We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have stayed longer”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Art Hotel
Ranked #114 of 152 Bophut B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would have stayed longer”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We were originally supposed to be in bb hotel which is next door but got transferred here for the first night and it was perfect! The location was ok, very close to Chaweng beach but the walk to the nightlife is about 15 minutes away doesn't seem long but when all the lights go off about 2.30 it seems much longer!
The room was ideal and clean, the aircon was amazing and the bed was really comfortable! Although the staff weren't the happiest of people we were gutted when we had to go to BB hotel and even more so once we had stayed at BB ! I don't know where all these reviews are coming from- you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewfreak22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    40
    25
    24
    24
See reviews for
6
33
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First night we were told that all rooms were booked and got a room in front of the staircase!
It was extremely noisy from all directions and I could not sleep.
The toilet did not flush, the room was tiny and the bed was 120 cm, not double!
when complained were moved next day to a bigger room with bigger bed, and the price was the same we we were angry at this treatment.
The water hose in the shower was broken, there was a lot of noise and there is no elevator so you have to drag your own suitcase up a lot of stairs on a narrow staircase!
In front of this hotel is a much better one for like 700 baht called B&B if i'm not mistaken, where Z hotel people flee to.

Room Tip: Not on the staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gili12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Myself and 2 friends had booked 5 nights stay in Z hotel, but had to leave after 3. From the unfriendly staff, to the dingy room and dirty bathroom it was by far the worst hotel we stayed in, in Thailand. Not to mention 9000 Baht that was stolen from our room. We started to enjoy our Holiday the second we checked out of Z hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dirty, smelly bathroom - mold and no ventilation, price is too high for the quality (we paid 700 baht/night in low season). No safe deposit in the room. Go to the other side of the street to Nantra hotel - it is far better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylwia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Z hotel is located very close to Chaweng beach. The beach is a little more crowded than other beaches in Koh Samui, but a great beach nevertheless. We booked a standard twin room. the room was clean, bathroom was good. Just what we needed. Only thing is since it is situated on the road, the noise from the moving ads and the bars can get to you while you try to sleep.

Room Tip: As for a non road facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veganrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Really a good deal for backpackers spending a few days on the island and wanting to be near the parties but far enough away to get some rest if they have just done the island circuit. Rooms are tidy and spacious with tvs and nice bathrooms. Handy perk is the travel agent in the reception area for booking tours and travel. 5 min walk from the beach and a short taxi ride round to the markets and party bars. Had a great stay for 3 girls wanting a break after dorms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked to stay here for 5 nights arrived at check in to be mett by 2 grumpy women who I presume we're sisters. Totally unfriendly & helpful we checked out are room & decided to stay 1 night & get a refund for the other 4 nights less 20% of course. Hotel is no were near any bars restaurants & u have to enter via a side street, without doubt the worst hotel,I have stayed in & the most ignorant people we have met since travelling around Thailand, My advise is shop around these rooms aren't worth 30 AUS dollars per night! Notice said that towels were only changed every 3 days & when we asked for 2 extra pillows we were given a very stern NO. Honestly guys avoid at all costs it's an absolute dump! Also emailed the day before to ask for a pick up from big Buddha pier & they had the cheek to demand 1500 bhat we got there via a shared taxi for 100 bhat each.

Room Tip: Stay away at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Avenue Samui
The Avenue Samui
#96 of 104 in Chaweng
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.1 mi away
Samui Green Hotel
Samui Green Hotel
#4 of 76 in Chaweng
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Skybar & Hotel
Chaweng Skybar & Hotel
#14 of 76 in Chaweng
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 155/36 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Road, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Z Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Art Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ART Hotel is a fun budget hotel with a perfect location in the center of Chaweng, Koh Samui. All rooms have air conditioning, cable TV, free wireless internet, fridge with free drinking water and en-suite bathrooms with hot showers. Arthotel is just a few steps from the beautiful Chaweng beach which is 7km of white sand and turquoise sea. The shopping and markets are right on your doorstep and the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing