We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Emerald Condotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$114
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanna Samui(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
26
12
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
12
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgymtaxiislandbahtchawengfishermansvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Samui Emerald hotel is a lovely hotel, rooms are very spacious and very clean. The location of the hotel however is too far away from anything! Taxi drivers didn't even seem to know where it was and the taxis to and from chaweng were just too expensive. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax by the pool this place would be perfect however if you are looking for some activities and things to do you would be better off staying closer to one of the towns in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Everything in this hotel is just great. This is a beautiful, quiet and cozy place. Rooms are modern, spacious and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here if we visit Samui again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have easy access to the pool, but there may be some noise from it during the day. If you want a quiet room, ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A very nice room and the pool is nice as well I just felt that for the cost of the room (over 2000 baht a night) the location was very poor. You need to rent a bike to do anything which is a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lfcynwalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at Samui Emerald back in February in a studio room, the size of the room was great, open plan bedroom livingroom/kitchen, with private balcony overlooking the gorgeous swimming pool and gardens, the room had everything from CableTV/DVD free WiFi, to all cooking utensils & crcokery/glasses, the room was immaculate and looked brand new, the gym is an added bonus and the tasty food & snacks served all day by the poolside resturant are cheap and delicious. The staff went out of there way to make you feel at home and were very helpful in helping you book car/motorbike rental & any excursions that you fancied. The situation of samui emerald is within walking distance to Plai Laem beach and also Big buddha & wat Plai Laem, and 5 minutes max to Choeng Mon & Bangrak beaches, paradise near your door step, without doubt the next time I return to Samui, this will be by base from which to explore & have a great holiday

Regards Scott

Room Tip: Rooms near the entrance look down on to the pool & gardens
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I spent a full month at Emerald Condos in Jan this year and am full of praise for it. The rooms were well equipped, clean, comfortable, bright and in great condition. The staff were absolutely brilliant, food was excellent and cheap, gym was ideal, location was generally quiet, large load washing machine was a boon and gardens and pool were very well maintained. For the price I paid, it was fantastic value for money.

Yes, there were the odd niggles that the first reviewer mentions - only 6 sunbeds, electricity goes off during every heavy rainstorm (which knocks out the water too!) and the TV channels are pointless. But these are minor and certainly didn't affect the overall impression.

However, the reason that I can only give 4 stars is because of the newest scourge of the holidaymaker - the Russian guests. At one point, I was actually the only non Russian on property. I have always maintained that one shouldn't generalise about a race as there are good and bad at every resort. I mean many of the Brits abroad don't cover themselves in glory! However, the guests all seemed to revert to type with a total lack of consideration for others, screaming kids from dawn till late at night who were never reprimanded, chain smokers which meant my room stank if I opened the sliding doors, very late night parties with the obligatory shouting matches and of course the constant miserable faces.

I know it's unfair making a judgement based on something the property has no control over but they did have a negative impact on my stay. A friend also stayed there in Feb and reported the exact same experience so I know it's not a one off situation. Such a pity!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews