We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheapest dinner - good quality”
Review of The Hut Cafe

The Hut Cafe
Ranked #14 of 440 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheapest dinner - good quality”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very authentic Thai dinner, always crowded. Only a few tables, but great food on all thesis flavors.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BenDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    194
    47
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

To look at the hut you'd walk straight past but do go and try the food, you will be amazed! We ate here most nights of our stay, which was 18 nights in August 2013. Prices are very good and food is excellent quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean, delicious thai food! Everything is made fresh to order. Nice outdoor seating and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here with our boys of 9 and 13. Real family business, with even the smaller children bringing food out. Had to book as it only has 25 covers and its Tripadvisor fame has clearly circulated. Food is home cooked, plentiful and cheap, much cheaper than in the main drag of Bophut. We paid THB 1,100 for 4 with drinks and 2 courses. Make a reservation as even in the low season you'll be lucky to get in without one. They do some Western dishes but this is a Thai restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We ate here 4 times. Their thai food is really excellent, and very cheap as well. We loved the child serving our dinner and playing with our kids. The best thai food so far. And what a lovely setting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hut Cafe also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to The Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing