We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better then before..”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Right on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Staciebmc
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even better then before..”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Charmant and our first since the renovations which are outstanding. Ann, Peter and Piwi are fabulous hosts from start to finish. Again we travelled with 3 children and elderly mother. The villa feels like home and we hit the ground running. Again we hired a car from there friend Keith which Ann arranged for us making travelling around the island with kids very easy. The Villa is very clean, full of facilities and Very comfortable. I was a little concerned with previous reviews about "Dreamers" and yes on Saturday's nights only it does get loud. Our kids slept through this- swimming all day in the pool helps so I would suggest either join in and have a drink there or just stay up watching movies (like we did) During the day and other nights the place is vacant, staff sitting on the beach waiting for patrons.. Ann again suggested some great restaurants which we visited twice because the food was so good (Nirvana @ Fisherman's) Everything is at your doorstop at this Villa, pool, beach, Secret garden along the beach with great food and cocktails to die for, French bakery across the road for fresh yummy croissant's and hot cross buns, don't forget the night market on Friday's - We will be back again next year for sure. Thanks Again Peter and Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable it feels
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nynkevo
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house, most friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Charmant for 13 days in September 2013. The moment we walked in we loved the feel of the house. Everything you need for an amazingly relaxed holiday is there! We loved the pool, even though we had the beach on our doorstep. We loved sitting in the garden while the kids would swim in the pool for hours in a row! The street it full of little nice places to eat, but not too overwhelming, like Chaweng or other busy places. We had some great massages across the rd and bought fresh croissants and bread at the french bakery 50 m away. Peter and Ann, the owners were always on 'stand by' and they were amazing hosts. We felt very welcome. Piwi helped us out in many ways (dropping of laundry, arranging a car etc).
We loved travelling around Koh Samui to discover the Island but at the same time we loved chilling out at the house, as it just felt so good!
Yes, we did hear Dreamers, and yes the first night it kept us awake. Not the kids, they slept right through it. And we also did hear them more evenings then one. But they were only really loud one time during our holiday when they had a special DJ over. I agree with the other review, I would be very surprised if they last, because the place was near empty pretty much every night. Please let this place not stop you from booking this amazing villa as you will miss out on a special holiday! We will return again and will recommend this place to anyone going to Koh Samui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Dreamers
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPic...
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back in a heartbeat, felt quite emotional when we left and had one last look at Villa Charmant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have highly recommended this villa to everyone we know. We have read the review regarding Dreamers along the beach and to be honest the place didn't even cross our minds. I think in the 8 days, there was one night when it was fairly loud, but only till about midnight. It was hardly a rave, and certainly in no way did it effect our holiday. We actually quite like the chilled out background music they played in the background in evening. The place was "dead " during the day. I would be amazed if it will be still going by Christmas. We had one of the best most relaxing holidays ever. I really don't see where the other guests are coming from about the place next door. They even served us Mojitos by the pool in our villa. We would be back to Villa Charmant in a heartbeat and really can't find fault with the place or location. Again thank you for such a brilliant memorable holiday.

Andrea and family (14th – 22nd August)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible jaw dropping view from master bedroom
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcjlchapm...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome and Epic - our 11 year old's description of the villa and area”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial enquiry through to the last minute of our stay we can't speak highly enough of Ann, Peter, Piwi and our villa in paradise!
We were picked up from the airport in style, arrived at the villa and met Peter and Piwi. We were immediately blown away by the beauty of this more traditional style villa, but still with all mod cons and beautifully refurbished.
The pool and garden is a haven (the lights at night are great too!), and the access to the deserted beach is something really special. The way the villa is located away from the road, you feel tucked away and insulated in your own world!
The beach is basically a private beach. We were there for 15 days and we never had anyone sitting within 50 metres of the villa, and only 2 or 3 walking past during a whole day. The sea was so incredibly warm and very safe for children.
We ate out nearly every night as the local restaurants were lovely and such amazing value I could not have cooked for less! There are many very good restaurants within two / three minutes walk along the beach in either direction, and a number on the road behind the villa, although we chose to go to the beach restaurants just because we could!! (Secret Garden was a favourite for cocktails and Sunday evening band).
We had the most amazing two boat trips, one on the Naga - boutiqueyachting,com (see Peter / Piwi) to the National Park and then an all day snorkelling trip on a speed boat to Koh Toa with "100 degrees east" - turn left on the road and walk 200 metres.
We are aware of some comments regarding the Dreamers bar (a smart bar with amazing views from the top) which had recently opened nearby. In our 15 nights we only experienced one night where the music was a bit noisy later at night, but the rest of the time it had no impact on us at all and our children were oblivious to anything! In our experience it was insignificant.
We have constantly recommended Villa Charmant to our friends since returning and we would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd P
Oneonta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise Lost”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a 16 day stay at this rental and travel with our two young children age 2 and 5 and 2 other adults with us (for a total of 6). Much of what the previous reviews have said is all true. Overall, we had an amazing time and would highly recommend this place to family and groups. The house is beautiful and in a perfect location. As many reviewers have commented, once you are inside the property, you feel completely away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui and are in your own private sanctuary (with the now exception of weekend nights, see below). The property easily fit the 6 of us. The pool was great for our two children with a shallow area for them to play in and when they got tired of the pool, the beach was literally steps away. The beach is shallow for a good bit and not many waves, so again ideal for children. There is a good range of excellent restaurants, bars, and spas in very close walking distance. Piwi the local manager took care of all our needs and was very helpful with any questions we had and Ann was incredibly helpful throughout the entire booking process and check up on us during our stay.

So why the 4 stars instead of 5? Sadly I think we were the first renters to stay at the villa since "Dreamers" was opened. Dreamers is a three story bar/lounge that opened in mid June 2 doors down from the villa. Unfortunately on most nights you can hear techno music from Dreamers in the master bedroom and on the two weekends that we were there the music was so loud that it kept us up and then subsequently woke me up again around 1:30 am as the music (and patron yells) go into the early morning. On one Saturday night is was loud enough that our two daughters in the back bedroom complained, but fortunately we had a white noise machine for them. The music does quiet down from Sunday - Thursday but you can still hear it, just more like background music. Note that our the two adults who were in the downstairs bedroom did not hear any of the music. The opening of "Dreamers" so close to this property is truly sad and is the only thing that detracts from this paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing beautiful house, great for kids
Liked least: Noise from nearby bar
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei C
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dream house on the beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I went there with my friends, reserved the villa between 19 and 27 July,

We arrived a day later unfortunately because British Airways decided to shorten our vacation in paradise ((failed plane engine). But when we got there, we enjoyed every single second of it.

As we entered the house, our jaws dropped one after another. It is literally a paradise house on the beach. It can't get any better than this. The pool is fantastic. It is lit at night in multiple switching colours. When we arrived, the club nearby was playing awesome chillout jazzy music and continued it until about 2 AM or so. It made an incredible atmosphere.

We didn't find out how to turn the pool lights on, it seemed to do so automatically. Inside the house you have everything you need, there is nothing missing.

The house is on the beach and the closest thai restaurant is a 50 meter walk. Piwi the house Manager was very helpful and fulfilled all our requests.
She arranged a taxi friend of hers to be available for us every day, and we paid him at the end of the holiday. Very convenient.


When going to the Full Moon Party i was worried for the security of my gadgets but Piwi offered to spend the night there and keep an eye on things.
She also provided VIP tickets to the party island of Koh Phangan which were the best idea ever, because without these we would have been lost in the crowds waiting for the boats for hours on both beaches. The VIP tickets give you speedboats which are very fast and comfortable.

You have a massage place as you exit the house on the left side, Walumet or something - try it, amazing and cheap.

My favourite was in the evening when the light spots in the garden turned on, I was sitting in the chaise longue with a glass of whisky, then jumping in the pool then again in the chaise longue, relaxing, drinking and watching the sea.

The garden also has a gazebo, it was great in the evening to just stay there, have a drink and a chat, and relax hearing the waves.

The area is very quiet, I rarely saw anyone. Only in the last two days when some tourists took the nearby villa, they were pretty noisy.

Cons - can't really think of any serious downsides. The door locks should be improved, as we struggled with some. I'm talking about the glass doors that connect the living room with the pool and garden. All of them should receive new locks.

The glass fence connecting the garden and the beach is flimsy and should be fixed. Also a new lock should be put at the glass door, to secure it a bit better than the current improvised contraption.

We had lukewarm water in the shower, not really cold. It was ok, didn't bother me much. The bathrooms are nice, especially the one below, with the shower in the open.

A lock at the upper bathroom got broken but Piwi was prompt with fixing it.

The internet connection was pretty good, and the signal strong for all my gadgets, even when close to the beach.

A few days into our vacation we were visited by Mr Peter Ryan, who is a very friendly fella.

Proximity to facilities: as you exit the house take left. You have a great restaurant about 300m away, where they show fish in some aquariums. I had the most fantastic shark meals there. The food there is insanely tasty, and when we showed there they were bringing extra waiters in to serve us, plateaus were continuously travelling to and from our table.

There's a massage place nearby, 2 actually but I only tried one.
Currency exchange and 7-eleven market are a short walk away (exit the house, take left). Be warned that in the "Buddha days" the 7-eleven doesn't serve alcohol after midnight.

A bit further down the road is the samui-mermaid restaurant, also extremely cheap and tasty. The thai restaurants continued to amaze me, they eat insanely fresh, and cheap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing