detail in all aspects of the hotel. The coconut candle and letter from the manager on our departure was a great example of the thoughtfulness of staff here.
A huge THANK YOU to the staff. It was a magical experience and we can;t wait to return for a wedding anniversary in the future :)

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views. If you have difficulty with mobility i would ensure you book a room closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and i went there to spend our honeymoon and it was amazing , i am very glad we chose this resort , it is perfect for honeymooners , the service was amazing and the people there were very helpful and welcoming, the room was perfect , it was truly an amazing experience .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This modern facility is tucked away from the busy tourist sites of Koh Samui, allowing you to chill out and switch off from the busy world around you. The facilities are very good and a good mix of food cultures to suit every palate. Sun bathing by the pool or on your own balcony (with private outdoor jacuzzi in some rooms) is a great way to unwind. If you desire contact with the outside world, the resort offers regular minibus transfers to the local beaches and hot spots throughout the day and night. Built on the side of a hill, it is best suited for fitter people, but golf cart buggy style transport is only a phone call away. Great wellness centre!

Room Tip: Select a lower level room with a balcony and private jacuzzi for intimacy or a high level room for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 6 nights. We were given a free upgrade to presidential suite, it was beautiful with the best view, however to get this view, was very very steep. They have buggies to transport you if required. Would not suit elderly or those with knee problems. It is a long way from anything, but they have a good shuttle bus. Breakfast was included, eggs done fresh as you asked for,them. Awesome pancakes with fruit. Pool can be busy with not a lot of deck chairs, but the view is great. We hired moped from the hotel, all easy. Free yoga a bonus. Well looked after and staff pleasant and happy.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, although all very steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie93b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
4.5 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.3 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#11 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Samui Resort

Property: Mantra Samui Resort
Address: 9/123-124 Moo1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#10 Family Hotel in Bophut
#17 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside in the popular town of Bophut, Mantra Samui Resort offers guests some of the most spectacular panoramic views of Koh Samui's beautiful coastline. Guests can enjoy these views in peace while being only a short distance from countless shops, an array of local restaurants and some of the most stunning beaches you have ever seen. The complimentary shuttle bus service allows ease of travel to all of these local hotspots. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable yet luxurious rooms, most of which have an amazing ocean view. On-site facilities are available for guests to enjoy, including; superb cuisine at Ubuntu Restaurant, an infinity pool with wonderful views of the island, a variety of treatments at the ''Splendid Spa'', a yoga studio with Himalayan Salt Bricks - offering complimentary classes daily, and a top of the range fitness center which is open 24 hours a day. Mantra Samui Resort also has a 24-hour staff-service for guests. If assistance is required at any time of the day, simply ask and one of the team will be happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Samui Hotel Bophut
Mantra Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing