We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
221
122
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
122
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool main pool minute walk big buddha self catering fantastic accommodation open air shower koh samui family mart kitchen area fisherman's village spacious villa choeng mon quiet location away from the hustle and bustle spent nights here enjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Looking for accommodation for 5 nights in Koh Samui, we chose Samui Boat Lagoon. The stylish, well designed apartment did not disappoint with clean, luxury bedrooms, kitchen and living area and private pool. Arriving at close to midnight, the kids were straight in there and the accommodating staff drove the other half to the 7/11 for supplies to stock up the huge fridge. With stove, kettle, toaster and basic kitchen implements we breakfasted in our living area most mornings which was necessary as the resort does not have a bar or restaurant. The main pool is clean and deep and the local beach easily accessible down a path has a deep lagoon near the beach front for a dip. It is not, however, a very good beach with mud flats rather than sand. The local village is a 5 minute walk away - small but with a bakery, convenience store and a couple of bars. Places did seem to close early, though, and we did hanker for a more lively scene. Big Buddha Beach is 15 mins walk and a short taxi ride can get you to Fisherman's Village or Cheong Mon for a more vibrant experience. (The resort provides free shuttle bus to Cheong Mon.) Silver Bullet Bar next door provided good, reasonably priced food and free pool and we ate twice at Tango Beach (a couple of resorts down) with it's lovely beach-side restaurant and cocktail bar. Staff were very accommodating booking trips and taxis at our request - would be great if they had a small poolside bar to lively the place up.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This its our 1st time in koh samui. This hotel really give us the exclusive that we want. Not too far away from Chaweng which where the crowds are.. Near to the airport as well. Well recommended for couple or family group who wants more privacy with their holiday. And also everything its feel so new & clean. Staffs are very helpful too...the pool inside our room & the main pool are so big & comfy..well done to the owner...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

love this holiday villa, love the mini private pool, the reception service is good. had a great stay. if there's a restaurant at the villa that serves breakfast it would be perfect!! the beach behind the villa its clean n nice but not really suitable to swim, a bit disappointed on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadelineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The villas with pool are visually private but any noise from surrounding villas of course carries. Thankfully during our six night stay there wasn't too much noise, although we did spend one afternoon subjected to someone else's choice of music. The sound of the pool pump drowned out the worst of it.
Wifi was almost completely absent during our stay in spite of having a worker spend two afternoons disturbing our privacy trying to fix it. The worker ended up connecting my iPad to a nearby hotel's wifi that only worked intermittently. This made planning further travel within Thailand a very frustrating experience.
The lack of a restaurant wasn't too much of a problem as there are two small supermarkets and many restaurants in very easy walking distance. We didn't use room service.
The small private beach is lovely to look at but not good for swimming.
Housekeeping was only okay. Something was forgotten on every occasion, toiletries one time, clean tea towels another time, only one clean bath towel on a third occasion. Staff was friendly and pleasant, though.
The free transfers from and two the airport were great. Just email them to arrange.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa away from other occupied villas if you want a quiet and relaxed time.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here as two couples in a two bed villa. After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok it was superb. It is exactly as advertised. The beach is not good which is why they provide complimentary shuttle to Cheong Mon beach which is beautiful. They pick you up from the airport and drop you off on leaving. There is a fruit basket on arrival. The rooms are as per the photos and the pool in the villa is a good size. The main pool is large with lots of beds and parasols. The manager told us that the complex was full but it felt quiet as the pool was never busy. Not a lot of restaurants close by but a taxi to fishermans village was 300 baht and 400 to Chaweng where there are lots of restaurants and bars. The staff are fantastic and they really are so friendly. We were often taken to these by Baow who was superb. We went to see a Muay Thai fight in Chaweng and he not only took us there but showed us the seat options and helped us buy tickets. We also asked him to recommend a restaurant and he took us to beautiful restaurant close to the stadium - Spirit House. Well worth a visit. We booked the elephant trekking from reception which was excellent but beware at the end they are very pushy for a tip and this took some of the enjoyment out of it. Do not be intimidated into giving them the large tip they ask for. The Thai food is great and cheap but if you fancy a change try Frenchys which is on the other side of the street from Oceans 11 restaurant in Bangrak. The owner/chef is a character and the food was very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 11 and enjoyed the location.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjs412013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews