We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”
Review of Samui Boat Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Boat Lagoon
Ranked #5 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed in one of the new villas. Whisked from airport directly to room where we checked in smoothly and without any hassle. The room was just stunning and waking up each morning to blue skies and a direct view of your own private pool was incredible. A very romantic setting . Room service was impeccable and we highly rate our stay here. The villas are quiet and peaceful , we were able to sit out play music and relax and never hear any noise from our neighbours. The main pool by the reception is also fabulous for a swim . This hotel is in an ideal location and we would recommend hiring a scooter to get around the island where there is so much to see and do . We were there for Thai new year which was brilliant fun! Nearby are great little street eateries such as Sopa which we definitely recommend. Superb hotel - looking forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purple_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Looking for accommodation for 5 nights in Koh Samui, we chose Samui Boat Lagoon. The stylish, well designed apartment did not disappoint with clean, luxury bedrooms, kitchen and living area and private pool. Arriving at close to midnight, the kids were straight in there and the accommodating staff drove the other half to the 7/11 for supplies to stock up the huge fridge. With stove, kettle, toaster and basic kitchen implements we breakfasted in our living area most mornings which was necessary as the resort does not have a bar or restaurant. The main pool is clean and deep and the local beach easily accessible down a path has a deep lagoon near the beach front for a dip. It is not, however, a very good beach with mud flats rather than sand. The local village is a 5 minute walk away - small but with a bakery, convenience store and a couple of bars. Places did seem to close early, though, and we did hanker for a more lively scene. Big Buddha Beach is 15 mins walk and a short taxi ride can get you to Fisherman's Village or Cheong Mon for a more vibrant experience. (The resort provides free shuttle bus to Cheong Mon.) Silver Bullet Bar next door provided good, reasonably priced food and free pool and we ate twice at Tango Beach (a couple of resorts down) with it's lovely beach-side restaurant and cocktail bar. Staff were very accommodating booking trips and taxis at our request - would be great if they had a small poolside bar to lively the place up.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This its our 1st time in koh samui. This hotel really give us the exclusive that we want. Not too far away from Chaweng which where the crowds are.. Near to the airport as well. Well recommended for couple or family group who wants more privacy with their holiday. And also everything its feel so new & clean. Staffs are very helpful too...the pool inside our room & the main pool are so big & comfy..well done to the owner...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

love this holiday villa, love the mini private pool, the reception service is good. had a great stay. if there's a restaurant at the villa that serves breakfast it would be perfect!! the beach behind the villa its clean n nice but not really suitable to swim, a bit disappointed on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadelineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The villas with pool are visually private but any noise from surrounding villas of course carries. Thankfully during our six night stay there wasn't too much noise, although we did spend one afternoon subjected to someone else's choice of music. The sound of the pool pump drowned out the worst of it.
Wifi was almost completely absent during our stay in spite of having a worker spend two afternoons disturbing our privacy trying to fix it. The worker ended up connecting my iPad to a nearby hotel's wifi that only worked intermittently. This made planning further travel within Thailand a very frustrating experience.
The lack of a restaurant wasn't too much of a problem as there are two small supermarkets and many restaurants in very easy walking distance. We didn't use room service.
The small private beach is lovely to look at but not good for swimming.
Housekeeping was only okay. Something was forgotten on every occasion, toiletries one time, clean tea towels another time, only one clean bath towel on a third occasion. Staff was friendly and pleasant, though.
The free transfers from and two the airport were great. Just email them to arrange.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa away from other occupied villas if you want a quiet and relaxed time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here as two couples in a two bed villa. After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok it was superb. It is exactly as advertised. The beach is not good which is why they provide complimentary shuttle to Cheong Mon beach which is beautiful. They pick you up from the airport and drop you off on leaving. There is a fruit basket on arrival. The rooms are as per the photos and the pool in the villa is a good size. The main pool is large with lots of beds and parasols. The manager told us that the complex was full but it felt quiet as the pool was never busy. Not a lot of restaurants close by but a taxi to fishermans village was 300 baht and 400 to Chaweng where there are lots of restaurants and bars. The staff are fantastic and they really are so friendly. We were often taken to these by Baow who was superb. We went to see a Muay Thai fight in Chaweng and he not only took us there but showed us the seat options and helped us buy tickets. We also asked him to recommend a restaurant and he took us to beautiful restaurant close to the stadium - Spirit House. Well worth a visit. We booked the elephant trekking from reception which was excellent but beware at the end they are very pushy for a tip and this took some of the enjoyment out of it. Do not be intimidated into giving them the large tip they ask for. The Thai food is great and cheap but if you fancy a change try Frenchys which is on the other side of the street from Oceans 11 restaurant in Bangrak. The owner/chef is a character and the food was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 11 and enjoyed the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjs412013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent property! Must stay!!

Best Points: Private pool with sundeck chairs in all villas / Fully equipped super large villas with kitchen facilities and spacious bathroom/ very clean and well maintained / very close to the airport and fisherman's village / Superb outdoor swimming pool. Superb value for money.

Only drawback: No restaurant available on the property but the still deliver from nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Two bedroom villas are excellent for large families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauravbparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#2 of 185 in Bophut
516 reviews
1 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#34 of 185 in Bophut
1,612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Boat Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Boat Lagoon

Address: 78 / 36 Moo 5 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £90 - £3,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Boat Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Samui Boat Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Boat Lagoon Hotel Bophut
Samui Boat Lagoon Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing