We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
335
83
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
83
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buddhaplunge poolbreakfast is servedmain poolfree bicyclesevery morningour honeymoonjunior suitedaily shuttleprivate courtyardkoh samuihuge bathroomper dayromantic dinnerchaweng beachaway from the hustle and bustlemini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Me and My husband spent our Honeymoon in the Koh Samui Islands, Thailand. I must say that the choice we made was excellent and what was more astounding was the hotels we chose for our romantic getaway! Tango Luxe was our abode for the 2nd half of our stay in Koh Samui and we checked in on 1st December 2012. From the warm welcome we got, our junior suite pool villa, great authentic food to the cordial staff...the experience was gratifying! A special mention here: The view from the Hotel pool side and the walk in the surrounding area gave us the best pictures and the most memorable moments of our Journey. If only our "Spa&Massage" session was better, it would have been a complete experience! Nevertheless,we would definitely want to return next time...this time maybe in a Sunset Pool Villa! Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank AditiGh0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Ghosh,
Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your recent experiences with us. First and foremost we would like to thank you for your recent stay and feedback regarding our property and staffs. We are very pleased you were able to enjoy our food and found our rooms very comfortable. I would like to apologize for the misunderstandings you encountered at our spa. I will be sure to forward your comments to the department and staff concerned so that we may better improve in those areas. We believe our guests best describe what we are and we thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you back again soon at Tango Luxe, perhaps for your anniversary, We wish you the very best in your personal and business endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Our family of four have just returned from Tango Luxe and are already missing the place and the staffs!!! It was our first trip to Ko Samui and after reading the TripAdvisor reviews, we chose Tango Luxe Beach Villa and booked through an agent as many reviewers have already said the resort is amazing. Initially we were a bit disappointed by it's location being very far from the city but we were very pleased after finding out a way to rent a car for 1500 Thai baht (50$) per day. We were welcomed and always greeted with smiles and this is what actually makes the the resort. The villa was just to our taste. Two bed rooms with a rather rightsized private pool. All villas have curious names and ours was called The Dalchini. The bed rooms were spacious and well designed. The bath tub in our children's' room was even more beautiful and big. Our young son and daughter aged four and six loved the public pool on the beach front and my husband and I enjoyed getting sun tanned with drinks at the pool bar. All quiet and relaxed. The sea was not good for swimming but we went kayaking(free kayaks for guests) The resort staff are very efficient and warm especially to our children indulging them with smiles and jokes. Special compliments to Ms. Bena and Mr. Oung from reception for their helps and arrangements and Mr. OO from the restaurant for the breakfast services. Not only the staff anticipate our needs, their warmth and sincerity towards our family made our stay more special. We would definitely pass on the resorts reputation to our acquaintances and friends.
- The only negative thing I would comment on would be the wifi...was poor in connection and had to ask the receptionists to reset again and again. Other than that...it's really amazing!!!

Room Tip: Two bedrooms for family of 4.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Guojin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate for your time and for giving us a chance to demonstrate our services. I will pass on your compliments to Beena and Oo. Tango luxe unfortunately is on the quieter side of Chongmon Beach and the beach is not star rated however, kayaking is recommended and most of our guests loved it. Thank you for pointing out the problem with our wifi. We have taken necessary steps to ensure a better connection and are in the process of negotiating with another network provider for the convenience of our valued guests.
We look forward to having you and offering you with better services in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here in the first week of Febuary on our way to Switzerland. On arrival we had a few inconveniences-misunderstanding in the reservation made through what was believed to be the hotel's website www.tangoluxebeachvilla.com. We found out that this belong to the agent and unfortunately was not successful in getting a room. Aung, the manager from Burma was very helpful in sorting our issue out. He contacted the agent for us, gave us an accommodation - an excellent double bed villa with a nice swimming pool for two nights and  went out of his way to help us find also a lovely resort near Fisherman's village for the rest of our stay. We were very disappointed to leave Tango Luxe as we had planned out holiday here picking it out after reading the reviews. We definitely reflect on these as our stay was one of the best. The reception and the restaurant staffs were equally service minded. Breakfast was served in our garden at the exact time we required.
The room was very romantic and the bathroom had a excellent touch even though the bathtub was a bit short for me. The HD player with all it's movies had me entertained all day. It would have been much better if the management could provide more satellite sports channels for a premier league fan like us. Air Con was much needed as it was warm all of the
time.

The view from the main swimming pool is very beautiful with the big Buddha in sight especially in the evenings. If you are a party lover or a shopper or with a bunch of kids this is not the place. It looks as though the resort is waiting just for romantic lovers or honeymooners like us, We rented a 300 baht per day scooter (very recommended) and toured the island with a map and the guidance of the receptionists.

We would also definitely recommend getting massages there.The hotel offer us discount coupons and we went for Thai massage and weren't use to them being so heavy
handed but walked away feeling extremely relaxed - a great way to end or begin your
holiday.

Overall it is a resort in an oasis of it's own with the right staffs who would walk on  a wire just to make your stay comfortable. Aung - thank you so much! We wished we were pampered a bit more. We will be back next year through www.tangoluxe.com. No mistake this time!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank tigerraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango L, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Mr, Raj, Thank you for the detailed and wonderful review. This kind of comments really brightens our day and are a driving force in serving our future guests. We apologize for the misunderstandings in reservations and we have sorted out this issue with our partner agent.
Thank you for your suggestion for more sports channel. We have forwarded this issue to our managers and are currently in negotiation process with the cable providers. Ware thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our staffs have only one common goal i.e. 'to provide our guests with the most memorable and perfect stay' and we strive to keep it updated. We thank you once again for choosing Tango Luxe for your stay even though you had a variety of hotels to choose from. We look forward to seeing you and serving you once again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had such a plesant stay at this hotel at the end of our trip to Thailand.
It really was the ultimate end to our stay, because of the staff and the quality of the vila that we stayed in (Sala Vila, Le Basilic).
The main office staff all speak excellent english far beyon what you expect on the islands in my opinion, and you have very good privacy.
Aircondition can be a bit noisy, but the option of cooling with a fan helps this.
Entertainment system and facillities at the hotel where also at a high level.

Room Tip: Get the sala suite at minimum ;)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank michaelmardahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TgLuxe, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear Mr. Mardahl,
Thank you for your review and for your stay with us. It feels marvelous to hear that you liked our resort. We are already looking forward to your next trip. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

The place is very good. The staff are amazing. The only bad thing is that the hotel is in a poor location with almost nothing to do nearby. We booked a room with a private pool which was very lovely. The breakfast was served in the room in your feverable time in the morning . The room was will furnished and equipped was several entertainment kits. Overall it was a small place but very lovely experiance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Howedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TgLuxe, Aung, Guest Relations & Reservations at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you so much for your review!
Wonderful that you had such a good time while you were with us.
We really look forward to welcoming you back to Tango Luxe sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews