We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Right on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
MummyTo2
Lancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Could not fault this villa at all - modern with authentic decor. When the air conditioning stopped working Piwi had a guy out within hours to get it sorted. Ann was lovely and helpful - adding great touches to our stay like the use of a local mobile phone to call taxis and the house keeper/manager.
Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Nicola - your feedback is very much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Beach Villa Charmant. Warms regards, Ann & the team : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uwillis20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 nights with family and had a fab time. We used Ann's recommendations book on loads of occasions- all of which were great, including the boutique boat trip which was the highlight of our holiday. Great location on a quiet beach with views of the Big Buddha and Koh Pangan near to many good restaurants in walking distance, some of which you walk to on the beach. Although the weather was unusually cloudy for July, it didn't ruin our trip and so we hope to visit again some day. Piwi was of great help, including lending us a local phone to easily call taxis to get around the island. Would reccomend this highly to families and couples!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penella07...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Beautiful & stylish beach house”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and stunning, spacious villa. Lovely clean and bright interior, with great attention to detail. Right on the beach at the back, and all local amenities on the doorstep at the front. Slightly set back from the road, so no noise from the street. Nothing too much trouble for the owner or property manager. Can highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous 12 nights at Villa Charmant ending February 12th. Everything was as depicted on website. Ann, the owner was there to greet us on arrival which was nice & Piwi the housekeeper couldn't do enough to help us including arranging a full day touring around the island. The villa itself was beautiful, situated right on Bangrak beach with local restaurants just a short stroll along the beach. The pool is cleaned twice weekly so everything is immaculate. The sala was wonderful to relax in & enjoy some shade when needed. All in all we had a fabulous holiday & would definitely recommend Villa Charmant as a private & peaceful place to rent. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour26745...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional beach villa”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location with shops, restaurants etc on the doorstep and lovely beach at the end of the garden. Difficult to fault.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren Y
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Villa”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 11 nights in December and found the villa to be nicely furnshed and in a quiet section of Koh Samui. The weather we had during our stay wasn't the best so the beachfront was always quite dirty. This meant that if we wanted to swim then we would have to use the villa pool. Unfortunately the pool was green for most of our stay. The local pool specialist was useless. He came around to fix the pool and apart from giving an absolute minimum scrub just in the pool entry area, his method of cleaning the algae was to pour a small bag of dry chlorine around the edge of the pool and then telling us all would be good for a swim in half an hour, well it wasn't clear until the day we checked out. We let Piwi the manager know that we weren't happy with the situation on the day he had come to fix it, and she kept promising that he would return to fix the pool properly but he never did. So we didn't get to swim on our holiday. The other issue we had was other repairmen turning up out of the blue to fix other minor items that should have been fixed before we commenced our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Dear Darren - I am very sorry to hear this news. I believe my pool man has really let us all down here. I am so disappointed that you didn’t contact me straight away when you first realised this problem. I could have remedied the problem quickly from my end. I’m sure Piwi would have notified the pool man constantly but he clearly was very busy due to the inclement weather.

Unfortunately due to the weather around your stay, the constant rain does up-set the balance of the pool (hence it turning green) but still there is no excuse for it not being fixed quickly.

I will be taking your comments to my pool man.

It is imperative that the villa is well maintained for all our guests, we endeavor to carry out all works when the villa is unoccupied. It is important that our guests are notified first when essential maintenance is required - I can only apologies that you were not informed.

Best wishes
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expattrav...
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Love Villa Charmant!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of six spent a wonderful 8 nights at Villa Charmant. We could not have had a more perfect stay. The home is beautiful, very clean, and well kept up. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked well throughout the house. The kitchen was equipped enough to allow us to cook a few meals at the villa. The pool was lovely and just the right size for our children. We had a few minor issues but the manager and owners were always very quick to respond to any concerns we had. The location was perfect for our family. The beach was never crowded and the water was calm. We rented a paddle board for the week and the water was great for that. We loved walking down the beach to get smoothies and getting fresh fruit from the boat that would come by daily. The house is just a 5-10 minute drive from the fun Friday nights markets. Laundry service and great massages were just across the street. We can't wait to return to Villa Charmant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing