We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting”
Review of Calm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calm Beach Resort
Ranked #180 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place is disgusting ,really the worst place ever seen .
not worth the money stay clear if possible.
rooms are dirty ,staff unhelpful ,really quite possibly the worst place we have ever seen.
we booked two nights with family and took one look at the room and ran away a quick as possible.

Room Tip: next door to the hotel is a much better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jae m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone. I went there to check out the rooms as I'd heard that they were cheaper than where I was staying in the village. I was shown the "executive suite"!! I was shocked as the room was very rundown and filthy. The door did not lock and the windows could not close. The fan over the bed had an inch of dust resting on the wings, so it had either not been in use for a very long time, or it did not work hence the dust. The bed had a faded old piece of cloth covering it. It was just so sad to see. Most of the people who were staying there told me that they had booked via the Agoda website. When I checked the photos on agoda I could see that the pics were taken a veryyyyy long time ago. I'd stay far away from this place, no matter how cheap it is. I asked to use the toilet near the beach bar and it was absolutely filthy and had not been cleaned for a veryyyy long time.

Room Tip: I'd advise anyone and everyone to stay far away from this place, It was sad to see that they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

the bed ist hard as a rock, i had spider webs all over, that i removed myself, zhe bathroom was dirty and disgusting and my room was so hot, that i switched the fan on on the middle of the night. as it is right over the bed, i got a cough. ran away the next morning to a place nearby. never again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We picked this hotel up from the airport, and the brochure made it look lovely, peaceful and romantically on the beach.
When we got there we were dismayed especially at our "deluxe" standard room, the sheets were dirty, the toilet and bathroom was disgusting and the air-condition was a fan. The door didnt even lock from the outside.
The site looked empty and was dirty and unmaintained.
Luckily, we were able to get a refund of the person there and they were polite about it but we just could not stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kslade86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I booked through Agoda for a 5 night stay and paid for a TV in my room- OK it's not essential to me but I didn't get it! With the exception of the lady at reception who couldn't have been more helpful, the staff are very rude!
They are pig ignorant and are more interested in making money from passers by on the beach than yourself! Photo's of this dump are outdated and you don't get anything for your money!
The rooms are big and reasonably clean but the beds are like something from the Flinstones, very uncomfortable aswell as the doors to your room not being able to lock!

I would strongly recommend staying to Bophut in Samui but please take note of this review and stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: deze beoordeling gaat over het restaurant en bar niet over het resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinusvandevorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saracQ9494WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Free House Bungalow
Free House Bungalow
#118 of 185 in Bophut
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#55 of 185 in Bophut
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawana Resort
Lawana Resort
#78 of 185 in Bophut
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#7 of 227 in Bophut
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boardroom Beach Bungalows
0.4 mi away
Siam Shades House
Siam Shades House
#99 of 157 in Bophut
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calm Beach Resort

Address: 180 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Coconut Calm Beach Bungalows)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Calm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calm Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing