We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$148
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
335
83
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
83
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig buddhaplunge poolbreakfast is servedmain poolfree bicyclesevery morningour honeymoonjunior suitedaily shuttleprivate courtyardkoh samuihuge bathroomper dayromantic dinnerchaweng beachaway from the hustle and bustlemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Only stayed for one night as fully booked for remaining dates requested. Well worth comparing different websites for best price - varied from day to day. Small hotel - 14 rooms spacious and beautifully furnished each with its own private pool with spa jets. Type of breakfast ordered the night before and set up next to the pool for you - fantastic (if you like breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach the peace hotel was excellent) The hotel also has a large pool and bar next to the beach overlooking Big Budda although access depends if tide is in. A lovely setting. Suggest hiring a car whilst in Samui - you can haggle at the airport - don't book through the hotel. Taxis very expensive! Lots of good restaurants around - used trip advisor - the hut basic very cheap and very good - best to book.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Robin320,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive and informative Trip Advisor review. We agree that Tango Luxe is small, 'First Rate', beautifully furnished and wonderful {especially for honeymooners}. Most importantly, you correctly point out the advantage of guests researching and comparing through TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed the view of the sunset and the big Buddha from bar the sea front We look forward to the honor of welcoming you again soon.
Warm regards,
Aung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have recently stayed at the tango luxe and where both thrilled with everything. The villa was stunning and very comfortable, the staff where extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome and the food was 5star quality! We only stayed here for one night and so wished we could have stayed for longer. The location is perfect as it's close enough to get to from the airport after a tiring journey and also close to big Buddha which has some lovely shops/stalls all in walking distance. We would both highly recommend tango luxe and will certainly be back for another holiday.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank angie4rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear angie4simon,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
Thank you for your fantastic review, for taking the time to express such complimentary remarks and for your 'high recommendation'. This reaffirms our commitment to customer satisfaction. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staffs especially at the restaurant. All of us, at Tango Luxe Beach Villas, are delighted in going the extra mile for you . We more than enjoyed your company and really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm regards,
Aung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at Tango Luxe with my fiancé in January. We had Villa Shopa, one of the smaller villas, really nice. Very clean, good bed, big bathroom, nice private pool. If you want to be in the midst of everything, go stay in Chaweng or whatever; we didn't mind taking our rental motorbike to go to Fisherman's Village or Chaweng (20 min), we loved it! Everybody rides a motorbike there, it's the best way to move around the island.

There's a huge temple complex just around the corner, amazing. And big buddha, which you can see from the pool area, is a 5 minute bike ride. You can take a bike (for free) from the resort and cycle there. For small distances it's nice to ride a bike (to Fisherman's Villagefor instance), but Chaweng is a bit too far. Take a rental motorbike or hop on a songtaew: the red taxi's with two benches behind the driver. From Tango Luxe it will cost you no more than 100 baht pp to Fisherman's Village and 150 pp to Chaweng.

The food in the restaurant is okay, but you can eat anywhere outside the resort, cheaper and slightly better. Breakfast looks better than it tastes, but it was no deal breaker for us. Really enjoyed our stay. The pool is nice, the service excellent. Pity there is no beach, but I don't really like sand, so I was more than satisfied with the beds by the pool. Koh Samui has enough beaches you can visit, ask the manager, he will show you nice beaches on a map.

The spa is expensive compared to outside massage shops, but I liked it that I could walk there and back from my villa.

Tips: rent the motorbike, explore the island.
Try the SITCA Thai cooking course in Chaweng (brochure at front desk)
Visit Fisherman's Village on Friday night. A huge tourist trap but still, nice atmosphere.
You can eat cheap&fab, anywhere. Dodgy tables and plastic chairs are a guarantee for a terrific meal.
Walk out of the resort, turn left and right and visit the beautiful temples.

Room Tip: All villas are spacious, private and very clean!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank EvaAnna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear EvaAnna1971,
Many thanks for your constructive and valuable review. I am glad you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel.
Thank you for your positive words on our accommodations. It is important to have a clean home base.
You are right that Koh Samui is small and scooters are the best means of getting to the famous areas from our hotel which only takes 10-15 minutes.
Thank you also for your kind words specially on our team. Tango Luxe is so proud of our staff and the friendly hospitality that is extended to everyone visiting the property. It’s wonderful to know that you received an excellent service from our team.We are proud to announce that we have upgraded our restaurant and have hired a professional chef from Europe. Beginning April, 2014, there will be new menus from which to enjoy.
We look forward to welcoming you whenever your holiday plans allow for a return to Koh Samui.
Kind regards,
Aung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just had the pleasure of returning from a lovely holiday to Koh Samui and the beautiful resort of Tango Luxe.

We stayed for 5 wonderful nights and had a truly pleasurable time.

We booked directly through the hotel and all correspondence was responded to promptly leaving us with no cause for concern for our arrival.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the very warm and welcoming Aung who gave us a very honest and informative talk on the resort and the surrounding area. This was accompanied by a very refreshing welcome drink which allowed us time to take in our beautiful surroundings. The communal areas of the hotel are very well kept, clean, modern, light and airy.

We were then shown to our beautiful villa with private pool. Our faces said it all. WOW. What a room. The bathroom is very large with a free standing bath, his and hers sinks and a huge walk in shower all maintained to an impeccable standard.

The bedroom itself is again huge with a stunning four poster bed and plenty of couches sporadically placed around the room. But the piece de la residence has to be the stunning outside area complete with sun chairs and outdoor furniture. As every villa is slightly different I cannot speak for them all but our villa (no 14) saw sun for an average of 3 hours per day which we were very pleased with. From previous experience with private pools we realise that sunshine and privacy don't always go hand in hand however the 2 are combined well here. The communal pool is such a beautiful area to relax around anyway that we enjoyed spending our mornings here before moving to our villa to catch the afternoon rays. The sun loungers at the main pool are very comfortable and the bar staff very attentive. The view itself is stunning especially the sunset over the Big Buddha, where we spent many a late afternoon enjoying sundowners and chatting to the friendly bar staff. Kayaks can be taken out for free which we enjoyed immensely. There is no beach here however there are steps that lead directly into the sea and decking with loungers looking out to the sea which for us we enjoyed much more as we got the sea view without having sand in all the wrong places!

The area itself is not one of the busier areas on the island so if it's party life you are after then this is not the place for you. However if like ourselves you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this will definitely tick your boxes. Within just a few minutes walk you will find several small local restaurants, many no more than small shacks but with food worth writing home about at crazily low prices. There is also a 7/11 store here. Fishermans Village however is just 10 minutes drive away, so easily accessible if you are wanting something a little more fine dining but also a little more commercial and a lot more pricey! However definitely worth going at least once as here you can dine on the beach and also enjoy a little shopping and enjoy some people watching.

We ate dinner one night at the hotel which was a truly a pleasurable experience. The setting was just stunning, very romantic and the service excellent. The food was very tasty, especially the fish.

Breakfast is ordered the night before and bought to your room at the time you specify. Each morning it was presented in a different area of our verandah which was a nice touch. Our only slight grumble was that each morning breakfast was slightly on the cold side. Still very tasty however we did crave a piping hot breakfast by the end of our stay. The tea and coffee on the other hand was always served hot and the fresh juice always cold.

All in all we find it very hard to criticise Tango Luxe, from the helpful friendly staff (Aung is the fountain of all knowledge and eager to accommodate and please in anyway he can), to the well kept rooms and grounds, the stunning views and the tranquil ambiance this hotel ticked all of our boxes.

From the complimentary water in the mini bar to the free kayak and bicycle hire this hotel looks to go that extra mile. Nothing is too much which was highlighted to us at the airport after we checked out. My boyfriend in a fit of madness and relaxed euphoria left his credit card behind upon check out. We did not even realise until we were sat having coffee at the airport and Aung like a knight on a galloping stallion came running in to return the card to us. We could not believe our stupidity but more so that it had been returned to us before our departure. Thank you Aung.

Just a few pointers we would like to share with you regarding your overall stay in Koh Samui

Bring a travel iron- this is not provided although you can get your ironing done through the hotel for next to nothing if you would prefer, although we personally would have preferred our own iron.

Insect repellent is an absolute must

Moped hire is cheaper directly across the road from the hotel - our first time hiring these and something we swore we would never do on holiday however the roads are very easy to drive on and we felt comfortable doing this for the first time here. 24 hour hire was just 200B whereas a one way taxi to Fishermans Village is 400B and we got great pleasure one day experiencing the island by bike. You do need to surrender your passport when hiring but it was returned back to us without problem.

You can book and pay for tours at reception although I wish i had listened to other reviewers comments and booked a slightly more expensive tour. It really is true that by paying just a little more you get a much better experience without the crowds but we live and learn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Sally C,
Greetings from Tango Luxe, Koh Samui!
Thank you for your detailed review and the invaluable assistance you are providing our future guests. We are extremely pleased that your vacation with us was considered 'wonderful'. Your supportive and kind comments along with the positive recommendation are greatly appreciated by our team and I am certain your tips and review will be extremely helpful to other TripAdvisor visitors who are considering us as their preferred option.
We thank you also for taking the time to share. It means a lot to us especially when we get this kind of comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back to Tango Luxe and are already looking forward to your next visit.
With warmest regards,
Aung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Tango Luxe with whole family for 3 nights in their biggest villa category in January. Here are the good and the ugly:

+ rooms, spick and speck villas, nice private pools, good big TVs with 100 movies on hard disk (not all working though ) and really exceptionally nice bathrooms, 5 full stars for this part.

- location, far from pretty much everything, in walking distance of nothing, rent a car or use the pricy taxis.

- food, both in restaurants inside the hotel as well as breakfast is average at best. Breakfast in particular disappointing, both in quality and quantity not up to standard.

- beach... What beach? At high tide there is none and a set of stairs leads straight into the sea, at low tide not comparable to all the nice beaches in Samui.

- spa, not worth the premium they charge vs outside massage shops.

All in all they could do better by fixing a lot of the small details on service side.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MultiMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear MultiMike123,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for the time taken. We are glad you found our accommodation at a five star level, but are disappointed that our service only came across as average. Obviously we are not happy to see that the service you experienced with us turned out to be a disappointment, but I appreciate that you decided to write us to inform, giving us a chance to evaluate it for future travelers.
It is quite clear from your review that the main thing to upset you was our location and the beach that many guests ave pointed out exactly in their reviews. They have arrived worried at first but as soon as they go into the busy zones such as Chaweng and return, they are very thankful not to be staying there. Travelers always have different preferences, but I would say that 95% of our returning guests choose us for this particular reason keeping in mind we are only 15 minutes away from Chaweng Beach and we do offer daily shuttle free of charge.
I am a bit surprise on your rating regarding breakfast. This is normally an area where we score very high and I apologize that we were not able to make a better impression on you in this area.
Please note that your comments regarding our HD player have been well noted and taken on board.
Taxis are indeed expensive in Koh Samui compared to some other areas in Thailand. But beside the shuttle we offer scooters rentals which are generally the fastest, cheapest and most flexible way to get around the island.
The price level in our spa can seem a bit high if compared to local roadside shops. However, compared to similar in-house hotel spas, we are priced reasonably as it is operated by professionals with experience, abiding by international levels of hygiene and standards of control, service and well renowned suppliers. We cannot risk lowering our quality or standards simply to match the locals in terms of price. Obviously our prices can seem high in a simple comparison, but we also firmly believe that the quality, atmosphere and international standards ensures an overall high-value experience for the guests.
Your comments on our beach, location and services are relatively subjective points which I do not necessarily agree with. We have never mentioned on our website with regards to having a beach nor have posted any photos and if the guests such as yourselves had made a through research into the previous reviews you would not have been disappointed. So we advise our future guests to have a good look and decide for themselves. We certainly do not want to mislead or disappoint anyone and if anyone has any questions or concerns before booking, they are always welcome to contact me directly. The email link on our TripAdvisor page links to my email and I always enjoy helping our guests maximize the value of their holiday.
I would like to thank you once again for your feedback and I apologize for this lengthy reply. I hope that in your future travels you will look thoroughly before making reservations and hope you find hotels which are able to meet your expectations better than we were on this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Aung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews