We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of PTK Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PTK Residence
Ranked #53 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Koh Samui wanting to go to Chewang Beach area but had no accommodation booked so looked on arrival. Normally don't venture into hotels due to high prices however I was very surprised at the price per night. The hotel was very clean and the rooms are very spacious with cleaned beds daily and bathroom cleaned every day. TV. Air con, fridge and balcony. Pool
Area a good size and a few minutes walk to the numerous fab food stalls and restaurants. Would def come back to PTK

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spent my summer vacation in Koh Samui and stayed in PTK. Generally, I was quite happy in PTK: Nice staff - Reasonable price - Well location - Warm atmosphere.

Though staff's english wasn't really good, they tried to communicate with us. They were very helpful as well. For instance, when I borrowed a small cup to make coffee, the receptionist told me that PTK itself didn't have those stuff for guest, but she could lend me hers.
In additional, if you wanna see the daily life of locals, all you need to do is stepping out and finding a seat. There were 2 local markets nearby with excellent food that you cannot go wrong.

If there was something unpleasant, it played fair to say that's manager's failure. In the first place, they offered us a rental price that already covered wifi fee. A few days later, in a beautiful morning when we woke up, we found we were disconnected. We thought it's just temporary but when we came back at noon, nothing was fixed. I went downstairs asked the receptionist. She told me PTK changed their wifi system which was supposed to be stronger (In fact, it's abs not). And if we wanted to access, we would have to pay an extra fee which was 200 bath. It made no sense to us at all but we had no choice. So the lesson is please check the lease carefully before you sign it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaoD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

we arrived in Koh Smmui with no hotel booking and booked somewhere at the airport for 900 a night well would not let my dog stay there so taxi driver took us to a beach resort they showed us
a double room for 2100 no way just as bad!! Got dropped off at a coffee bar started talking to an
guy he recommended PTK Residence not as a Hotel but a apartment. We were very pleased with
our room very big large bathroom terrace and great wi-fi all for 800 a night with a great swimming
pool which while we were there not many people used the pool which was great. Would stay
there again if we were to return to Koh Samui

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The PTK is location on the back streets only 5 minutes walk to the main Chaweng Beach road.
My room was very clean, new looking and includes Air Con, TV, Fridge and a nice shower room. The Swiming pool is a nice size and the Gym is good also. All of this for 700THB per night is cheap as chips!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vamos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

the hotel is clean but very empty of guests!

no restaurant, no free wifi like every other hotel you can stay at!

staff speak hardly any english and are so rude and cant be assed to stay here! they shout at you! they claimed we didnt pay full amount of our hotel room so put padlockson our door so we couldnt get in!

they then wouldnt let us check in to a room my boyfriend had booked us as they were arrving in the evening. i provided my boyfriend id to prove i knew him and they claimed they didnt understand what i was saying! the manager is very unprofessional! we asked for towels and they said they didnt have any! yet we know this is a lie because they provide them in the room!

tried to get money refunded to take our custom elsewhere but claimed they didnt understand what we were going on about!

the cleaner is friendly but thats the only staff member that is nice!

nothing around the hotel to go and do, not restaurants or anything!

wouldnt recommend staying here and would never come back either!

Room Tip: just dont come to the hotel. if you do get a room on the nice side otherwise your looking out onto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dannii2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Staying in koh samui for 4 nights and booked the ptk residence not many reviews to read so took a bit of a gamble.
When we arrived the girl on the desk was really friendly sorted us out quickly and we got our room. Only paying 700thb per night for air con, fridge with water, proper shower, pool view room, tv. The rooms are spacious and so clean the bathroom same. The maids come in everyday change the beds the towels, leave fresh bottled water and generally keep u tidy!!
Pools great massive with a deep end so u can dive in and a baby pool.
Slight downside is its a 10/15 minute walk which isn't too bad but some of the areas unlit and a little scary not to be done alone.
Otherwise fantastic hotel would recommend to anyone

Stayed: April 2012
Thank deana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
4.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,979 reviews
3.9 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#32 of 184 in Bophut
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PTK Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PTK Residence

Address: 21/126 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd., Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £15 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — PTK Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your PTK Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PTK Residence Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing