We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place”
Review of Enjoy Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love this place. It was actually very random that we bumped into this place, we stayed at Chaweng beach a long time before we decided to take a break from the partying and find a new hotel at another beach that would be more calm.
So we bumped into this hotel restaurant, and we thought it looked shabby at first so our intention was not to rent a room there, just to eat. But then the owner of this hotel showed us pictures of the amazing rooms, and we already loved the view from the restaurant out against the beach. And we fell in love with the rooms, all of them. We got the nicest room, highest up (Number 8) and we also stayed at number 6 one night- both rooms were just amazing, and I can't even start with the view from room no. 8! We also got a very good price after talking to the most friendly french guy you'll ever meet. (The owner of the hotel) I recommend everybody who is going to Koh Samui to stay some nights at this beautiful hotel. It is so nice, simple and calm. We were two girls, after living at good hotels the whole trip- this one was the best one at last!

Room Tip: Room no. 6 and 8 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    38
    9
    11
    7
See reviews for
17
89
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Самуи, Таиланд
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

After careful examination of all hotels on Fisherman Village, I chose Enjoy Hotel and Restaurant and here's why:

Lovely view of the sea, the island of Koh Phangan and the small uninhabited island of Koh Som. The unique location in the north of the island and allows you to admire the sunrise and sunset every day. Enough to go to the balcony with a camera and after returning home you can admire the colorful pictures.

Comfortable room with air conditioning, kitchen, fridge and safe, daily maid service quality, fast internet, great location, restaurant with good food and, of course, friendly and caring frenchman Eric - all this makes the stay in Enjoy Hotel and Restaurant truly unforgettable.

Located on the first line of the famous Fisherman Village, near the main entrance to this street, where there is always an opportunity to take a taxi or wait songteo, and to explore the island. If you rent a car, near the main entrance there is a paid parking - 20 baht for a motorbike, 40 - per car per day.

From Fisherman Village is easy to get to Chaweng where you can do shopping or visit the many bars and clubs. By the way, certainly deserves of attention the newly opened the large shopping mall Central Festival.

Directly Fisherman Village - beautiful, quiet resort street, like a little piece of Europe in Thailand. On Fridays, many tourists are rushing to the popular weekly Walking Street, where you can eat and buy souvenirs for friends. By the way, even on Fridays, in the hotel restaurant always full of visitors. It's really very nice place!

I am sincerely grateful to Eric and all the staff Enjoy Hotel and Restaurant, with whose efforts you can really enjoy the comfort right on the sea.

But in order for to have this opportunity, I advise to book a room in advance - the hotel has only six rooms and, according to my observations, the rooms are never empty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya-Seantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This gorgeous hotel is set on the waterfront at Bophut beach and run by Eric, the most lovely Frenchman. He is extremely kind and goes out of his way to help you! The first night we jokingly asked why there was no baguette, pate or cheese on the menu, and the next minute he brings out a platter for us (free of charge!). Our room was amazing, incredibly spacious with uninterrupted views of the water, all the way out to Ko Phangan, you can hear the water lapping the sand from your bed! Wifi connection is great, prime location, and the food in the restaurant is delicious! So happy with our stay, couldn't recommend Enjoy Hotel enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsytravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
236 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked this hotel on a value deal through booking.com. For the price I paid, I was very satisfied and would return again. The best points were the very large size of the room and the excellent view across the sea to Koh Pan Yang. The location has some cons - The water at Bophut beach is not clear. I was only comfortable swimming at Chaweng and Lamai beaches, which have water clear enough to see your feet while swimming. The owner supplied me with a motorbike, so I could easily get around the island. I found Bophut neighborhood fairly quiet and I could sleep pretty well. I ate at the restaurant twice. The food and setting are very nice, though prices are not for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view, but there are only stairs (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 276JAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel is very affordable and has a beautiful view at the sea. The french owner was very kind and helpful, one must note that also the food is delicious!!
The rooms itself are big enough, in the bathroom there is no ‘wall’, so when you are showering, you may shower everything in it. There's a small kitchen which we didn't used, TV and a small balcony.
We have stayed one night longer and moved to another room. Easy going on everything, nothing to complain about. We had a pleasant stay, although I would recommend something against mosquitoes. Then on the other hand, you are in Thailand. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomJT1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we loved it! We had a very big room, with a nice bed, a couch, a small bar with microwave, fridge and freezer. All the rooms have a sea view and that gives a really great view, especially by sunset. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The location is nice, in the middle of the fishersman village.
We highly recommend this place and would definitly come back to this place if we visit Bophut again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aimy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stumbled into this restaurant whilst in Fisherman's village for Friday night market. Service was great, good selection, very affordable. On beach front so lovely view. Also owner was very attentive and service efficient. Would recommend if in the village!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Molly296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.4 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#52 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#77 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Beach Hotel

Property: Enjoy Beach Hotel
Address: 49 Moo 1 Fisherman Village | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Enjoy Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Enjoy Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Beach hotel comprises of 6 sea view and well furnished rooms, including complimentary Wi-Fi access in the guest room and public areas, sun bed on the beach, non smoking rooms satellite/cable TV, television and air conditioning.The hotel restaurant serves authentic French and Thai dishes. Enjoy the varieties of selected wines, cocktails, fresh tropical drinks on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Enjoy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Beach Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing