We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saved my Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
Ranked #66 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saved my Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Of the 5 places we stayed in Thailand this was by far the BEST resort and experience. The private villa was stuning and the staff were BEAUTIFUL! Such a vast contrast to many of the other resorts... we were surrounded by luxury from start to finish, from the sunken bath to flat screen plasma. Fantastic air conditioning and breakfast served daily to your own private courtyard. HEAVEN!

Room Tip: They all have a pool, we had the entry level (junior pool suit) and were simply blown away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Michelle C,
Greetings from 'Heaven'!
Having stayed at 5 different hotels, it is wonderful to hear that your experience at Tango Luxe Villas motivated you to write your first TripAdvisor review.and we thank you for taking the time. We are so pleased to hear that you loved Tango Luxe as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests. Our staff always strive to deliver the highest level of Thai hospitality and service and we take great pride in making your stay comfortable and providing the peaceful holiday you desire.
Thank you for your kind words on all aspects of the resort. However, over the recent months our main swimming pool has deteriorated to the point that some tiles are now in need of repair and we are now happy to confirm that permission to commence the long awaited refurbishment has been granted, with works starting from 1st May 2014 and expected to finish by 31st of May 2014.During this period it is essential that the pool be closed entirely and at this stage, no private pools in the villas will be affected whatsoever.
We feel it is paramount that we make our future guests aware of the impending works before they book their stay at the resort during this period. This will give them the opportunity to make an informed decision about whether they choose to stay with us.
The staff and management of the hotel will ensure that everything will be done to minimize any disruption during this time with us and to make their stay with us as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Guests staying during this period will be offered the following as compensation:
Daily FREE Shuttle Service to
Zone 1 Tango Beach Resort, North Chaweng
Zone 2 Central Festival/Chaweng Beach
Departure hours from Resort: 11:00/14:00
Pick Up hours: 15:00/18:00
We apologize in advance for any inconvenience caused and will do our utmost to ensure any disturbances are kept to a minimum.
We look forward to your return and are confident that we will 'save your holiday' here again.
Kind regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    78
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
237
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

There is nothing bad to say, the Tango Luxe was the perfect spot for our honeymoon. The staff where friendly and helpful and the manager Mr Aung was always available for information as he spoke excellent English.
Thank you Tango Luxe

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidRobson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear DavidRobson16,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for your short but spot-on review of your time spent at Tango Luxe. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay as this is exactly what we try to create for all of our guests, a worry free and relaxing holiday.
Our villas are indeed popular among honeymooners and we are so happy to know that we provided an experience that you termed as 'perfect'. We loved having you as our guest and we definitely look forward to hearing from you when you are ready for your return visit.
Warmest regards to Karyn as well.
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a stunning resort with high end accommodation. It's perfect for honeymooners although I just went with a friend for a sun holiday. The tango luxe is right on the sea front but the tides are often in therefore you can't sunbathe right infront of the complex. You can however walk 10 meters to the right if you prefer to lie on the sands. Breakfast is included and served on your own private patio each morning you can select your own time to eat and have a wide selection to choose from. Tango luxe have a reasonably priced and delicious menu although there are some top notch street cafes nearby that also have lovely food. The sunset here is sublime and you're treated each night at the tango luxe. I can't speak more highly of this place it was absolutely wonderful with the kindest staff you will ever meet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaqwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungKK, Resident Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear jaqwilli,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
Thank you for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review of your recent stay at 'Hidden Gem' Tango Luxe Beach Villas. Having received 207 reviews, it is always a pleasant surprise to read the unique words our guests use to describe their experience.
We are so proud of our 'kindest' staffs and it gives us great pleasure to know that you received superior service throughout your stay.
Included in every guest's stay is a complimentary breakfast delivered to the villas at the guests' own required time between 6:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.. Not only do we offer a buffet of choice in menu we also provide a wide variety of tea and coffee as well as fresh fruits and salad. Thank you for your kind comments on our food. We are happy to announce that we have recently hired a professional European Chef in order to upgrade our restaurant and menu to the next level.
We loved having you as our guest and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to plan your return visit.
Warm regards.
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We would definately recommend this hotel to others. We were supposed to stay only three days but ended up staying for fifteen :) I think that speaks a lot. The staff is polite and friendly, especially Joy in the reception. A very nice girl always ready to help out.

The rooms are not quite accurate as shown on the pictures. I guess the pictures are from when the hotel was brand new? But it's close enough.
It's really nice with your own poolvilla, but the privacy around your own pool is somewhat limited since there's a hedge as the only thing in between. The sun to the private area is also somewhat limited to the hours it actually reaches your area (3-4 hours).
The breakfast is served directly to your room and that my friends is awesome. You decide what to eat the evening before and what time you want it. It most appreciated to sit in private and eat it.
The outside poolarea is hardly ever used by anyone (since you have your own i guess?), but it is a quite large infinity pool with great view and awesome sunset. Bar and restaurant close by. Really nice people working there, and very helpful.
The food is good on the hotel and you can have it any way you want, to your room, by the pool or whatever. Anything is possible. The hotel is clean and from what we saw there's nothing to complain about. Cleaning everyday.
On the downside is that the large pool has lost a lot of tiles in it and need to be repaired asap. There are some sharp edges from a bad poolconstruction around the tiles.
The fact that there are no beach to take a swim from is also a bit on the downside. But if you take a short walk you will reach a beach that is swimmable if you like. We didn't care that much about it actually since we rented a scooter for the whole period and were able to get around whereever we wanted anyways.
Alltogether this is a quiet, nice and calm hotel, mostly couples living there and almost no children at all. Except from Joy's little "bundle of joy" who are the cutest little kid running around :)
Br/ Peter&Carina (Sweden)

Room Tip: We think rooms on the north side get more afternoon sun but lacks in morningsun. So depending on wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter-Carina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Peter-Carina,
Greetings from Koh Samui, Thailand!
Thank you for taking the time to review your 'great' stay at Tango Luxe.
We are so pleased to know that you received polite and friendly service from the staffs especially Joy. I have passed along your comments to her and she mentioned what a pleasure it was to spend time with you both. Our goal at Tango Luxe is to provide every guest with an unparalleled level of personalized service. This includes recommendations for ways in which you can make the most of your time in Koh Samui.
The villas are enclosed in hedges and designed in such a way that the guest will have a garden feeling rather than a closed wall which for us is even easier to build saving us labour and time watering and shaping the trees daily.
Thank you for your appreciation of our breakfast, food at the restaurant and bar as well as the cleanliness of the resort as a whole.
The large pool, although fully functional, does require a few tiles to be replaced. We are totally ready and would like nothing more than to do it right away, but it would not be fair to those guests who have already booked their stay. Our contracts with tour operators also make it impossible to simply close down our pool for renovation. These projects need to be coordinated and planned far in advance and we have decided that it is better to do it in during the coming low season than now when we have 90% occupancy on average. We understand very well that many guests would prefer the renovation to be done in time for their stay.
You are correct in pointing out about our beach and because of that we offer free shuttle once each day to the more tourist and hectic Chaweng Beach.
We look forward to welcoming your smiling faces again and wish you all the best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We got our good stay in this hotel. They have upgraded the room for me as i was travel for honeymoon. The room is big, and private. We can swim in the private pool with no disturb from others. The welcome drink and fruits bucket was serve during the arrival. Honeymoon setting for the room is delighted our honeymoon mood. I like the quiet sea with no beach, no beach means no beach activities, no people talking, yelling everywhere. The sea breeze quite calm with the small wave. We can get total relaxation by lying whole day on the sun deck chair. I like the feeling of quietness. Another thing which delighted me was the dinner under the sunset. Nice food with nice view making me another experience of tasting the food by the sea. The breakfast was served in the room with a higher table set up. I like the privacy given and the quietness so that i can relax hidden from other people and noise. There are few things can be improve. No hair conditioner was provided. We do not know how to set the centralized air conditioning, it was hot in the midnight. Lack of cabinet and area to put our luggage and belonging, bath towel and clothes. No can opener even they serve the alcohol and drink in the fridge with charge.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle of the walkway, so that not so near to restaurant and public pool to make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vapcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Vapcool,
Greetings from Koh Samui Island!
Thank you for taking the time to compose a true review of your recent honeymoon at Tango Luxe Beach Villas. It gives us great joy to hear you describe your stay as relaxing and calm. We have shared your review with our wonderful team that have made their day as we strive to deliver a personalized experience that allows our guests to make the most of their time on Koh Samui. While providing prompt service is our minimum standard, our goal is also to provide helpful local knowledge so you can find the best beaches, restaurants and activities that will enhance your overall experience.
Thank you for your constructive suggestions on how we can improve. We listen to each and every of our guests’ advice and preferences so that we can create an itinerary that is tailored to their individual adventure. I have already presented your invaluable advice to our management team and we will soon impose this on our villas.
Thank you again for your review as well as the photos which will be a lot of help to other TripAdvisor users who are considering a visit to Koh Samui. We sincerely hope to see you back at Tango Luxe soon so that we can create new memories together.
Warmest regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We settled on Tango Luxe after reading reviews of numerous hotels on Ko Samui. The staff was wonderful the entire time and we're very accommodating. The pool/deck area is nice, although the pool was missing some tiles. Drinks were fairly priced at the pool.

I'd recommend not eating at the hotel- we did one night and were the only ones to do so. The food is just so-so for fairly expensive prices. Also, breakfast looks better than it tastes, but it is nice that they bring the food to your room.

Regarding location, the hotel is about a 5 minute taxi/scooter ride from the Fisherman's Village (we enjoyed this area of Samui greatly - go on Friday night). There is no beach at the hotel.

Do not rent taxis via the hotel - they'll charge you a minimum of 400 baht for one way. Walk down to the little scooter rental / restaurant just by the unpacked road on the way into the hotel. They'll call a taxi for you for 300 baht and he'll pick you up at the hotel. We also rented scooters from this store (150 baht per 24 hr rental).

In sum, I don't think I would stay here again. Stay in Bophut or Lamai beach. Better bang for your buck.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Joshua L,

Greetings from Koh Samui!

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staffs.
Thank you also for offering your thoughts and comments on your stay. Feedback like this is extremely useful and helps us prioritize our work and improve our performance.

As I have mentioned before in a few comments, we have scheduled a complete renovation of our pool area later this year. We would love to do it before and the plans have been ready for a while now. We had initially planned to do it in February, but due to a surprising amount of bookings, we had to delay it a bit further. We appreciate all our guests' understanding and are looking forward to offer a brand new pool area as soon as possible.

We have recently upgraded our restaurant and have also employed an experienced chef from Europe to increase the overall standard. This includes evaluation of the menu as well as the price and hence we would be ready to serve our guests better in the coming months.Obviously our prices can seem high in a simple comparison, but we also firmly believe that the quality of service, food, atmosphere and international kitchen standards of our restaurant ensures an overall high-value experience for the guests. We are sad and surprised that you found our breakfast just so-so. Normally we get mainly positive feedback on this, so we will investigate what went wrong in your case.

I also appreciate the tips and suggestions you leave for future travelers. Exploring the island independently is also a very nice idea. There are some very charming and undeveloped areas around the island, which are easy to reach with a scooter. I am always happy to offer advice and tips on where to go if guests are interested.

I have noticed that many guests point out exactly what you mention about our location. Many guests have arrived worried about our sea front and location, but as soon as they go into the city area and return, they are very thankful not to be staying there. Travelers always have different preferences, but I would say that 95% of our guests choose us for this particular reason. Keep in mind that Samui is not a big island and we are only 15 minutes away from Chaweng Beach, where most of the action is and we do offer daily shuttle free of charge.

Our fares to and from the airport or to the city which is 400 Baht per trip, can seem high in a simple comparison but with reference to other similar resorts nearby we believe we are charging the same rate as we provide a fully insured luxurious hotel limousine car with an experienced chauffeur. We cannot risk lowering our standards simply to match the local 'black taxis' in terms of price, plus we ensure an overall high-value experience for the guests.

And last but not least we thank you for choosing Tango Luxe for your stay and hope in future you will find hotels in Lamai or Bophut that are better able to meet your expectations than we were.
We wish you the very best in your business and personal endeavors.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

For me this place was just perfect. Very quiet, totally relaxed, and so friendly. Only a small hotel, so you get a really great personal service, and the staff feel like family after a day or so. The outdoor restaurant looks out to sea, and you can enjoy a great sunset with good food. Take a good book.. I loved my time there. Menu is small, but the seafood was outstanding. Chef is well above average. Sea-Bass and Lobster were as good as I have had anywhere, at what I thought were pretty decent prices.

Room Tip: The villas are spacious inside, and very clean, but some of the individual pool villa terraces don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Andy H,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. You can only imagine the joy we receive from hearing about your appreciation of all the things and services at Tango Luxe. Our staff and management truly enjoy providing an unconditional service that is designed to make the most of our guests’ holiday on Koh Samui.
Thank you for pointing out the specific menu at our restaurant and also your kind comments on our chef. We have recently hired a new chef from Europe and will be having a thorough evaluation of the dishes and prices.
One of the reasons I am in the hotel business is the enjoyment of meeting the lovely guests who come to stay at Tango Luxe. With so many hotel options on Koh Samui, our smaller resort is able to provide a personalized level of service that you will find at no other property on the island. It was truly our pleasure to get to know you and we look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.4 mi away
Khwan Beach Resort
Khwan Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#43 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Boat Lagoon
Samui Boat Lagoon
#4 of 213 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tides Samui
Tides Samui
#32 of 213 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Luxe Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Property: Tango Luxe Beach Villa
Address: 79/100 Moo 5 | Plai Laem Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#39 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#43 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tango Luxe Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tango Luxe is a collection of contrasts which combine to create an enigmatic and sophisticated resort atmosphere. You'll find an eclectic mix of style influences, incorporating contemporary and traditional design elements to showcase the versatility of natural materials. From the moment you arrive, the attention to detail and contrasting styles are instantly evident in the spectacular lobby area, which looks directly through to the pool, pool bar and beach. Contemporary wooden tables sit comfortably beneath traditionally styled chandeliers and everywhere you look there's a view, ornament or furniture piece to focus your interest. The relaxing ambiance starts here, and you really get the feeling that this would be the perfect location to simply sit and enjoy the surroundings. Cielo spa above the lobby offers an opportunity to enhance your relaxation even further with a skilled massage, jacuzzi or steam room. Stepping into the lobby bar and restaurant is like entering another world. Qi Oriental cuisine lobby bar signifies the source of life's energy in Chinese, and this area is heavily influenced by the Chinese culture. Exotic paintings adorn the bar walls and contrast with the white marble counter, whilst intricately carved wooden doors fold open to bring the outside in. A plant-lined wooden walkway leads through the private luxury villas and directly onto the pool terrace. The wide pool sits above the sea front and is surrounded by decking which literally wraps around the palm trees lining the front of the property. The poolside Beach bar and Bistro, Sea La Vie, provides you with the picture-perfect image of sipping cocktails and enjoying the sensational sunset. From this position it would be easy to imagine that you are the only people on the whole island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tango Luxe Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing