We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing”
Review of The Butchery Grill

The Butchery Grill
Ranked #168 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Price range: US$7 - US$58
Cuisines: Asian, French, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

So refreshing to see the new management going to great length to satisfy the customers.
Great food, great presentation & taste. Very reasonably priced being in Bophut Village , where prices are sometimes exorbitant.

I have been several times & have taken a lot of our visitors there, never been disappointed.

Not a very extensive menu , but sufficient choices & variety.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    36
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Food here is fabulous. We've been many times and take many people here for meals. Never had a bad meal. Service is good. Presentation is great and never been disappointed. Prices are reasonable for such great quality meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zyx53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“World class Beef & Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We came to this restaurant after several nice looking places on the beach with poor food quality and horrible services.
This place is running by a really nice french guy named Yann which is exceptional communicative and warm, he share his life story with us (which was very interesting) this was a nice addition to the meal.
we order a Pizzan and Tenderloin beef.
the pizza was good relative to the locals but the beef was something special.
We didn't think we'll find a good beef in samui, we were wrong.
Yann is happened to be a bocher as well, he sell to the top restaurant in town so that was the reason.
prices are really reasonable compared to what you get.
Too bad it was our last day in Bo-Phut so we couldn't come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I can't understand any bad reviews about this place everything from start to finish was outstanding. Food tasted amazing, excellent presentation & good value for money. Food is the same quality as top restaurants in London. I had a tuna steak (around £9 inc potatoes, mushrooms & tomato) beautifully cooked, wonderful taste & my boyfriend had the ribeye steak which he also really enjoyed (around £13 also inc potatoes etc) desserts were also amazing! We had chocolate cake & profiteroles. This restaurant is a must visit, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great French restaurant!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It's been many days I wanted to eat french with my family; we decided to go at Villa Daudet, in the fisherman village. My steak was great, the salads "perigourdine" with duck liver were the attraction of the dinner! well served, nicely presented and ver yummy! The duck leg was fabulous too. We had the French Pinot Noir "Le grand", very nice with all those dishes, and very fair price too!
Dessert, were so good as the previous meals, the Samui fruits gratin, very original , the Tiramisu , homemade , amazing and the chocolate cake...indescriptible!!
Thank you Yann, for the great time we have spent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Domsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Butchery Grill also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
 

Been to The Butchery Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing