We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View, is what you get...& more”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bophut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Samui Best View Resort
Ranked #104 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We where lucky enough to go in April,and enjoy the best festive day in Samui with "Songkran" (Thailand's New Year, Partying, Dancing with a massive water fight), an absolute must.
Great fun and wonderful people with no trouble.
Samui Best View Resort has beautiful clean and spacious rooms, with a relaxed atmosphere, with friendly staff and food that you will find hard to get anywhere better on the island. My wife and I stayed for 12 days and we ate at Best View most of the time.
Far away from the night life so you don't have to put up with late night noise but close enough not to be inconvenient.
Highly recommend checking it out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thanks very much for the kind words .Yes it is a lot of fun and a lot of water thrown on this day Sonkran if you haven't experienced it it impossible to describe..Glad you were all happy with our food as we have had a change in the kitchen so glad to hear the quality is still here. We have 3 villas for rent now so next time you can stay in 1 of them as they are very quiet and brand new.We all thank you and your family u were all good fun to have stay here.Until next time ,take care from all of us at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have been to the Samui Best View 5 times now and i will never stay anywhere else. Such loving staff and a very safe environment. Rooms are fantastic, loads of space and very private. It is a must stay resort in Koh Samui!!!

Room Tip: Any room is great and you really cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Cheers James.where you been ?It been such a long time since you been to visit us.I suppose now you marry you must work more hard buy house and have family ha ha .We all at SBVR gossip sometimes about all you guys , you all know how to party.Say hi to everyone if you see them and thanks again for your kind words.Take good care from us all at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

have been to this resort 2 times now, we do not want to stay anywhere else in the world. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone that wants a great restful holiday. the staff make your stay very warm and welcome. we never want to come home. we will be back not soon enough

Room Tip: all rooms are number one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks for your review Mr Steve.The rooms are the same same just a little older ha ha ha .We have grown many bananas in the gardens since you came last time.We use them for your kids favourite banana shakes.also grew some paw paws and mangos this year.Wish you and your family are all well and thanks again from all of us at SBVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love this place. Great staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Beautiful infinity pool. A wonderful place to chill out and forget your cares. The best holiday I've had in Thailand. Thanks to Peter and his staff I had a great holiday and will definitely be coming back in the near future.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1954SteveVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Manager at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks to you to Mr Steve,we happy you enjoyed your holiday in Thailand You was easy to take care of ,nothing was difficult, you were comfortable as you have travelled to Thailand before and know the boss for long years We all thank you and hope to see you soon.SBV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A wonderful resort up in the hills with a great view, wonderful staff and a relaxing paradise. It felt that you were coming every day to your own private resort. the rooms were spacious and clean, the staff were able to meet your every need, food was great and cocktails went down like a treat.
They organised for us to hire a moped from a reputable firm which was great and therefore we could get out and about.. Good to have some wheels and explore the island (just like the Leylands !) but even nicer to come back each day to the resort. A great place and would be very happy to go back there again.... look out Pete !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Penny ,cheers for your generous review.My partners here know all the right places to hire cars,bikes boats and where to go for sight seeing whilst here in Samui.Time is precious when adventurous holidayers want to discover as much as possible in the time they have..Same the Leylands who stayed in D1.The bike they hired must be worn out with all the riding they done ha ha ha.You say look out Pete, better all you look out next time now we are all relaxed in each others company.It seems the older we get the more party we do.It was a terrific week with yourself,family and friends .We also enjoyed to share the milestone birthday for Mr Ashley.Once again we thank you all so much for staying with us and await eagerly for your return.From all us please take care.SBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Samui Best View Resort for a week in January this year and we had the most amazing time.

The resort itself is small, private and exclusive, and you feel more as though you are staying in your own private mansion with highly attentive and friendly staff and an excellent chef!

Because the resort is located in the hills overlooking Chaweng Beach, you have the peace and tranquility of a relaxed getaway and yet are only a 10 minute scooter ride or resort transfer away from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng.

The value for money is absolutely ridiculous.

Honestly, we could not recommend Samui Best View Resort highly enough if this is the kind of getaway you are looking for. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Singid,cheers for the compliment.We only to happy to serve you all of your friends and family.Glad you to say it is pocket friendly as we have never raised our prices in 5 years and include all taxes in our prices ,IT IS FAIR It was a great party everyone enjoyed the cabaret show especially Les,ha ha ha.Thanks so much and please come to see us all again .From staff and management SBV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Shared 6 nights with family and friends at this must see resort during the last week of January in celebration of a 60th Birthday.Samui Best View Resort did not disappoint.The location,accomodation,and service were without peer.Hosts Pete and Jay catered to our every whim - nothing was ever to much trouble.All rooms had fabulous views,were spacious and beautifully appointed.Food of a consistently high standard was the order of the day with special requests happily catered for.The Gourmet Grand Finale being the Banquet that was rolled out on the guest of honours' big day-a gastronomic delight of epic proportions.Fireworks,Caberet and lantern balloons put the seal on a memorable day/night.
Samui Best View is a superb intimate boutique resort set away from the masses but close enough to join the hustle and bustle of Chaweng if so desired.It is perfect for that quiet getaway for couples and at the same time ideal for that special celebratory occasion with family and friends.Just do it!
To Pete,Jay,Tae,Tuk,Chang,May and the entire Samui Best View family....,until we meet again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter h, Owner at Samui Best View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Mr David,myself and stakk here at SBV thank you ,family and friends for all the heartening reviews,compliments is a more suitable word. You have all given us enlightment to carry on in this very difficult and testing business.We thrive for all people to be happy and comfortable whilst they stay with us. .It is our utmost importance to ensure all customers leave here with everlasting memories of either a well earned holiday,honeymoon,birthday,anniverary ,wedding any special occasion must treasured and we will do anything to make it happen.It is most heartening to have met you because truly you have given us encouragement and we thank you so very much.From all of us at SBV.UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.1 mi away
White Pearl Village
White Pearl Village
#119 of 227 in Bophut
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Best View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Best View Resort

Address: 64/12-15 Moo 6 | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £161 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Best View boutique resort is nestled on a quiet mountainside boasting the best vantage point in Koh Samui. Overlooking lakes,palms,beaches, Chaweng town,you can relax in the tranquil beauty of Samui.At Samui Best View we believe in comfort and convenience and will cater to your exacting requirements and needs. Our friendly staff will welcome you into the SBVR family, making your stay even more enjoyable.The resort is a 5-minute drive from Tesco and Big C shopping Centres, 10-minute drive to Chaweng Beach and the Fishermen Village. It is a 20-minute drive from Samui Airport and the famous Grandmother and Grandfather rocks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Samui Best View Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing