We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well worth it!

What an amazing trip. Good timing 11am- 7pm. We were the only English couple which wasn’t an issue... read more

Reviewed 19 March 2020
SW19966
,
London, United Kingdom
Sunset Boat trip

We had a great day going from Koh Samui to Ko Pha-ngan. The crew were friendly and efficient... read more

Reviewed 21 February 2020
Alywob
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 798 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bophut
from US$35.32
More Info
from US$23.55
More Info
from US$57.19
More Info
from US$79.15
More Info
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
731
47
17
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
731
47
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh phangan soft drinks day trip burmese junk recommend this trip second stop weather conditions fresh fruit beautiful beach picked up from our hotel sea sickness beach bar cruise crew pirate overcast thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Had a fabulous day out on this boat. Very well organised and so worth the money. So glad we booked it, a great day. Do it you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank sal262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

Everything was just stunning ! Great time for children. The staff is very professional and takes care of you up to the smaller details. The food was excellent, especially the fish. The boat is incredible and majestic. All the organisation is simply perfect and make of your day a unforgettable journey. 2 thumbs-up. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Yamawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2019

My girlfriend and I had booked a day cruise around Koh Phangan and boy did we enjoy that day! Despite an initial doubt whether or not we would like to board ship with the "pirates" Marco and Chris, we enjoyed every second of it.
On our day we went out on two boats because the group was quite large. The owner of the ships, however likes to keep the headcount on each boat low enough so everyone can have their space and some privacy. This way it was possible to lounge on one of the many comfortable pillows and benches or mingle with other passengers or the crew.
The care by the crew was great. They personally walked around to tell each family or travel group individually - in a language they are most familiar to (English, French, German, maybe more?) - what the plan for the day and the schedule for the upcoming hour is. This way one always knew when the next stop would take place, where we were geographically and when great photo opportunities would arrive.
The lunch that was served consisted of five great dishes and was enough for everyone to take seconds. Fruit for dessert and cooled drinks all day kept everyone happy and relaxed.
The fact that at the end of the trip, when we sailed through the last rays of sunshine and watched the sun set, the crews of both boats coordinated their routes in a way so the passengers from both boats were able to take pictures of the sunset with the other boat in the frame as well, shows how much effort these guys put into everyones wellbeing and a good memory.

As I told Chris already in the boat, the attention to the guests was remarkable, the food was superb and the whole trip just a 5*-Experience I can recommend to anyone.

Keep up the great work, guys!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Michael1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

The day did not start off well, as our boatload of impatient day-trippers left the dock 45 minutes late after waiting for one tardy tourist. No explanation provided by the captain. We just sat and waited. However, once she arrived and we finally castoff the trip was wonderful. The lunch was excellent - much better than we had been expecting.

Those of us who are experienced snorkelers and strong swimmers, were all a bit disappointed when the captain briefed us on the company's policy re: wearing of life-preservers: everyone must wear one while snorkelling - NO exceptions. It was explained to me later:1/ last year they had a client die from a heart attack - not wearing a life preserver - which made recovery difficult. 2/ When you are wearing a life preserver it is impossible to dive, which eliminates the possibility of anyone accidentally standing on the coral.

Crew were accommodating and helpful. Final comment: the trip via junk to Koh Phangan is MUCH easier on the body than the speedboats to Koa Tao, which can involve a 2 1/2 hour return when it is windy and the waters are rough. Plus, the snorkeling is better - ie more live coral and WAY more fish to be seen.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Mastercraft262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

With my wife and two daughters we had an excellent day.
Everything was taken very good care of.
Wonderful staff and very good food and plenty of drinks.
Trip may vary a little due to weather conditions, but no matter which way you go, the whole team makes sure you’ll have an unforgettable time.
Will book again for sure!
Thanks for this great experience guys!!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank schneiderronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews